AWS Roofing Svcs

A 62 Reviews

Founded 1987 • Angie's List since July 2009

Angie's List certified badge

Service Categories

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • CCC053878
  • Trade License Locale
  • State of FL
  • Trade License Authority
  • Dept. Professional & Business Regulation
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 20160831
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

875 W Park Ave

Edgewater, FL 32132

Description

We are a local contractor in business over 25 years. We pride ourselves on our long standing reputation for honesty & quality. References are available upon request. We service both residential & commercial customers throughout the Greater Volusia County area....

Verified Reviews

62 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
52
B Rated
4
C Rated
1
D Rated
2
F Rated
3
Read reviews by category
roofing (62)
Showing 1-10 of 62 reviews
A

RATED

03/16/2020

Job was completed in a timely fashion. Daily cleanup was excellent. Additional problems identified in the old roof tear off were addressed quickly . Quality appears to be excellent.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Reroof north beach house

CATEGORY roofing

COST $30,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/24/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you, [Member Name Removed], we take pride in that the majority of our business comes from referrals and greatly appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review! Thanks again and please follow us on Facebook for maintenance tips and special offers. FB@AWSroofingservices
A

RATED

03/16/2020

Everyone was very professional. The roofers were very dedicated, polite & hard working. They even stayed on site during lunch and got right back to work when it was over. I have a large roof and it only took 2 days. I would highly recommend them. The roof looks amazing!!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof replacement

CATEGORY roofing

COST $13,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/16/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you, [Member Name Removed], for taking the time to write a review. We are excited to hear that you are happy with our services. We strive for quality work and excellent customer service. Thanks again for sharing and please follow us on Facebook for maintenance tips and special offers. FB@AWSroofingservices
A

RATED

09/06/2019

Excellent job! Our roof looks beautiful. Skylights were replaced as well. Roofers were prompt and professional. Cost was well within range of competitors. Highly recommended.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof replaced

CATEGORY roofing

COST $13,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/06/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. It's great to hear that you are happy with our services. We strive for quality work and excellent customer service. Thank you for choosing AWS Roofing Services. Sincerely, George Smith
A

RATED

01/27/2019

The crew worked very hard from early morning until dark. They finished the house and garage in 2 1/2 days. The metal work was completed by a different crew that works on their metal roofs. They took the old galvanized metal material off, and replaced it with aluminum. They added proper flashing, which the galvanized roof did not even have, along with some additional wood support. The house, garage...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New shingle roof and metal porch overhangs. We have a two-story home with a detached two car garage. There is a metal porch roof on one side of the house, and another on the rear that wraps around a corner of the house.

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/26/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hello [Member Name Removed], Thank you for the review! AWS Roofing Team Facebook.com/AwsRoofingServices
F

RATED

10/16/2018

One area patched correctly. Had to return after next rainstorm because leaking area was missed. Biggest problem was they used gray colored shingles on a brown roof. I did not find out about this for more than a year until I had a roof inspection by another roofer who pointed this out. I even had extra shingles of the correct colors in my garage at the time but the person who estimated the job said...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Patch roof leaks

CATEGORY roofing

COST $800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/18/2016

A

RATED

06/13/2018

I selected AWS based on their Angie’s List ratings, feedback I received from the Nextdoor neighborhood website, their rating with the BBB, and their price was competitive (not the cheapest but in the middle). I am very pleased with the quality of their work. My new roof looks fantastic (and it doesn’t leak), they were fast, professional, and they did a great job on the cleaning up after themselves...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Complete Re-Roof of Home

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/04/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Mr. [Member Name Removed], Thanks for choosing AWS Roofing Services, Inc. for your roofing needs. It's great to hear that you are satisfied with the work we did. I would also like to thank you for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate it. Sincerely, George Smith
A

RATED

03/07/2018

Everything went fine, Arrived at time promised, completed the job in time and at a reasonable price.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Re roof my house

CATEGORY roofing

COST $12,600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/26/2018

A

RATED

02/10/2018

It went fine. They communicated well. They did a very good job. They finished the job in a timely manner. I will definitely use them again! They cleaned after themselves as well.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They replaced the roof on the Florida room.

CATEGORY roofing

COST $2,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/01/2017

A

RATED

12/13/2017

It was a long wait due to the hurricanes, but WELL worth the wait. Very professional, cleaned up the yard and roof spotless and the owner gave us a spectacular recommendation for color of roof, as the color we chose, would NOT have matched out home well. We are thrilled with the results!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New roof to replace old

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/13/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks so much for the review. The credit goes to Marvin. He's one of the best when it comes to customer care. I called and let him know about your kind words and he really appreciates it. Thanks again, Buddy Smith
F

RATED

11/29/2017

Not well. They advertise that they serve Volusia County. Yet I was told they did not service Ormond Beach fl. They are in Edgewater and are only going up to Daytona Beach only. Not a very large area of Volusia County.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I needed a roof replacement.

CATEGORY roofing

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/29/2017

Services Offered

Tile roof, metal roof, shingle roof, flat roofs, residential roofing, commercial roofing

Services Not Offered

Gutter. Soffits. Siding.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Financing Available
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
No