South Florida Screen

A273 REVIEWS

Founded 1988 • Angie's List since March 2006

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Hours

Hours are not available for this pro right now. Please check back later.

Company Contact

4584 N Hiatus Rd

Fort Lauderdale, FL 33351

Description

South Florida Screen has been in business since 1988. We are family owned and operated. All of our employees only work for us. (no sub contractors). We have the real professional contractors license that allows us to do all possible work in the aluminum and screen enclosure industry. Please be aware of the screen and aluminum contractors that simply have a $30.00 occupational license. Many of them are listed here on Angie's list. Our license allows us to build screen enclosures as well as repair them and all facets of the aluminum industry. Anyone is able to obtain an occupational license, however that is not the proper license to perform screen work and aluminum products. Our license number in Broward is: CC-16-AL-20399-X. In Miami-Dade: 15BS00492. Statewide: CGC1509420. Please make sure that the company you hire has a proper trade license. We go to school to obtain these licenses. South Florida Screen, Inc. and our partnership division of Ogden Custom Services Inc. provides you the customer with years of in-house experience. Screen enclosures, Sun Rooms, Accordion Shutters, Storm panels, window screens and screen door as well as all aspects of screen repair and rescreening. This experience has given South Florida Screen an unparalleled reputation in the aluminum and screen enclosure industry. For information on our products and for a free estimate, please give us a call at (954)-572-7987. We very much hope to hear from you soon ....

Verified Reviews

273 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
229
B Rated
14
C Rated
8
D Rated
7
F Rated
15
Read reviews by category
Screen repair (257)Sunrooms and Patio Enclosures (36)Decks and Porches (13)Doors (9)Gutters (2)
Showing 1-10 of 273 reviews
A

RATED

12/02/2019

Job was performed as promised. Work site was cleaned after completion. Employees were professional and worked very safely. We are pleased and will not hesitate to use South Florida services in the future.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Re-screening of pool enclosure

CATEGORY screen repair

COST $1,560

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/20/2019

A

RATED

07/28/2019

Everything was Awesome! Very professional, quality work, and we are very pleased with our new home addition. Thank you South Florida Screen and Aluminum Inc.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Screen Enclosure and Concrete Slab

CATEGORY screen repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/20/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your great review. Customer service is always our number one priority .
A

RATED

05/10/2019

Excellent job. Installer was punctual and professional. His workmanship was clean and precise. South Florida Screens’ price was very good and they were very efficient in getting the product to me in a timely fashion. I would highly recommend them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Screen door replacement

CATEGORY screen repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/10/2019

A

RATED

02/05/2019

From quote to installation, this company was punctual and professional. Showed up on time, followed through with no sales pressure, and did an excellent installation, cleaning up afterward. Would definitely hire them again!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Patio screen enclosure

CATEGORY sunrooms

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/31/2019

A

RATED

01/28/2019

Went as planned. Quick job, done in my desired time frame.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Needs a single panel replaced on my patio screen

CATEGORY screen repair

COST $100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/19/2018

A

RATED

12/31/2018

Great experience and value. Work was done in a timely fashion and the workers were professional and courteous. I would recommend them and hire again if needed.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace Porch Screen

CATEGORY screen repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/29/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for your great review. Please don't hesitate to call us anytime. We strive to only provide the best possible customer service.
A

RATED

11/28/2018

I was very pleased with the work that was done. It was great to hire a company that did everything concerning the project, from concrete work to the entire screen enclosure. Alan and Paul were great, checking in with me to let me know where we were at with the permitting, concrete work, and finally the actual screen enclosure. The work was definitely of professional quality and so were the guys wh...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Had my patio extended and a screen enclosure built, also had front entrance screen in.

CATEGORY sunrooms

COST $7,400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/28/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for your great review. Please don't hesitate to call us anytime. We strive to only provide the best possible customer service.
A

RATED

11/14/2018

Paul and his crew were great from start to finish. Excellent work!!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Patio screen

CATEGORY screen repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/14/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for your great review. Please don't hesitate to call us anytime. We strive to only provide the best possible customer service.
A

RATED

10/25/2018

We had a complete rescreening of our pool enclosure. The project moved quickly which was great. The estimate was completed on a Wednesday. Contract was agreed to on Friday. And on Monday at 9:00am they were already working on the project. South Florida Screen and their employees were professional and punctual. The project manager, Paul, provided daily updates on the project. Considering that the e...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Rescreening of pool enclosure

CATEGORY screen repair, sunrooms

COST $4,295

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/25/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for your great review. Please don't hesitate to call us anytime. We strive to only provide the best possible customer service.
A

RATED

10/22/2018

on time, professional, quality work

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
re-screening atrium

CATEGORY screen repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/18/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for your great review. Please don't hesitate to call us anytime. We strive to only provide the best possible customer service.

Services Offered

Screen Repair, Rescreening, Screen Enclosures, Window Screens, Screen Doors, Sliding Screen Doors. super gutter, seamless house gutter.

Services Not Offered

We can do anything with screens, but call if you have any questions.

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa, PayPal
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.