Master Garage Door Co

A91 REVIEWS

Founded 1997 • Angie's List since December 2002

Angie's List certified badge

Service Categories

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

2405 Bell Shoals Rd

Brandon, FL 33511

Description

Owner operated. No subs. Cost is determined by the job. License #sp13487. Please e-mail directly to contact@mastergaragedoor.com At Master Garage Door Co., with over 30 years of experience, we do the job right. We specialize in the repair of all makes and models of residential and light commercial garage doors and garage door openers. We provide professional service for both installations of new garage doors and openers and repairs of existing garage doors and garage door openers. We sell only top of the line, warrantied, quality products including Amarr Garage Doors and Liftmaster Professional Garage Door Openers. We are licensed, bonded and insured and make sure every new door we install is permitted by Hillsborough county to meet all wind load and hurricane specifications for hurricane code requirements. ...

Verified Reviews

91 Total Reviews
Read reviews by category
Garage Doors (91)
Showing 1-10 of 91 reviews
A

RATED

05/08/2019

Excellent, excellent, excellent work!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced garage door

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $1,195

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/08/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the opportunity to serve you and your kind review
A

RATED

05/08/2019

Steve came out for an estimate right away. A few days later I called with some follow up questions and he promptly got back to me, took his time and answered all my question. They were never pushy like other big companies. Install appointment was quickly scheduled once I was ready and they came out 2 days after I called. Steve and his guys were actually early for the appointment, very professional...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installed new garage door

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $1,195

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/08/2019

A

RATED

11/06/2017

Great! Serviceman explained how to use it as it has features my old door did not have.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced garage door opener.

CATEGORY garage doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/06/2017

A

RATED

10/30/2017

Arrived on time and did an excellent installation and explained everything to us. Garage area was left clean.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced garage door, track, springs and all the wood around door along with weatherstripping. Also installed garage opener.

CATEGORY garage doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/30/2017

A

RATED

10/04/2017

A young man named Joshua arrived and was very nice. I have used this company in the past but it was always the owner, Steve. Joshua is very competent and he helped us old folk with our problem. I have used this company since I moved into this house and will continue to use them. They are honest and fair. Can't ask for much more!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Setting up our garage door for the remotes. We had originally called because I thought the rubber seal on the bottom of the door needed to be replaced yearly. Joshua explained that it appeared ok and it was still pliable.

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $59

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/03/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you Mr. [Member Name Removed] for the kind review. As always it is a pleasure to serve you.
A

RATED

07/11/2017

Perfectly. Came same day, did great work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair broken spring, general door maintenance

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/10/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Mr. [Member Name Removed], Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for giving Master Garage Door Co. the opportunity to serve you. Steve
A

RATED

03/16/2017

The installer was Joshua Jones and he was very friendly and easy to talk to.  He did a great job.  They were in the same range as everybody else on pricing.  They weren't the lowest company, but they weren't the highest either.  The price could've been a little cheaper. 

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They replaced the actual garage door opener.

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $439

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/20/2016

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you Mr. [Member Name Removed] for your kind review and trusting us for your garage door opener install. Steve
A

RATED

01/16/2017

I needed service fast and Joshua came out right away! He was extremely knowledgeable, taught us a few things, did some extra work too. This is our go to repair and replacement company.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repaired and replaced parts to a non working garage door.

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/09/2017

A

RATED

01/14/2017

We had a broken tension spring at 8 pm and it was fixed by 9 am the next day. Great service, fast and great price! Highly recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace tension springs

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $219

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/12/2017

A

RATED

07/17/2016

Needed garage door adjusted after impact from vehicle. Steven arrived within the hour and adjusted the door and lubricated all hinges and chain. Very honest and reasonable, prompt and courteous. Would definitely use in the future and recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage Door Adjustment

CATEGORY garage doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/13/2016

Services Offered

BEST WAY TO CONTACT US TO RECEIVE THE QUICKEST RESPONSE FOR SERVICE IS BY PHONE!! Garage Door Repair, Replacement, Openers, & Hurricane Upgrades.

Services Not Offered

Entry Doors & Windows.

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Satisfaction
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.