The Television Guy

A83 REVIEWS

Founded 2002 • Angie's List since November 2012

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Company Contact

5410 NW 107 ave 512

Doral, FL 33178

Description

We specialize in home theater setups but our specialty is mounting and installing TVs (LED/Plasma/LCD/3D)- on any type of wall. We will mount / hang any TV size ranging between 17" to 120". We can also set up your , surrounds sounds speakers, program universal remote, run and conceal all types of wiring from coax to telephone. We also sell and install video surveillance systems (security cameras) and provide installation services for OTA antennas, satellite TV sales and services. All done at an affordable price. Please take a look at all our reviews here on Angie's list. We service residential and commercial locations. Se habla espanol. Experienced, insured and licensed. Same day service.!!! We are paypal verified and accept all mayor credit cards. Please call or text (954-534-3372) for free estimates....

Verified Reviews

83 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
81
B Rated
2
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
Stereo and Home Theater Systems (75)TV Service - Cable (15)TV Service - Satellite (5)Handyman Services (4)Internet Service (2)Windows - Safety & Security Film (1)Appliance Repair - Small (1)Camera Repair (1)Home Automation (1)
Showing 1-10 of 83 reviews
A

RATED

05/26/2019

Ed and his crew were great. They were very professional and got everything done just as we wanted. Everything came out perfect, we are super happy with their service. Thanks guys!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
TV mounted with sound system

CATEGORY home theater design

COST $225

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/25/2019

Images

Photo for The Television Guy - 5410 NW 107 ave, Doral, FL - 37894690
A

RATED

03/01/2019

Unbelievably GREAT! I have a spotless house with white tile, and when I saw one installer holding a container to catch any drywall dust below the other installer who was cutting holes in the drywall for the speakers, I was very impressed. This company is beyond professional and do amazing work. I highly recommend them and I am available as a reference anytime via phone at (239) 229-5829.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Security System, TV Installation & Stereo Surround Sound System

CATEGORY camera repair, home theater design, internet service, security windows, cable tv service

COST $4,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/12/2018

A

RATED

02/04/2019

They arrived a little late due to a confusion on my address. They were very professional and they gave me a detailed description of what they would need to do. There work was excellent and they cleaned up all the dirt and dust. I will definitely would hire them again,

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I needed to have two TVs mounted on the wall.

CATEGORY home theater design, cable tv service

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/04/2019

A

RATED

07/17/2018

I highly recommend The TV Guy because they did excellent work installing two TVs in my house. Their work was top notch, very secure, good value, and the wife was happy because they left everything very clean afterwards. Plus, in addition to being reasonably priced, they are insured and the work is guaranteed. After contacting many companies, Ed was the only one that honestly told me that additiona...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installing a large TV using a full motion (articulating) mount on a wall with metal studs

CATEGORY home theater design

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/14/2018

A

RATED

06/19/2018

IT went FANTASTIC ... I could not ask for more professionalism and courtesy, not mentioning the great quality . wish I could give 10 stars ! Thanks ED & Alex you guys area awesome !

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
TV & mirror installation

CATEGORY home theater design

COST $350

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/01/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the kind words [Member Name Removed]. You are awesome bro! Go Brazil!!
A

RATED

06/08/2018

These guys are excellent. Truly Professionals. Amazing clean up after job was complete. They even took their shoes off before entering my home.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
TV mounted to wall and wires concealed in wall

CATEGORY home theater design

COST $150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/31/2018

A

RATED

04/10/2018

Excellent -- did exactly what they promised for a very good price. They know what they're doing, nice to just make a call, they do their thing at a fair price, done. Would use again if I only had more TVs.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
INstall two large TVs on home wall

CATEGORY home theater design

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/10/2018

A

RATED

02/06/2018

The installation went perfect. They were able to trouble shoot issues and beautifully hang my 65" Sony Flat screen TV. Ed and Alix were very professional, friendly and answered all my questions.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Wall installation of 65" Flat Screen TV

CATEGORY home theater design

COST $225

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/06/2018

A

RATED

11/30/2017

Ed and Alex are awesome at what they do. I have used multiple home theatre companies in the past, but will definitely use these guys from now on for all my future needs. Installed a 120" screen/projector, mounted 7 TV's, and set up Sonos throughout the house. Can't recommend them highly enough.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Home theatre installation with 120" screen and projector, 7 TV's mounted, whole house Sonos setup.

CATEGORY home theater design

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/30/2017

Images

Photo for The Television Guy - 5410 NW 107 ave, Doral, FL - 36625036

+2 More

A

RATED

09/25/2017

Awesome guys, did the jobs on time and very professional

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installation of two TV mounts

CATEGORY cable tv service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

Services Offered

Installing and Mounting TVs. Home Theater setup, Surround Sounds speaker placement and calibration , Universal Remote control programming, Custom Wiring, Security Surveillance Systems and Satellite / Antenna Services. We service residential or commercial location in South Florida, Broward, Miami Dade and Palm Beach Counties.

Services Not Offered

repair TVs

General Information
Licensed
Not Applicable
Bonded
No
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.