Mr. Electric of Citrus & Marion County

A 35 Reviews

Founded 1987 • Angie's List since July 2010

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • EC13003381
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

6575 W Gulf to Lake Hwy

Crystal River, FL 34429

Whole Home 22kw Generac Generator

Whole Home 22kw Generac Generator

electrician202034429
Installation of 22kw whole home generator.

Description

Here at Mr Electric of Citrus & Marion County, we sustain our business on quality and integrity. With over 30 years of experience we are experts in the Electrical trade and are committed to quality from the beginning to the end of your project. All requests for quotes are done as in person estimates, not over the computer or phone. We are open for emergency calls 24/7 with no extra fees. Financing options are available. We install whole home generators, service and maintenance whole home generators, install ceiling fans, light fixtures, new outlets, circuits, data lines, panel upgrades, security & landscape lighting, pool, spa and hot tub wiring, electrical wiring to sheds, electrical wiring , circuit breaker replacement, energy lighting solutions, exhaust fan installation, indoor lighting, outlets and switches, recessed lighting, smoke detectors/carbon monoxide detectors, underground wiring, whole home surge protection, wiring upgrades, motion sensors, floodlight installation, smart home automation (doorbells/cameras/flood light cameras)....

Verified Reviews

35 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
29
B Rated
1
C Rated
2
D Rated
0
F Rated
3
Read reviews by category
electrician (29)lighting (3)generator service (2)ceiling fan installation (2)air duct cleaning (9)HVAC Companies (3)
Showing 1-10 of 35 reviews
A

RATED

02/24/2021

Found problems and will need further work done. Good job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Intermittent power failure.

CATEGORY electrician,heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/24/2021

B

RATED

01/07/2021

went well the electrician tried everything he could to fix the issue without having to take out drywall but was unsuccessful so went through the drywall and fixed the issue and restored power to the outlets higher priced than I thought the job was worth but they were on time very professional and completed the task at hand for it being such short notice would recommend

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
troubleshoot wiring issue

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/07/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the great review! We really appreciate your business and we look forward to hopefully working with you in the future. Keep us in mind for any future electrical services and let your friends know about us! Thanks again, Your Mr. Electric team.
A

RATED

12/18/2020

He was fast very professional and inexpensive.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
new breaker

CATEGORY electrician

COST $157

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/19/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for the great review! We at Mr. Electric strive to provide quick and excellent electrical services in the area. Keep us in mind for any future services and please let your friends know about us! Thanks again, Your Mr. Electric of Citrus & Marion County Team.
A

RATED

12/12/2020

We did not expect the porch outlet to be switchable, just hot. This is the only thing we would change. Otherwise, John and the service was excellent!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
110V outlet (porch) 220V outlet

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/12/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the great review! We really appreciate your business and we look forward to hopefully working with you in the future. Keep us in mind for any future electrical services and let your friends know about us! Thanks again, Your Mr. Electric of Citrus & Marion County team.
A

RATED

10/21/2020

Excellent. He was professional, friendly and on time

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace wall electrical outlet

CATEGORY electrician

COST $180

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/08/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the great review! We really appreciate your business and we look forward to hopefully working with you in the future. Keep us in mind for any future electrical services and let your friends know about us! Thanks again, Your Mr. Electric of Citrus & Marion County team.
A

RATED

10/06/2020

Great,very professional and nice.Could’nt ask for more.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Exhaust fan install

CATEGORY air duct cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/29/2020

C

RATED

10/01/2020

I received a photo of their rep coming over for the estimate. Greatly appreciated and made me feel safer. He was very polite and informative. However, the estimate was 3X greater than the 2 previous professional electricians. I didn't appreciate the representative saying that the previous electrical estimates probably were just handymen and probably weren't licensed. He said he would be sending th...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Estimate for a portable generator outdoor outlet.

CATEGORY electrician,air duct cleaning

COST $1,500

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/23/2020

A

RATED

07/14/2020

It was a good service. They came in with protective equipment. They were on time and friendly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
He put up a couple of ceiling fans and generator.

CATEGORY electrician,ceiling fans,generator service

COST $260

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/22/2020

A

RATED

07/01/2020

Perfect, he told us what the problem was, raised the panel and fixed the problem. Great job. He was also polite, professional and knew what he was doing.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Electrical

CATEGORY electrician

COST $137

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/24/2020

C

RATED

05/13/2020

Way too much money! They wanted almost $1,300 I got the job done for $450.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
3 pendant lights

CATEGORY electrician,air duct cleaning

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/13/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Please look at our other reviews to get an accurate representation of our performance.

Services Offered

We install whole home generators, service and maintenance whole home generators, install ceiling fans, light fixtures, new outlets, circuits, data lines, panel upgrades, security & landscape lighting, pool, spa and hot tub wiring, electrical wiring to sheds, electrical wiring , circuit breaker replacement, energy lighting solutions, exhaust fan installation, indoor lighting, outlets and switches, recessed lighting, smoke detectors/carbon monoxide detectors, underground wiring, surges.

Services Not Offered

repairs on portable generators

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes