Electric Today

A422 REVIEWS

Founded 1999 • Angie's List since May 2005

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

235 W Brandon Blvd # 639

Brandon, FL 33511

Description

We are a family owned Electrical and Air Conditioning Service company with 19 employees, no subcontractors. All employees are licensed, insured, and background checked with proper identification on them at all times. Our prices range by the job and are completely up front, not hourly. All of our work is backed by a 100% Happy Client Money Back Guarantee and we offer the best warranty in our area! We are on-call 24 hours a day to serve you when you need us. The service call fee is only $49 Monday through Saturday 7 am to 7 pm, and emergency calls after 7:00pm are $197.00. We offer Military, Senior Citizens, and Educator discounts. #: ER13012366. CAC043881....

Verified Reviews

422 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
382
B Rated
14
C Rated
11
D Rated
6
F Rated
9
Read reviews by category
Electrical (396)Ceiling Fans (111)Lighting (82)Heating and Air Conditioning (23)Landscaping - Lighting (16)Home inspection (5)Lawn Irrigation (3)Pool and Spa Service (3)Generator (3)Drain Pipe Installation (1)Home Security Systems (1)Water Coolers (1)
Showing 1-10 of 422 reviews
A

RATED

02/01/2020

Kevin was very professional, friendly, and knowledgeable (the trifecta!). I will not hesitate to call upon Electric Today for future electrical needs.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I needed antiquated light fixtures replaced with LED.

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/27/2020

A

RATED

01/18/2020

When we purchased our home in early 2018 it was a mess. The previous owner thought he was an expert at all construction projects. He was actually a master of none. The first to get updated was the electrical or we couldn’t pass inspection and move in. We saw an Electric Today truck down the street at another job and they looked very professional. I went on their website and requested a meeting at ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Various Electrical

CATEGORY electrician, heating & air conditioning/hvac, home inspection, lighting, pool cleaners, home security systems, ceiling fans, outdoor lighting

COST $20,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/08/2018

Images

Photo for Electric Today - 235 W Brandon Blvd, Brandon, FL - 38337280
A

RATED

01/14/2020

Mike was able to diagnose the issue quickly and replaced the transformer Received several appointment reminders and a phone call when he was 30 minutes away Punctual - professional - very knowledgeable

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Ring doorbell had not been working for 4 months

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/14/2020

A

RATED

11/20/2019

Two gentlemen (Kevin and Pepper) showed up promptly and were very courteous & professional. Gave an accurate estimate and completed the work with my complete satisfaction. Would hire again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Outlet repairs

CATEGORY electrician

COST $360

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/20/2019

A

RATED

10/18/2019

went well very professional in communication and feedback.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
A/C service

CATEGORY electrician

COST $59

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/17/2019

C

RATED

10/10/2019

The work was fine. I give them decent grades on everything except price. It was a short 20 min visit to replace a standard switch with in a dimmer switch. The switch was a standard 3 position dimmer. I thought the $295 cost (with my discount) was about double what a simple job like this should cost. Since I’m on a fixed income, I won’t be requiring their services in the future.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installed a dimmer switch

CATEGORY electrician

COST $295

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/04/2019

A

RATED

09/19/2019

Identified problem and fixed in 30 minutes

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace reset outlet

CATEGORY electrician

COST $140

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/19/2019

A

RATED

09/10/2019

Pepper and his assistant Kevin did an excellent job of installing my lights and leaving the place cleaner than they found it for sure!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installation of two ceiling mounted hanging kitchen lights.

CATEGORY lighting

COST $220

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

A

RATED

09/02/2019

They did a great job. Their technician, Mike , and their office staff were very polite, helpful and professional. My experience prior to this has been "Buyer Beware" but Electric Today restored my faith in the service industry.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repairs to my Central AC

CATEGORY electrician, heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/27/2019

A

RATED

08/23/2019

It went very well they're very professional folks and electric today

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Air conditioning cleaning at part of my membership to their club

CATEGORY electrician, heating & air conditioning/hvac

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/23/2019

Services Offered

Troubleshooting, Fan Installation & Repair, Outlets & Switch Installation, Repair & Relocation, Panel & Breaker Replacements & Repairs, Trim Outs, Generator Installation, Landscape Lighting, Indoor Lighting, TV Installation, Hanging & Trenching. Air Conditioning repair service, System replacement, Indoor air quality improvement

Services Not Offered

Most generator maintenance and repair. Provides referral

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
$25.00
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.