Crossing the Jordan Moving and Storage

A 30 Reviews

Founded 2011 •

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Service Categories

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

135 Weston Rd

Fort Lauderdale, FL 33326

Description

Crossing the Jordan now re-branding as Fast Masters Moving & Storage is a family owned and operated company with 10 years of experience. Previously located in Santa Rosa, Ca we are now in South Florida and soon to be Dallas, Texas. Crossing the Jordan offers residential and commercial moving services. We offer all-inclusive services for relocation such as packing, loading, unloading, unpacking and arranging items. Our team members are professional, respectful, experienced movers that take pride in their work. Our motto is EXCEEDING EXPECTATIONS and we uphold every single day we are on a project. ...

Verified Reviews

30 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
30
B Rated
0
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
movers (30)piano movers (2)
Showing 1-10 of 30 reviews
A

RATED

02/02/2021

I spoke to about ten different companies and ultimately this company was able to answer all of my questions and they communicated very well

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Quote for moving specific furniture

CATEGORY moving companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/02/2021

A

RATED

01/23/2021

All went very well. I was very pleased with Vincent and Patrick who moved my boxes into storage. They were polite, efficient and professional. Luis and Christina are caring and accommodating for all that I needed and their pricing was very fair. I would not hesitate to hire this Company again, or to recommend them for anyone needing excellent and fair moving services.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
moving and storage of boxes and small furniture

CATEGORY moving companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/23/2021

A

RATED

01/14/2021

I just recently moved downtown Fort Lauderdale and let me say, Crossing the Jordan has made this process so much easier. I had a lot of new furniture that I was concerned with having movers handle, but they worked efficiently and didn’t make a scratch. If I move again, I’ll definitely be using you guys!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Moving

CATEGORY moving companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/14/2021

A

RATED

01/14/2021

Great moving company! Clear communication, very transparent and went above and beyond to move my items safely. Would hire them again!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Moving

CATEGORY moving companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/15/2021

A

RATED

01/09/2021

It went great. They were both awesome! Professional, timely and never broke one thing. Also very courteous. Will definitely use them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Moving items from a storage unit to another.

CATEGORY moving companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/10/2021

A

RATED

12/27/2020

Everything was great. Crew was on time and super efficient. Highly recommended.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Moving Companies

CATEGORY moving companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/27/2020

A

RATED

12/16/2020

Very good. The owners showed up to make sure everything was done properly. I would absolutely use them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Moving Companies

CATEGORY moving companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/16/2020

A

RATED

12/16/2020

Seamlessly... these men are true professionals....courteous and careful and quick!!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Moving

CATEGORY moving companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/16/2020

A

RATED

12/16/2020

From speaking with Chelsea to having Vincent and the team show up, everything went smoothly. Thanks again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Moving

CATEGORY moving companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/16/2020

A

RATED

12/16/2020

Very well on time and professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Moving

CATEGORY moving companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/16/2020

Services Offered

Residential: Pre-move Planning, Local Moving, Long Distance Moving, and Employee Relocation. Commercial: Detailed Logistics & Scheduling, Clean & Reliable Fleet, Office Moving, Corporate Relocation, and Appropriate Insurance. Storage: Professionally wrapped & packed into secured vaults, Descriptive inventory documentation provided for long distance & storage clients.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No