Neligan Construction & Roofing LLC

A 351 Reviews

Founded 1998 • Angie's List since March 2006

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Service Categories

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Company Contact

910 11th Ave S

Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250

Description

Neligan Construction & Roofing is one of a just a very few Owens Corning Certified Platinum Contractors in this area. And only Platinum Certified contractors can offer the Owens Corning Platinum Lifetime Warranty! And Neligan's standard workmanship warranty is 10 years! As a family owned local contractor for over 20 years we quickly gained a reputation for being honest, hard working and reliable by making customer satisfaction our number one priority. As you can tell from our reviews, we strongly value all of our Angie's List clients! We developed standard operating procedures long ago that ensure our jobs run smoothly and efficiently while providing you with a quality finished product. Two locations to serve you: Jacksonville Beach and St. Augustine. Easy "click to schedule" for convenience! Our newest location is located at 450 State Road 16 in beautiful Historic St. Augustine, Florida, in the heart of St. John's County!...

Verified Reviews

351 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
295
B Rated
20
C Rated
10
D Rated
13
F Rated
13
Read reviews by category
roofing (317)gutter installation (48)siding (30)chimney repair (26)chimney cap repair (14)skylight installation (13)gutter cleaning (8)home remodeling (1)water and smoke damage (1)home remodeling (1)plumber (1)
Showing 1-10 of 351 reviews
A

RATED

03/03/2020

Nick Bilancio and the team headed up by Juan Berracoles did a great job. My re-roof looks great. The work was done professionally, on time and for a reasonable price.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Re-roof home.

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/03/2020

A

RATED

02/15/2020

Brian Neligan. I just wanted to drop you a quick note to thank you personally for the excellent job that your guys did in re-roofing our home. The entire experience was positive and everyone was extremely professional throughout. A special thanks to Steve our salesman for letting us know what to expect throughout every phase of the project. Juan Berracoles (site manager) and his team, did an excel...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace 20 year old roof

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/12/2020

A

RATED

02/12/2020

This company is phenomenal. They were prompt, professional, and most importantly friendly/courteous. They were very competitive with pricing and the quality of work was outstanding. I was 100% recommend them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New Gutters

CATEGORY gutter repair

COST $1,700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/11/2019

A

RATED

02/01/2020

Great work by the technician Jason. I would hire again for his courtesy and work ethic. Outstanding job!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Gutters refastened and leaf rail added!

CATEGORY gutter repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/01/2020

A

RATED

12/18/2019

Jason and Desarey showed up on time having verified appointment the night before. They worked professionally and promptly repairing two areas where gutters were coming away from the house. Their work will keep water from seeping into my 100 year old house's foundation. Thank you Jason and Desarey!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Jason and Desarey showed up right on time, verified the appointment the night before and repaired two areas where gutters were coming away for the house. They worked professionally and promptly and have repaired my 100 year old house's gutters so no water seeps into the foundation. Thanks Jason and Desarey!

CATEGORY gutter repair

COST $250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/18/2019

A

RATED

12/06/2019

Jason showed up on time and completed the work the same day. Excellent job, well done at a reasonable price.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Gutter replacement

CATEGORY gutter repair, roofing

COST $1,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/03/2019

Images

Photo for Neligan Construction & Roofing LLC - 910 11th Ave S, Jacksonville Beach, FL - 38272538

+5 More

A

RATED

11/05/2019

It was 5 star! They were on time and professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They rebuilt the bookshelf that got destroyed from the hurricane and did a water damage restoration.

CATEGORY water damage restoration

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/05/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the review ....we are glad you are happy with your new bookshelf.
A

RATED

10/24/2019

Excellent company. Responded quickly and professionally. Jason and Desiree installed our gutters and they did exceptional work, were helpful, polite and on time. We would use this company again and recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Gutters put on home

CATEGORY gutter repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/21/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much!
B

RATED

08/28/2019

Went well after they finally got here.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install gutter runoff device.

CATEGORY gutter repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/28/2019

A

RATED

04/25/2019

Neligan’s workers were very professional and respectful. They did a great job, especially with the repair of the decorative coffering on the outside stucco column and the inside decorative molding. They returned it to like it was new. I was extremely happy with the communications with Heather in the office as well.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair work on outside column and wall stucco, repair dining room wall and decorative moldings, repaint repaired areas, replace dining room floor

CATEGORY roofing

COST $10,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/01/2019

Images

Photo for Neligan Construction & Roofing LLC - 910 11th Ave S, Jacksonville Beach, FL - 37839902

+1 More

Services Offered

Roof Replacements / Reroofs specializing in Shingle, Metal and Flat Roofs, Roof Inspections, Gutters, Siding, Exterior Repairs

Services Not Offered

Tile Roofs, Interior Remodeling

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
No