Always Affordable Electric Inc

A106 REVIEWS

Founded 2009 • Angie's List since July 2014

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2018

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

2218 NE 4th St

Cape Coral, FL 33909

Description

We are a small family owned company. Every job we work on will have an owner on it. We pride ourselves on being on time and giving you a friendly and affordable experience....

Verified Reviews

106 Total Reviews
Read reviews by category
Electrical (106)Lighting (27)Ceiling Fans (8)Home Security Systems (2)Stereo and Home Theater Systems (2)Handyman Services (1)
Showing 1-10 of 106 reviews
A

RATED

12/21/2019

The entire crew did a great job. Showed up at 8am...never took a break and finished the job to my satisfaction. The guys were thorough, professional, courteous and friendly. They took the time to explain everything they needed to do. Very happy with the job they did!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Had Landscape lighting installed throughout front and back yards...numerous Palm trees and Flag Pole. .Also had Ring Spotlight, 2 motion lights and 2 coach lights installed.

CATEGORY electrician, lighting

COST $6,750

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/17/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the Opportunity to work with you and the great review. Please let us know if you need anything in the future.
A

RATED

10/30/2019

Great, they were very efficient, on timely manner, professional, clean and punctual. Pricing was reasonable.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Electrical plug removal and installation

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/30/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the great review
A

RATED

10/02/2019

John Rizzo did a great job and would call them back without hesitation.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Double wired breaker need to be piggy backed.

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/02/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for the great review. Glad we could help, and don’t hesitate to call for anything else.
A

RATED

06/20/2019

Quick, He fixed the issues quickly and for a very fair price. I WILL DEFINITELY HIRE AGAIN, AND SO SHOULD YOU!!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Troubleshooting. 3 outlets, ceiling fan, and added additional outlets.

CATEGORY electrician

COST $125

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/19/2019

A

RATED

04/19/2019

Great experience, great price! I called Always Affordable Electric and one other company in Angie's List based strictly off other reviews and price. It turned out that these guys were $50 less for a service call and one hour of work than the other company. I'd spent about two hours trying to install a wall timer connected to an outside light by our driveway and finally called Always Affordable Ele...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Electric timer installation for an outdoor lamp and a couple of other small jobs

CATEGORY electrician

COST $175

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/21/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the great review. If you need anything in the future please let us know.
C

RATED

04/01/2019

They showed up and did a nice job replacing the outlet. I asked for a quote on electrial work on my dock. They said they would get me a quote the next week. I has been several weeks now and no quote. I have called and left messages, they have not returned any of my messages.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
replace electrical outlet

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/01/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We have sent the quote. Please check your spam or you can call me direct at 239-810-5385 to confirm email address. Sorry for any inconvenience. We just resent it.
A

RATED

03/07/2019

From start to finish everything was handled exceedingly well. Always Affordable Electric handled my electrical problems with professionalism, promptness, knowledge, skill and last but not least, price! Thank you! If you are reading these reviews on Angie's List (like I did) to find a great electrician look no further. Hire these guys, you'll be glad you did!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Several electrical outlets and light switches throughout my condo were not functioning.

CATEGORY electrician

COST $225

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/19/2019

A

RATED

02/11/2019

This company performed services in a professional manner. When we called the company for an estimate, one of the owners came the same day. We received the estimate within a day or two. The electrical work was part of a kitchen remodel and the exact day electrical services were needed was uncertain. The company was very flexible so as to perform their services just when needed. The company was alwa...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installed can lights in kitchen, added 240 volt line for range, added gfci, moved light switch and door chime.

CATEGORY electrician, lighting

COST $1,700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/09/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the great review
A

RATED

02/06/2019

Lupe called in advance as requested and showed up at the scheduled time. He was courteous and professional and just seemed to be a good person. Everything he could fix, he did, and the price was certainly affordable. I will use them again, and would recommend that others do as well. Thanks.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Multiple small projects - replace 2 ceiling fans, check/repair another ceiling fan motor, inspect non-functioning switch/lighting.

CATEGORY electrician, lighting, ceiling fans

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/05/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the great review
A

RATED

11/20/2018

Couldn't have gone better! Adam was very prompt, courteous and professional. The job took less time than expected. Looks and works great! Would highly recommend!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace Bath Fan

CATEGORY electrician, lighting, ceiling fans

COST $175

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/16/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the great review. Let us know if you need anything else.

Services Offered

Alarms. Electrical. Lighting.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Licensed
NA
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.