Mark Howell Painting Inc

A66 REVIEWS

Founded 2004 • Angie's List since June 2007

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2018

Hours

Sunday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Monday
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Company Contact

148 E New England Dr

Elkton, FL 32033

Description

We combine over 30 years of experience with creativity and innovative techniques. The satisfaction of our customers is both our motivation and incentive, and we work with you to provide the best possible service with a dedicated Master Painter to give you the most spectacular look to your home inside and out....

Verified Reviews

66 Total Reviews
Read reviews by category
Interior Painting (58)Exterior Painting (12)Drywall (6)Wallpaper Removal (4)
Showing 1-10 of 66 reviews
A

RATED

05/09/2019

Mark is the best real house painter in FL/St. Johns county area. His attention to detail of the prep of the surface to paint is amazing and the final product of a perfectly applied (not sprayed) paint is perfection. He will exceed your expectations!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Exterior house painting

CATEGORY house painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/15/2019

A

RATED

06/06/2018

Mark did a fantastic job painting all of our baseboards, molding and interior doors. He was fairly priced and very responsive. Highly recommended. I will be using him again in the future.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painted baseboards and interior doors

CATEGORY interior painters

COST $400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/01/2018

B

RATED

03/10/2018

For the most part good. Does not return phone calls or messages.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painting of interior

CATEGORY interior painters

COST $4,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/03/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

The work was completed on 2/27/18 not 3/3/18 and no more work was needed and customers husband gave me all A's on 2/27/18 do not know why customer is now saying I do not return calls or messages. I returned all calls and messages to this customer. and no more work was ever asked for or done after customers husband left all A's for this same work on 2/27/18. My company should not be given this bad ...
A

RATED

11/17/2017

Well. Professional, punctual, very neat and precise, not sloppy. Cleaned up well also, which is important.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Paint front door and sidelights.

CATEGORY house painters

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/11/2017

A

RATED

11/09/2017

Mark responded quickly to my call. Came out gave me an estimate. He was able to schedule the appointment within the week and and got the job done promptly. He did a great job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
My chimney painted.

CATEGORY house painters, interior painters

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/09/2017

A

RATED

10/04/2017

Great all around from the initial phone call to the end of the job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
baseboard and trimming

CATEGORY interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/04/2017

A

RATED

10/02/2017

Mark was prompt, efficient, and knowledgeable.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Door and trim paint

CATEGORY interior painters

COST $199

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/05/2017

A

RATED

09/27/2017

Excellent work done. Best I've seen when it comes to painting.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painted two doors.

CATEGORY interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/02/2017

A

RATED

09/19/2017

He was very fast. didn't need to tape, no drips and he cleaned up.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Baseboards, trim and a door.

CATEGORY interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/19/2017

A

RATED

09/17/2017

Perfectly! Mark arrived on time and ready to work. He does great work, and leaves no messes behind. I would hire him again and would recommend him to friends and family.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painting baseboards and doors in my home.

CATEGORY interior painters

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/16/2017

Services Offered

2014, 2015, 2016 2017 2018 Super Service Award winner! Residential and commercial interior & exterior painting including driveways, walkways, patios, decks, pool decks & garage floors. Pressure washing.Concrete stains,Woodstains, Latex and Oil Paint applications,Waterproofing,Popcorn removal color consultations.Small wood and drywall repairs.Also decorative concrete stains and dyes. We also accept all major credit cards through PayPal and Square also Square financing services available.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
No
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, PayPal, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.