Red Royal Electric, Inc.

A 40 Reviews

Founded 2014 •

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • EC13004626
  • Trade License Locale
  • FL
  • Trade License Authority
  • Florida - EC - Certified Electrical Contractor
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 08/31/2022
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

717 Drew St

Clearwater, FL 33755

Description

At Red Royal Electric, we pride ourselves on not only delivering the best electrical services to our customers but also the best customer service of any electric company! We are a full-service electrical company that provides homeowners a safe, trouble and worry-free electrical system. We also handle any new electrical installation to make their homes ideal for them and to keep it functional and pleasurable!...

Verified Reviews

40 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
36
B Rated
1
C Rated
0
D Rated
1
F Rated
2
Read reviews by category
electrician (38)lighting (7)landscape lighting (2)
Showing 1-10 of 40 reviews
A

RATED

01/10/2021

Great experience. Gave me a fair price for the work and did an excellent job. Timely, great communication, professional work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Rewire 220 Outlet for Dryer

CATEGORY electrician

COST $350

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/31/2020

A

RATED

10/11/2019

They were wonderful and they cleaned up them self. They respect the property and staff. They were knowledgeable and they charge exactly on what he said.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Lightning Electrical

CATEGORY electrician,lighting

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/11/2018

A

RATED

10/11/2019

They were good and they show up on time. the price is reasonable and the technician they were professional and they show up on time,

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Electrical

CATEGORY electrician

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/15/2019

A

RATED

09/20/2019

Great..I've experience many electricans and I say, Billy Brisson has been on the top of the list. He performed the work in a neat and professional manner. Will ask for him when I need future work from Red Royal Electric.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Add recess lighting/switch and replace recess retrofits.

CATEGORY electrician,lighting

COST $1,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/19/2019

A

RATED

05/22/2019

We hoped repairing the wiring would correct our WiFi problem with WOW our internet provider but unfortunately our WiFi is still a problem. However the electrician found another problem that WOW needs to fix!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair wires not grounded

CATEGORY electrician

COST $317

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/21/2019

F

RATED

05/13/2019

not at all, company wanted to charge me 700 ollars labor for approximatly 100 in materials for a 2 to 4 hour job

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
attic junction boxes installed

CATEGORY electrician

COST $800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/13/2019

A

RATED

03/12/2019

We were very pleased with the prompt, courteous, and professional service we received from Zach. Turns out the circuit we thought blew did not, so no need to be replaced. Zach was very thorough and we feel very secure our electrical issues were solved. We will use Red Royal Electric again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Circuit breaker issue, outlet repair and run cable line.

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/11/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you very much for your nice comments. We take pride in our work and our electricians are the best in what they do.
A

RATED

12/28/2018

Excellent. Work was done professionally and efficiently and left no mess

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Removal of ballasts in kitchen ceiling lights and replacement of flurescent bulbs with LED bulbs. Also cut and installed new light panels

CATEGORY electrician,lighting

COST $678

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/28/2018

A

RATED

12/01/2018

Milan was proficient, personable and easy to work with as was his assistant. They were methodical in their approach to troubleshooting and eliminated possible causes for the problem quickly. The work was performed with skill, attention to detail and care to ensure preservation of the landscape plants. Milan provided a continual dialogue explaining each step of the process. Great results at a reaso...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Troubleshoot outdoor lighting problem. Trench and rerun 30 ft ground rated cable to light post. Install new lamp post light unit. Verify that all lights and 3 outlets work with GFI engaged. Verify that photocell control for lamp unit and yard outlet work. Replace soil and mulch without destroying landscape plants.

CATEGORY electrician,lighting,outdoor lighting

COST $1,100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/30/2018

F

RATED

11/16/2018

Thanks so much for calling 15 minutes before the end of the window to tell me that you can’t make it today (the day I took off work and sat around the entire time waiting) and asked “if it would be a big deal to reschedule to Monday?” Zero respect for their customers. Maybe I dodged a bullet, because if their technicians are as professional as their appointment setters, I would’ve been in trouble.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair GFCI outlet and check breaker

CATEGORY electrician

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/16/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi [Member Name Removed], we are very sorry about this and we definitely should have called you earlier. We called you to check if we could reschedule and then if you couldn't we would have gone thru hoops to get you serviced that day still. However you hung up the phone immediately and we couldn't get hold of you afterwards despite calling many times. If you still need service please call us and ...

Services Offered

Electrical Service and Repair, Breaker Panel Replacement/Maintenance, Interior/Exterior Lighting, Electric Car Charging Station Installation, ADT Security Systems, Upgrades and trouble shooting, LED Lighting Specialist, Dock Power and Lighting, Spa, Pool and Hot tub Circuits, Whole Home Surge Protection, Ceiling Fans and Recessed Lighting, Generators, Electric for Pool Pump, Landscape lighting

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes