Pressure Washing Alternatives

A71 REVIEWS

Founded 1999 • Angie's List since March 2015

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2018

Hours

Sunday
11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Company Contact

9714 Elaine Road

Jacksonville, FL 32246

Description

We are pros at Washing Roofs, but we also wash Houses, Driveways, Docks, Steps, Sidewalks, Pool Decks, Patios, Screens, and we Seal Roofs. If there is mildew, mold, algae, or rust stains, we can get it looking brand new again on just about anything! We use no more than 150psi (the pressure of a garden hose) so to prevent any damage to any windows or exterior surfaces. We can clean any surface without the damage of high pressure. We can soft wash pavers on driveways and paver pool decks, screen enclosures, sidewalks/ driveways, fences, etc. Any roof product can be cleaned per all manufacturer's recommendations. We use soft spray chemical cleaning system that breaks down the mildew/mold so a light rinse will remove all the fungus and mildew on your house or roof. After the cleaning agents do their job, we rinse everything down so that you are left with a nice clean home. We always careful with landscaping and window seals. Pressure Washing Alternatives has been in business since 1999 and are also Better Business Bureau accredited....

Verified Reviews

71 Total Reviews
Read reviews by category
Pressure Washing (65)Roof Cleaning (24)Gutter Cleaning (8)Roofing (5)Window Cleaning (3)Pavers and Hardscaping (2)Exterior Painting (1)
Showing 11-20 of 71 reviews
A

RATED

02/20/2018

I was extremely pleased with the services. He was prompt, worked hard and did a great job cleaning for a reasonable price. I will definitely hire again and highly recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Pressuring washing of roof, outside of gutters, outside of house

CATEGORY gutter cleaning, pressure washing, roof cleaning

COST $400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/19/2018

A

RATED

01/27/2018

We have a big, highly visible roof which is a mid to light gray-brown. It was half covered with a lot of black mold. All of the mold and dirt was removed in 2 1/2 hours of work. No high pressure spraying was used, which would have damaged the shingles. I probably won't need to do this again for another 4-5 years and the house. I think it was an excellent value and excellent job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof Cleaning - mold removed

CATEGORY pressure washing, roof cleaning

COST $350

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/15/2018

A

RATED

12/07/2017

It went very well. Michael showed up on time and completed the job promptly. The roof looks great.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Pressure wash roof

CATEGORY pressure washing, roof cleaning

COST $275

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/06/2017

A

RATED

11/02/2017

Excellent work. Great price, good people, prompt. Took time to cover shrubs to protect from cleaning solution. Would recommend to any and all.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Cleaned roof using a chlorine/water solution.

CATEGORY roof cleaning

COST $250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/26/2017

A

RATED

10/11/2017

Our roof was pretty bad with several years of dirt and mildew buildup. He is very knowledgeable regarding roof care and uses zero pressure when washing, and only used the correct cleaning solution recommended by the Roof Manufacturer's Association. He arrived on time, went right to work and our roof now looks god as new! Even another tradesman who was at our house said that the roof looks terrific...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Michael cleaned our roof mildew and cleaned our gutters.

CATEGORY gutter cleaning, roofing, pressure washing, roof cleaning

COST $350

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/10/2017

A

RATED

09/26/2017

Michael returned my call immediately and scheduled service for the following morning. He showed up when he said he would and did a great job! We're so happy with the results! Wish we had taken before and after pictures!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Needed to have a bulkhead pressure washed.

CATEGORY pressure washing

COST $125

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/20/2017

A

RATED

09/11/2017

Timely, professional, efficient. Great job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Powerwashing entryway, driveway, sidewalk.

CATEGORY pressure washing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/11/2017

A

RATED

08/27/2017

They were timely, professional and took extra care in protecting plants close to house. Michael, even followed up after work was completed to assure our satisfaction. Excellent customer service.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Michael and his team did an excellent job in removing the mold/mildew from our home's roof. Can highly recommend this company and would use them again when the need arises. Thank you!

CATEGORY pressure washing, roof cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/18/2017

A

RATED

08/24/2017

It was excellent. Mike was on time and very courteous. He did a great job cleaning my roof. He also cleaned the drip edges under the roof line and also my outside windows as an extra cleaning bonus. Great guy, great worker and great job. A+ work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I had my roof cleaned.

CATEGORY pressure washing, roof cleaning

COST $225

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/14/2017

A

RATED

08/17/2017

We were very pleased with them. We'd give them an "A" across the board. They were perfect all the way around. They were right on time. They were professional and did a great job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Pressure washing service.

CATEGORY pressure washing

COST $90

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/01/2017

Services Offered

Soft Pressure Washing,Soft Spray Roof Washing, Pool Deck & Screen Enclosure Washing, Driveway & Sidewalk Washing & Brick Pavers and Roof Cleaning

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Licensed
Not Applicable
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.