Plantation Carpet Cleaning

A46 REVIEWS

Founded 1977 • Angie's List since October 2009

Angie's List certified badge

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Company Contact

9525 SW 75th St

Gainesville, FL 32608

Description

Plantation Carpet Cleaning uses time perfected, expert techniques to get your home cleaner and it stays cleaner longer than with other companies' cleaning methods. Owner-operated. Travel fees may apply outside Alachua county....

Verified Reviews

46 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
41
B Rated
3
C Rated
1
D Rated
0
F Rated
1
Read reviews by category
carpet cleaning (43)tile installation (8)upholstery cleaning (6)floor cleaning (4)oriental rug cleaning (3)
Showing 1-10 of 46 reviews
A

RATED

03/13/2018

This is a LOCALLY OWNED business, not a chain. The owners themselves answer the phone and provide the service. I have used them for YEARS for both personal and business carpet cleaning and tile/grout cleaning. I always get a call to let me know realistic expectations of what they can do for real problem areas, and a price quote that is never more once the work has been done. I do not call anyone e...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
carpet cleaning, tile grout cleaning, rug cleaning

CATEGORY carpet cleaners, ceramic tile, upholstery cleaning, oriental rug cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/13/2018

A

RATED

03/08/2018

Chris was very courteous and professional. During scheduling the appointment Chris was accommodating of my work schedule and arrived on time for the appointment. The work was done well and the price was very reasonable. I would definitely have Plantation back out for any future needs!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
couch cleaning

CATEGORY upholstery cleaning

COST $100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/08/2018

A

RATED

01/30/2018

Ooh my! My carpets was awful. My small hairless dog was refusing to use the bathroom outside and you can imagine how my carpets looked and smelled. Now the carpets look amazing. He spot treated my carpet. I would hire him tomorrow!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Carpet cleaning

CATEGORY carpet cleaners

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/30/2018

A

RATED

12/02/2017

We will hire and rehire Mark whenever we need to have carpets cleaned.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Mark Ackerman has cleaned our carpets and tile floors for many years. His work is top-of-the-line and he always does a superb job.

CATEGORY carpet cleaners, floor cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/02/2017

A

RATED

09/03/2017

The Plantation team did a wonderful job.  They were prompt, friendly and professional.  The carpets look amazing.  I would - and will - gladly hire them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Carpet cleaning of our complete business office.

CATEGORY carpet cleaners

COST $900

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/22/2017

A

RATED

09/02/2017

I was absolutely thrilled with the results!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Cleaned tile. Cleaned porch carpet.

CATEGORY carpet cleaners, ceramic tile

COST $413

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/19/2017

A

RATED

08/24/2017

Great job even moved the bed to clean.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Cleaned condos carpets.

CATEGORY carpet cleaners

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/24/2017

A

RATED

07/28/2017

Mark Ackerman came in & was very professional. He went above & beyond his duties. He sprayed the stains & swept the rugs to ensure all the grime was out. Our carpets look brand new.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Carpet cleaning.

CATEGORY carpet cleaners

COST $225

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/03/2017

A

RATED

07/26/2017

Awesome , very professional and great job

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
3 bedrooms and living room. Also, 2 bathrooms

CATEGORY carpet cleaners, ceramic tile

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/18/2017

A

RATED

07/04/2017

Extremely personable. Mark did a wonderful job on our carpets.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Carpet cleaning.

CATEGORY carpet cleaners

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/04/2017

Services Offered

Carpet, furniture, upholstery, tile, grout, stone floors, & oriental rug cleaning.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Licensed
Not Applicable
Bonded
No
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
NO
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.