Positricity

A 208 Reviews

Founded 2004 • Angie's List since December 2006

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • EC13009121
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Company Contact

21959 US-19 N

Clearwater, FL 33765

Description

POSITRICITY is made up of expert electricians who are dedicated to providing the best electrical service in Tampa, Clearwater and St. Pete. Whether your job is large or small, our trusted electricians will provide on-time and same-day service, 24 hours a day. Additional phone - (727) 213-8658 & (813) 402-0478 ....

Verified Reviews

208 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
166
B Rated
13
C Rated
9
D Rated
10
F Rated
10
Read reviews by category
electrician (205)lighting (51)ceiling fan installation (28)home remodeling (6)landscape lighting (3)water heaters (2)generator service (1)home security systems (1)
Showing 1-10 of 208 reviews
F

RATED

07/08/2020

I have waited for 4 days and they did not call me back. From the business stand point they have to let the customer know if they can still do the job or not. They should have not kept the customer hanging, waiting. .

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They are supposed to replaced a circuit breaker. I called them, they said they were tied up and they will just call me back.

CATEGORY electrician

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/08/2020

A

RATED

11/04/2019

Jeremy was earlier than the scheduled appointment time (he had called first), which was great. Very polite and very friendly, he did a wonderful job installing our lights on an existing fixture.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install pendant lights on existing fixture

CATEGORY electrician,lighting

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/04/2019

A

RATED

10/03/2018

I called them and they were out the very next day. They were very awesome. They didn't take long and they were able to fix the problem quickly. They are very punctual and timely. If possible I would like to give A+.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They checked the wiring in the fan that my husband set up.

CATEGORY electrician,ceiling fans

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/26/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Dear [Member Name Removed] Thank you for your review, glad to be able to help.
A

RATED

09/14/2018

Setting up the appointment and modifying it was quite easy. There was a 2 hour window appointment and the technician called on his way and showed up on time. He fixed everything very efficiently and persevered with the old house wiring. He had to go into the hot attic and update the wiring to code and was very professional. We were very impressed with the company and would highly recommend it.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Outside light fixture needed repairing and bathroom fan requiring updated wring

CATEGORY electrician,lighting,ceiling fans

COST $500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/12/2018

A

RATED

08/02/2018

the Tech from Positricity was excellent in explaining how all the wiring in the entire house was routed into old power box inside and explained what needed to be done to fix it. he was very mindful of what it would cost and found certain jobs that our handyman son could do. We have already had Kevin come back out to perform another job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Entire house wiring from inside circuit box to outside breakers was redone

CATEGORY electrician

COST $1,984

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/16/2018

F

RATED

07/30/2018

No free quotes. $49 fee for a price quote. Everyone gets 3 quotes. Not paying $49 to quote. Missed out a large job. Probably $3000 job. Told them angies list and veteran. Other companies do not charge a fee.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Requested Price Quote

CATEGORY electrician

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/30/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for considering us. We do have a nominal service call fee of $49. Unfortunately it is not possible to provide an exact price for work without seeing the job and job site. There are just too many variables that can make a price go up or down and we are a no surprises type of company. The service call fee is nominal and only covers the expenses associated with the time and travel of gettin...
A

RATED

05/25/2018

The service was excellent. They came on time, did it quickly and carefully and I like them alot.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Light Fixture Installation.

CATEGORY electrician,lighting

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/25/2017

A

RATED

05/14/2018

Very well. Very punctual, professional and thorough. Very pleasant tech.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Electrical outlet repaired

CATEGORY electrician

COST $123

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/14/2018

A

RATED

05/06/2018

Mike the technician did the estimate and the work. He showed up exactly on time and completed the work on the schedule he initially predicted. Everything was completed in a workman-like manner. I would not hesitate to hire Theta again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install of exclusion fan in bathroom, Add lighting outlet and electrical outlets outside

CATEGORY electrician,lighting,ceiling fans

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/04/2018

D

RATED

03/19/2018

Called to set up time for someone to come out for estimate and was told it would be treated like a service call and would cost $49. That's ridiculous unless they don't need any new customers!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Needed an estimate on connecting a generator and a few other lights and electrical items looked at.

CATEGORY electrician,generator service

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/19/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for considering Theta Electric. We were asked if we could hook up a generator transfer switch and there were also receptacles and a few lights not working. This is a typical service call and we do have a nominal service call fee of $49. It is very common with service companies to have a service call fee of some sort for the expense associated with the time and travel. On larger projects ...

Services Offered

Residential & commercial electrical.

Services Not Offered

Motor rewinds, appliance repair, boat electrics.

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes