Mr. Electric of Citrus & Marion County

A17 REVIEWS

Founded 1987 • Angie's List since July 2010

Angie's List certified badge

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

6575 W Gulf to Lake Hwy

Crystal River, FL, 34429

Description

Mr Electric has been in business since 1987, we take pride on our customer service. We are a veteran and family owner business. We are open for emergency calls 24/7 with no extra fees. We install whole home generators, service and maintenance whole home generators, install ceiling fans, light fixtures, new outlets, circuits, data lines, panel upgrades, security & landscape lighting, pool, spa and hot tub wiring, electrical wiring to sheds, electrical wiring , circuit breaker replacement, energy lighting solutions, exhaust fan installation, indoor lighting, outlets and switches, recessed lighting, smoke detectors/carbon monoxide detectors, underground wiring, whole home surge protection, wiring upgrades, motion sensors, floodlight installation, smart home automation (doorbells/cameras/flood light cameras). We also offer financing options....

Verified Reviews

17 Total Reviews
Read reviews by category
Electrical (14)Air Duct Cleaning (3)Heating and Air Conditioning (2)
Showing 1-10 of 17 reviews
A

RATED

11/09/2019

Good, showed up on time did good job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install ceiling fan

CATEGORY electrician

COST $225

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/30/2019

A

RATED

11/08/2019

Mr. Electric sent an electrician to evaluate the job and to provide a price. A time was scheduled by the excellent office staff The same electrician showed up on time and replaced our attic roof fan in a timely manner.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace attic roof fan

CATEGORY electrician

COST $460

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/07/2019

F

RATED

10/03/2019

Guy showed up while i was on my way.I am the landlord and live quite a distance from the rental property.I asked for an update in regards to what repairs had to be done and an estimate.I was told that just to diagnose the problem with the door bell it would cost $173.00.I told him that that was not an acceptable price.When i got there i found that the door bell was ringing faintly so as as novice ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace ceiling fan and fix door bell.

CATEGORY electrician

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/23/2019

F

RATED

09/26/2019

They call me after posting on Angies List. The caller said an electrician would call back the next Thursday, but they never did.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install manual generator transfer switch

CATEGORY electrician

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/26/2019

Service Provider Response

I am sorry but unfortunately I just looked through all of my leads and messages, and your name does not come up on Angie’s list under my account. Therefore this is why you never heard from us, since we did not have your information.
A

RATED

04/12/2019

They did a wonderful. Called in before they came and I would definitely hire them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installed light stand combo, external outlet, and hot tub outlet

CATEGORY electrician

COST $1,300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/19/2019

A

RATED

04/11/2019

They are the greatest i have ever work with. They were quick with the bid; they said 3-5 days to get permits, my main breaker went out and they came that day rushed the permits through and got me back up and running.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They replace an outside main panel box

CATEGORY electrician

COST $1,700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/04/2019

A

RATED

07/07/2016

Yves Lafontant the technician, provided prompt, friendly and professional service. His personable approach is definitely a plus for Mr. Electric. In addition to the service being done on time, as promised, the office staff that took my initial call also was professional yet friendly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced two chandelier lights (dining area and breakfast area).

CATEGORY electrician

COST $330

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/07/2016

A

RATED

07/06/2016

Yves Lafontant the technician, provided prompt, friendly and professional service. His personable approach is definitely a plus for Mr. Electric. In addition to the service being done on time, as promised, the office staff that took my initial call also was professional yet friendly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced two chandelier lights (dining area and breakfast area).

CATEGORY electrician

COST $330

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/06/2016

A

RATED

07/06/2016

Yves Lafontant the technician, provided prompt, friendly and professional service. His personable approach is definitely a plus for Mr. Electric. In addition to the service being done on time, as promised, the office staff that took my initial call also was professional yet friendly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced two chandelier lights (dining area and breakfast area).

CATEGORY electrician

COST $330

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/06/2016

A

RATED

03/17/2016

Yeves, the electrician was very professional and punctual. I would highly recommend this company and this electrician in particular.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced a ceiling fan, two bathroom light bars and three outlet boxes on the outside.

CATEGORY electrician

COST $475

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/16/2016