Academy Painting And More, LLC

A 51 Reviews

Angie's List since March 2017

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

Licensed
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Company Contact

1677 Bismarck Dr

Deltona, FL 32725

Description

Academy Painting and More, LLC is your best choice for painting both residential and commercial properties. We are a licensed and insured painting company that also provides handyman services such as texturing, drywall repairs, and floor installation. Make Academy Painting and More, LLC part of your home improvement team....

Verified Reviews

51 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
49
B Rated
0
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
2
Read reviews by category
interior painting (42)house painting (14)drywall (12)pressure washing (4)flooring (4)plastering (3)lighting (3)hardwood floors (2)
Showing 1-10 of 51 reviews
F

RATED

02/25/2021

This “painter” was hired to paint the interior of my home. He did not do a good job. He did not finish the job. When was asked to paint the entire ceiling he refused. He sprayed the ceiling but refused to roll it to ensure complete coverage. He left paint overspray all over my tiled floors, carpets, light fixtures, and door knobs. Unsatisfactory!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Paint interior of house

CATEGORY drywall,interior painters

COST $2,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/25/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We are very sorry to hear that you are not pleased. We completed all of the work that we were contracted to do. Your associate checked over the work and was very pleased with the job. We returned to touch up areas after you had ceiling vents installed. We try our best to leave a satisfied customer but cannot do more than we were contracted for. Your request for us to return and paint additional ar...
A

RATED

06/30/2020

We were very pleased with the results and their service. They were on time, worked hard, and finished within a day. They were also neat and detail-oriented. Will hire them again in the future.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Interior common areas of home

CATEGORY interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/30/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for your business and feedback. We are glad to have met your expectations!
A

RATED

06/24/2020

They were great! They showed up on time and did a great job. I was very satisfied. Thank you for a great job!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Exterior Painting

CATEGORY house painters

COST $1,900

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/24/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks so much for taking the time to review our company. You were a pleasure to work with, and we appreciate your business!
A

RATED

03/29/2020

Academy Painting does fantastic work! They are fast, priced reasonably and they do great work. This was the 3rd time we have hired them, and we will call them again the next time we need painting or floors done. Thank you to William and his team for making our house look great!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painted the exterior of our house

CATEGORY house painters

COST $2,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/23/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks so much for taking the time to review our company. We appreciate your business and are glad to know that you were pleased with our work.
A

RATED

03/10/2020

We could not be happier with the outcome! The job was beautifully done, as well as quickly and professionally. The attention to detail was phenomenal and the pricing unbeatable!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painting in home exterior

CATEGORY pressure washing,house painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/10/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the taking the time to review our company. We always aim to please!
A

RATED

12/16/2019

Everything went as planned in the time given during the estimate. They arrived on time everyday, cleaned after themselves and also help with some additional patch work. I am very picky and felt anything I pointed out they quickly fixed. This being said, there were not any issues at all just I can be a bit OCD so if I saw a tiny spot in the corner that needed more paint they quickly fixed it. The p...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Complete interior painting of our home

CATEGORY interior painters

COST $2,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/11/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so very much for taking the time to review our company! Our goal is always to exceed expectation. We appreciate your business!
A

RATED

09/30/2019

We were extremely pleased, both with the painters and the finished job. The estimate was considerably lower than the other contractor we had contacted, and the final price matched the quoted price. The painters were prompt, efficient, tidy and a pleasure to deal with. The job was completed in the two days we were told it would take. Overall Academy Painting exceeded our expectations.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painting several interior rooms

CATEGORY interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/09/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate your feedback as well as your business!
A

RATED

06/21/2019

I must say we are delighted with the quality and impeccable service of work. The staff we’re courteous, helpful and accommodating. Mr. William and his helper arrived every day on time ready to work. At the end of their work day everything was left cleaned and organized for the following day. I must say I was very impressed with how quick and efficient they are. Mr William was very professional and...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Interior Painting

CATEGORY interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/20/2019

Images

Photo for Academy Painting And More, LLC - 1677 Bismarck Dr, Deltona, FL - 37941635

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you very much for your kind review. We are glad to have met your expectations and appreciate your feedback very much.
A

RATED

05/26/2019

William and Jeremy were extremely thorough, professional and did a great job. Would highly recommend them. They were extremely accommodating as well, helping to move furniture both before and after painting. Very easy to schedule through Jasmine in the office. We will use them again for other rooms when we do them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Interior Walls in bedroom, bathroom, and kitchen, as well as ceilings in several rooms

CATEGORY plastering,interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/17/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to review our company. You are a pleasure to work with.
A

RATED

05/19/2019

Painters were professional and courteous. I appreciated the final walk through to check for areas that may have needed attention. Would definitely hire this company again and highly recommend them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Interior painting

CATEGORY interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/11/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to review our company. We appreciate your business and value your feedback!

Services Offered

Painting interior and exterior, texturing, drywall, tiling

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
No