CJ'S Landscaping

B60 REVIEWS

Founded 1979 • Angie's List since July 2000

Angie's List certified badge

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

10234 Shady Dr

Hudson, FL 34669

Description

Since 1979, CJ's Landscaping has been designing, installing, and maintaining green beauty around Tampa Bay. We offer a full complement of services for both residential and commercial landscaping needs. From reliable home lawn assistance to a large business beautification, you can trust CJ's Landscaping to handle your needs with professionalism, quality service...

Verified Reviews

60 Total Reviews
Read reviews by category
Landscaping (51)Lawn and Yard Work (28)Lawn Fertilization & Treatment (9)Lawn Irrigation (7)Pavers and Hardscaping (6)Mulch and Topsoil (6)Landscaping - Lighting (5)Tree Service (2)Excavating (1)Hauling (1)Pest Control (1)Stone and Gravel (1)

Showing 1-10 of 60 reviews
A

RATED

08/09/2019

CJ's has taken care of our grass and plantings with particular care. We get regular compliments on our yard. We live in a Deed Restricted Community with strict rules about lawn maintenance. CJ's keeps our grass in great shape and takes care of the bushes as well.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We have used CJ's Landscaping and Lawn Care for 18 years without interruption.

CATEGORY excavators, pest control, hauling services, landscaper, lawn service, lawn treatment, mulch, hardscaping

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/09/2019

A

RATED

08/02/2019

Chris is very knowledgeable, extremely professional, and obviously loves what he is doing. We have recommended him to neighbors. He is very direct about things that will and will not work. His prices are reasonable and his work high quality. If we ever move, we very much hope he services our area.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Monthly Yard Maintenance and Periodic Landscape Updates

CATEGORY landscaper, lawn service, irrigation systems

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/30/2019

A

RATED

08/01/2019

I have used Chris for many projects throughout the years and have never been disappointed. I would recommend Chris for any landscaping project and also for lawn maintenance.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
N/A

CATEGORY landscaper, lawn service, lawn treatment, misting systems, hardscaping, outdoor lighting

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/02/2019

C

RATED

07/31/2019

Once I got a hold of him, he came and was very knowledgeable of what we needed done. The first time the service was done, he was also present to oversee the project. That was the last time we saw him. His workers did not maintain our property good enough for our HOA, had to leave message (never returned our calls to talk in person to answer our questions) every month to remind him that it was over...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Shrub and palm tree maintenance

CATEGORY landscaper

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/03/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], I did return your calls several times, left messages every time, and spoke with you or your husband at least twice. We were contracted to service the property twice monthly. During the early part of the Summer, we did miss a service, but made it up the following week. After you called to cancel service, we went back out and trimmed and weeded all areas. Sorry for the mix up....
A

RATED

10/11/2018

Great job. Came to the house and gave me an estimate within 48 hours of my inquiry. Had a bit of a delay getting started because of an equipment problem but kept me well informed throughout the process. Really did a nice of removal and cleaning up. Will hire again to plant.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Take out 30 year old hedges around the house

CATEGORY landscaper, lawn service

COST $1,675

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/03/2018

F

RATED

05/03/2018

Business is so good CJ’s does not bother to return phone calls for new business.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tree trimming, tree removal, new trees

CATEGORY landscaper

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We have an appointment next week to see Mr. [Member Name Removed]. It has been a busy Spring. We try and return all call within 24 hours, but in Mr. [Member Name Removed]'s case, it was 36 hours.
D

RATED

08/09/2017

Overpriced and didn't follow instructions. Put a flower bed on the side of house that it goes unseen. He was supposed to replant a bunch of Ti plants in front of the home that can't handle the afternoon sun. The Ti in the front of my home were not relocated, they remain. I gave specific instruction where I wanted mulch put based on visibility and order of importance in this order [1. Front, 2. Bac...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
minimal pruning, mulch, flower bed, edging

CATEGORY landscaper

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/09/2017

A

RATED

08/08/2017

Yes, I will continue to use this provider in the future.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They trimmed our bushes, removed stone and reseeded the lawn.

CATEGORY landscaper

COST $1,600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/05/2017

A

RATED

04/10/2017

Everything looks great - Chris has been managing my landscaping needs for years, and I will continue to use his services

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Update landscaping and landscape lighting; clean and reseal pavers

CATEGORY landscaper, lawn service, irrigation systems, lawn treatment, mulch, hardscaping, outdoor lighting

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/10/2017

A

RATED

01/27/2017

Chris was honest and did what he said he would do. He was on time and schedule and he cleaned. Up after he was finished . We are pleased with CJ's and will use the again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
CJ's did a great job on our Front and Back yard landscaping. He added color and the yard looks great.

CATEGORY landscaper

COST $6,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/15/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks [Member Name Removed] ! Glad we met your expectations. Remember to cover any tropicals if we get frost or freeze warnings.

Services Offered

Landscaping Services

Services Not Offered

FREE DESIGNS; 24 HOUR EMERGENCY SERVICE.

General Information
Licensed
NA
Bonded
No
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, PayPal
Senior Discount
NO
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.