Jax Furniture Refinishing & Upholstering

A 81 Reviews

Founded 2009 • Angie's List since April 2011

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

8775 Arlington Expy

Jacksonville, FL 32211

Description

Offering professional custom upholstering, furniture refinishing, and antique restoration. We are a family business and offer a 100% satisfaction guarantee. We offer free in home estimates and free pickup of your furniture. Our standard charge for delivery is $75. There may be an additional charge for large pieces or extended travel time. We have a large selection of fabrics to choose from for our upholstering service. We can bring them to you to look at or you can stop by our shop. Please call ahead, we are often out on estimates, pickups, and deliveries....

Verified Reviews

81 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
70
B Rated
3
C Rated
4
D Rated
0
F Rated
4
Read reviews by category
furniture refinishing (77)upholstery (25)upholstery cleaning (3)cabinet refacing (1)
Showing 1-10 of 81 reviews
A

RATED

12/01/2020

They did a beautiful job to repair a table leg with a very bad break. After the repair you cannot tell anything happened.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Furniture repair

CATEGORY furniture repair,cabinet refacing

COST $190

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/30/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the wonderful review! We appreciate you taking the time to let us know you are pleased with our work. We hope you enjoy the table for years to come. Take care!
A

RATED

10/07/2020

Very informative but there is a 6 week waiting list

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Reupholstered furniture

CATEGORY furniture repair,upholstery

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/07/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

HI [Member Name Removed]! Thank you for leaving a review even though you have not used our services. We normally run around 4 weeks out. Since the pandemic, we have been extremely busy and our wait time has increased significantly. We hope you will think of us again in the future. Take Care!
A

RATED

03/29/2020

Postponed due to the virus. I will definitely follow up with them. Seemed professional and reasonable

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Furniture repair

CATEGORY furniture repair

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/29/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We look forward to working with you! Take care!
A

RATED

08/13/2019

The quality of the fabric was excellent and the chairs look amazing.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New fabric on chairs

CATEGORY furniture repair,upholstery

COST $600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/06/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for your review! I also thought [Member Information Removed] chairs looked amazing with [Member Information Removed] fabric you picked. I can't wait to see how [Member Information Removed] wing back chairs turn out.
A

RATED

01/25/2019

all went well. we dropped off furniture on Monday and picked up on Thursday.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
switched out old sofa and oversized chair cushions and replaced with new

CATEGORY furniture repair

COST $600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/24/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for leaving your review! We love to hear that you are happy with our work. We hope to work with you again!
C

RATED

12/08/2018

Took weeks longer than told it would be.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Refinish coffee table.

CATEGORY furniture repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/08/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for your review. It looks like you called us for an estimate 5 weeks ago. Most refinishing projects take at least a couple weeks and depending on how the project goes can take longer, depending on a lot of factors outside of our control. Furniture refinishing is finicky work. We are told by our customers that we are more efficient than any other furniture shop in town, but regardless, furni...
A

RATED

06/13/2018

The result was remarkable. The piece looks new, the repairs done invisible. I had no idea how beautiful the piece was under the 50+ years of grime and neglect.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
A fifty year + old chest of drawers refinished

CATEGORY furniture repair

COST $800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/13/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

The chest did turn out beautiful! Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are thrilled to hear how happy you are and we hope to work with in the future! Take care!
A

RATED

06/10/2018

They were easy to work with and did a lovely job. I now have them stripping a bookshelf and staining it for me. This is the third time I have used them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I used them 3 times. They refinished 3 dressers for me that were my parents. They sanded them down and I chose a lighter stain and bought new knobs and handles. They look wonderful and work better with my decor. I also had 2 wicker chairs painted another color and had the cushions reupholstered. The chairs look like new and fit the decor of my new house.

CATEGORY furniture repair,upholstery

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/08/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to leave a wonderful review! It is a pleasure working with you! I can't wait to see how the piece we have now turns out. We will see you soon!
A

RATED

05/26/2018

They were very friendly and engaged, talked with me a lot about my furniture when I brought it in and when I picked it up. Very helpful with loading and unloading. Because of my interest in collectible furniture, proudly showed me some unusual pieces they were working on for other customers. All around good experience.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repaired and refinished mid-century modern dining table and chairs.

CATEGORY furniture repair

COST $2,643.75

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/25/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for the kind words, it was such a pleasure speaking with you and showing you some of the pieces we are working on. We look forward to working with you in the future on additional pieces.
A

RATED

05/03/2018

Excellent refinish job. The cushions on the chairs were too thick and they were more than happy to cut the foam down and redo them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Refinish dining room table and chairs

CATEGORY furniture repair

COST $2,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/03/2018

Images

Photo for Jax Furniture Refinishing & Upholstering - 8775 Arlington Expy, Jacksonville, FL - 37038084

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of the work we did for you! We are so happy to hear how much you love the chairs and table. It looks beautiful in your home! We hope to work with you again in the future! Take care!

Services Offered

Custom Upholstering. Furniture Refinishing. Antique Restoration. Caning. Furniture Repairs.

Services Not Offered

Auto or boat upholstery.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes