Gulf Coast Air Conditioning & Heating

A 12 Reviews

Founded 2015 • Angie's List since April 2015

Angie's List certified badge

Service Categories

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • CAC1818101
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 11:00 AM

Company Contact

124 Destin Dr NW

Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548

Description

Gulf Coast Air Conditioning and Heating is a locally owned and family operated business.We are part of the community, and our goal is to provide the community with the lowest prices and the best service around. Right now we are offering Great Deals on Maintenance, Inspections, and new installations....

Verified Reviews

12 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
11
B Rated
1
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
hvac repair (12)
Showing 1-10 of 12 reviews
A

RATED

12/18/2017

On time, professional, knowledgeable. System hadn't worked for years and replaced with a new heater.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install and replace an in ground pool heater.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/15/2017

A

RATED

08/31/2017

Daniel worked me into their schedule very quickly and Kevin, the Operations Manager called when he was 10 minutes out. He arrived right on time and was exceptional. He took a lot of his time to explain the workings of the two thermostats, the A/C unit and what the problem was. He was very knowledgeable and could have ripped me off like some businesses do. He did not. He welcomed us to the new comm...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
A/C was running constantly.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/24/2017

A

RATED

08/20/2017

Nice gentleman came on Saturday afternoon and replaced broken part. It's nice and cool in here now.😄

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Heat pump not working.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $189

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/19/2017

A

RATED

01/09/2017

Daniel is terrific. Trusted, responsive and best quote.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New AC and Heat Pump unit

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/09/2017

A

RATED

12/02/2016

Awesome! Quality work, excellent customer service, fair pricing and honest people

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
a/c repair

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/02/2016

A

RATED

09/09/2016

unknown

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Great company. I was 1000 miles away when I dealt with them. They did great work and we're very good at keeping up to date with the work.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

A

RATED

07/29/2016

Very well. I would recommend them highly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Air duct cleaning. They were a little late but called to let me know. They were fast and thorough and did an excellent job. They provided some great advice and installed a new vent cover that I purchased.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/29/2016

A

RATED

09/15/2015

Daniel Perry and Gulf Coast Air Conditioning and Heating can best be described as honest, fair, reliable and professional.  So nice to meet someone you can trust who's not just out to make a buck.  We wouldn't use anyone else.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Checked system

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/15/2015

A

RATED

06/10/2015

They diagnosed the problem and fixed it promptly. Thank you Gulf Coast Air Conditioning and Heating for being honest and dependable. Highly recommend this company.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installed new blower motor

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $285

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/02/2015

A

RATED

06/10/2015

Daniel with Gulf Coast Air Conditioning and Heating was very professional and helpful. I would recommend this company to everyone shopping for a new AC or needing AC services!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installed Air Conditioner and duct system

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $7,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/12/2015

Services Offered

Residential AC & Heater installation, repair & maintenance, duct work repair.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes