Always Affordable Electric Inc

A 110 Reviews

Founded 2009 • Angie's List since July 2014

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • EC13004388
  • Trade License Locale
  • Cape Coral
  • Trade License Authority
  • State of Florida
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 20160830
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

2218 NE 4th St

Cape Coral, FL 33909

Description

We are a small family owned company. Every job we work on will have an owner on it. We pride ourselves on being on time and giving you a friendly and affordable experience....

Verified Reviews

110 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
102
B Rated
2
C Rated
3
D Rated
3
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
electrical (108)lighting (28)ceiling fan installation (8)home security system (3)home theater and stereo installation (2)generator repair (1)door (1)handyman (1)
Showing 1-10 of 110 reviews
A

RATED

06/25/2020

Just an outstanding team of professionals. Very affordable and willing to give you options to fit your budget and project needs.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Generator

CATEGORY generator installers

COST $4,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/25/2020

A

RATED

04/23/2020

Very good response time. Efficient, friendly , good service.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installed three outdoor wireless security cameras.

CATEGORY home security systems,doors

COST $150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/23/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the great review.
A

RATED

03/24/2020

A 3 years old manufactured house had a connection trouble. 2 certified electricians had attempted previously to find the cause, to no avail The owner came immediately, solved a GFI problem, searched and found the problem. Two of his employees followed next day and did a very fine job. At long last, our two guest rooms have functioning electrical service. A very difficult job well done. Thank You a...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
rewire a circuit, after finding it!

CATEGORY electrician,lighting

COST $600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/09/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the great review. Glad we could help you. If there’s anything else we can help you with just let us now.
A

RATED

02/21/2020

Arrived on time and was courteous, friendly and efficient. Answered all our questions and informed us on warranty. We are very pleased with the work done and highly recommend Always Affordable Electric for you electrical needs.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installation of whole house surge protection at electrical panel

CATEGORY electrician

COST $265

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/21/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the great review.
A

RATED

12/21/2019

The entire crew did a great job. Showed up at 8am...never took a break and finished the job to my satisfaction. The guys were thorough, professional, courteous and friendly. They took the time to explain everything they needed to do. Very happy with the job they did!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Had Landscape lighting installed throughout front and back yards...numerous Palm trees and Flag Pole. .Also had Ring Spotlight, 2 motion lights and 2 coach lights installed.

CATEGORY electrician,lighting

COST $6,750

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/17/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the Opportunity to work with you and the great review. Please let us know if you need anything in the future.
A

RATED

10/30/2019

Great, they were very efficient, on timely manner, professional, clean and punctual. Pricing was reasonable.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Electrical plug removal and installation

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/30/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the great review
A

RATED

10/02/2019

John Rizzo did a great job and would call them back without hesitation.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Double wired breaker need to be piggy backed.

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/02/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for the great review. Glad we could help, and don’t hesitate to call for anything else.
A

RATED

06/20/2019

Quick, He fixed the issues quickly and for a very fair price. I WILL DEFINITELY HIRE AGAIN, AND SO SHOULD YOU!!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Troubleshooting. 3 outlets, ceiling fan, and added additional outlets.

CATEGORY electrician

COST $125

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/19/2019

A

RATED

04/19/2019

Great experience, great price! I called Always Affordable Electric and one other company in Angie's List based strictly off other reviews and price. It turned out that these guys were $50 less for a service call and one hour of work than the other company. I'd spent about two hours trying to install a wall timer connected to an outside light by our driveway and finally called Always Affordable Ele...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Electric timer installation for an outdoor lamp and a couple of other small jobs

CATEGORY electrician

COST $175

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/21/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the great review. If you need anything in the future please let us know.
C

RATED

04/01/2019

They showed up and did a nice job replacing the outlet. I asked for a quote on electrial work on my dock. They said they would get me a quote the next week. I has been several weeks now and no quote. I have called and left messages, they have not returned any of my messages.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
replace electrical outlet

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/01/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We have sent the quote. Please check your spam or you can call me direct at 239-810-5385 to confirm email address. Sorry for any inconvenience. We just resent it.

Services Offered

Alarms. Electrical. Lighting.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes