Storm Smart

B204 REVIEWS

Founded 1996 • Angie's List since June 2007

Angie's List certified badge

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

11040 Plantation Rd

Fort Myers, FL 33966

Description

Storm Smart is the largest manufacturer & installer of hurricane protection products in America. We developed and distribute the Storm Catcher Wind Abatement Screen, as well as manufacturing and installing Roll-Down Shutters, Accordion Shutters, Bahama & Colonial Shutters and a variety of 'green energy' products. Feel free to contact us toll-free at 888-962-7283 or reach us in the Angie's List Message Center and send us your name, email, phone and address to schedule your own FREE in-home consultation!...

Verified Reviews

204 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
163
B Rated
16
C Rated
8
D Rated
6
F Rated
11
Read reviews by category
Hurricane Shutters (176)Windows (50)Window Treatments (16)Screen repair (14)Doors (12)General Remodeling (4)Heating and Air Conditioning (1)Windows - Safety & Security Film (1)
Showing 1-10 of 204 reviews
B

RATED

09/27/2019

He had to come back a couple of days later with an assistant and he had to buy parts

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
fix storm shutter

CATEGORY hurricane shutters

COST $180

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/27/2019

B

RATED

04/02/2019

It was good experience. Very well satisfy. They did everything that they said they will do.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
storm windows and storm screen

CATEGORY screen repair, replacement windows

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/02/2018

A

RATED

03/25/2019

Storm Smart installed Storm Catchers on our lanai and impact windows in our condo. We decided on the Storm Catchers, rather than Hurricane Shutters because we were impressed that they provide the same protection, but the special material allows us to see through them and light goes through. The installer was courteous, professional, knowledgeable and passionate about the product. The installers fo...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installed hurricane shutters and impact windows

CATEGORY replacement windows, hurricane shutters

COST $10,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/25/2019

Images

Photo for Storm Smart - 11040 Plantation Rd, Fort Myers, FL - 37779854

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We appreciate your kind words and will share them with the rest of our team. We appreciate you allowing us this opportunity. Please remember we do have a referral program, any future referrals you send our way, you will receive a monetary thank you! Sincerely, Storm Smart
A

RATED

01/25/2019

My salesman Bill sold me on the shutters, He was very professional and knowledgable. Answered all my questions thoroughly, did his job. I would highly recommend him. On delivery, Rafael Perdomo was amazing. He really put his best effort forward. I appreciated him asking when I wanted him to come in the morning and honering that. Both men praised the owners on how well they treated their employees,...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Storm shutters

CATEGORY replacement windows, doors, hurricane shutters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/24/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your kind words. I have shared your review with our team. We appreciate you taking the time to send this in. Sincerely, Storm Smart
A

RATED

01/10/2019

Very professional. Delivered as promised.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Hurricane Shutters

CATEGORY hurricane shutters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/13/2019

F

RATED

12/28/2018

Awful service--worst I've ever experienced. Did not show up for multiple appointments. Do not return phone calls. Unprofessional, incompetent, lazy, dishonest. I would never hire them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Storm Door installed

CATEGORY hurricane shutters

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/28/2018

A

RATED

08/05/2018

They were professional, on time and explained everything to me. Would highly recommend them!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They installed storm shutters.

CATEGORY hurricane shutters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/05/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to leave this response. We strive to provide courteous and efficient service to our customers We certainly appreciate your business. I will share this information with the rest of our team! Sincerely, Vanessa Cruz - Storm Smart
A

RATED

06/21/2018

great experience, good communication

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
hurricane accordions on three windows

CATEGORY hurricane shutters

COST $2,300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/15/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your installation. I will pass this on to the rest of our team. We always appreciate feedback. Regards, Diane Rist 239-274-2710
A

RATED

03/26/2018

Work was performed as scheduled and the job was top notch.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace lanai storm shutter

CATEGORY hurricane shutters

COST $7,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/24/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to leave this response. We certainly appreciate your business. I will share this information with the rest of our team! Sincerely, Diane Rist - Storm Smart
A

RATED

11/30/2017

It went very well. We will be calling them early next year to do the work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
The rep from Storm Smart came out and gave us a quote for hurricane shutters and screens. He was very professional and did not give us a hard sell. He showed us samples of the product and answered our questions. We are waiting until early next year, but will definitely be using them.

CATEGORY hurricane shutters

COST $12,000

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/17/2017

Services Offered

Hurricane screen, regular and impact resistant windows and doors, accordion shutters, aluminum rolling shutters, bahama shutters, colonial shutters, metal and clear storm panels, solar screen, rolling bug screen

Services Not Offered

Interior Decorative shutters.

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.