SB Tree Service

A 77 Reviews

Founded 2010 • Angie's List since September 2013

Angie's List certified badge

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Service Categories

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 201210300007
  • Trade License Locale
  • Volusia County, FL
  • Trade License Authority
  • Volusia County Revenue Division
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 09/30/2021
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

1424 Ridgewood Ave suite 5

Daytona Beach, FL 32117

Description

SB Tree Service is a professional tree service company headquartered in Holly Hill, FL. We serve all areas of Volusia County with a full-spectrum of tree management and property services, including tree trimming, tree removal, stump grinding, brush clearing, and more. All debris is chipped and hauled away, and estimates are always free. We have extensive experience working with HOA's, commercial plazas, and residential properties alike. Fully insured for Auto, Liability, and Worker's Comp. Licensed in Volusia and Flagler Counties....

Verified Reviews

77 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
68
B Rated
0
C Rated
0
D Rated
2
F Rated
7
Read reviews by category
tree service (77)
Showing 1-10 of 77 reviews
A

RATED

10/20/2020

They called almost immediately and arranged an appointment. Christopher came by at the agreed upon time, gave me a quote and had the job completed within 30 minutes. Great job and awesome equipment.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Stump Removal

CATEGORY tree service

COST $100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/06/2020

A

RATED

10/20/2020

Excellent!! Chris and the SB Team did a Great Job! They were on time.. They were very Professional... They did a great job of cleaning up when they completed the job. I would highly recommend the SB Tree Removal Team Nick D Wisteria Drive Ormond Beach

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tree removal

CATEGORY tree service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/14/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], It was our pleasure to assist you with your tree care needs. Thank you for your recommendation.
A

RATED

05/22/2020

Great! Very professional - experienced staff- worked well together! Lots of heavy equipment - the teamwork was very impressive. I was very happy with the job well done! Cleaned up afterwards! I highly recommend this Company & will use them again!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tree removal

CATEGORY tree service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/22/2020

A

RATED

01/22/2020

They responded to my request for a quote quickly. Their price was very reasonable for the work being provided. They arrived at the promised date and time and quickly went to work after a brief walk around to review the needed work before beginning. The entire crew was was very respectful and worked diligently until the work was done. Chris and Eddie stayed in contact and made sure they got an appr...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I had 2 dead queen palm trees removed including the stumps and 18 other palms of various types trimmed for the season.

CATEGORY tree service

COST $1,600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/22/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed] thank you for leaving such a positive review we look forward to servicing your palm trees again in the future there’s any questions or concerns please call us 386-320-3056 Chris Forrest
A

RATED

10/30/2019

Excellent. They arrived on time, very professional, went over things with me again and went straight to it. They are very efficient and grest at cleaning up too! This was there 2nd time on our 2 1/2 acres and there will be a 3rd, and a 4th! My neighbor even hired them on the spot!. You guys are great. Thank you!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Multiple overly large trees removed

CATEGORY tree service

COST $9,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/30/2019

Images

Photo for SB Tree Service - 1424 Ridgewood Ave, Daytona Beach, FL - 38205516

+3 More

A

RATED

09/02/2019

Following tree removal I had issues with the work. I was unable to get a response from my contact with the company& posted a review that reflected my issues.I was immediately contacted by the company owner who has done everything he could to fix my issues. And, in fact one of the issues was my mistake,not their responsibility. The owner is an honest guy trying to run a great company.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tree removal

CATEGORY tree service

COST $7,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/30/2019

A

RATED

07/10/2019

the work was done professional & everyone worked together. if there was a foreman on the job, you couldn't tell as it was a total team effort. great job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
tree removal & stub grinding

CATEGORY tree service

COST $2,900

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/10/2019

A

RATED

12/13/2018

Crew started early in the am and was done in a couple of hours. All work was done as promised with supervision of owner, Chris. Yard was thoroughly cleaned at the end. I would definitely recommend this company as they do a good job, complete the work as initially agreed upon and assisted with HOA regulations.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Extensive tree trimming and tree removal

CATEGORY tree service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/13/2018

A

RATED

11/07/2018

Excellent work. The guys were punctual, went right to work as a team and got the job done. They removed four trees, cleaned up and trimming our huge live oak, trimmed the queen palm and four sandals Everything was cleaned up when they left. I will definitely use them again and refer friends to them

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tree removal and trumming

CATEGORY tree service

COST $3,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/07/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you Mrs [Member Name Removed]. It was a pleasure working for you.
A

RATED

09/03/2018

The team did an amazing job of trimming our trees and removing one diseased tree and the clean up was excellent. The job was done in a very professional manner and we will call them again when the need arises.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Trees trimmed

CATEGORY tree service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/15/2018

Services Offered

Tree trimming, Tree removal, Stump grinding, Brush clearing, mulching, pressure washing, Hurricane Mitigation, Fire Mitigation, Storm Clean Up. All debris removed. Free estimates! 100% Customer Satisfaction..

Services Not Offered

No job too big or too small

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No