Luminous Electric

A 608 Reviews

Founded 2011 • Angie's List since June 2012

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Service Categories

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Company Contact

3155 Lakewood Ranch Blvd Suite 102

Bradenton, FL 34211

Description

We are a full service licensed electrical contractor based in Bradenton Florida and serve the surrounding areas of Manatee and Sarasota Counties. With over 25 years of experience in Residential Electrical Repair, Installation and Maintenance, you can be confident that our highly trained staff of licensed electricians take pride in their work and conduct themselves in a professional and courteous manner. Our company is committed to delivering the highest quality electrical services at a fair and reasonable price. We pride ourselves on providing excellent customer service, and promise to be "On time and to Do it Right the First Time."...

Verified Reviews

608 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
523
B Rated
39
C Rated
19
D Rated
11
F Rated
16
Read reviews by category
electrician (582)lighting installation (153)ceiling fan installation (61)home security system (11)water heater repair and installation (5)garage door repair and installation (1)
Showing 1-10 of 608 reviews
A

RATED

04/23/2020

Ben and Minh were very nice to work with along with doing a very professional job. They were also very respectful of cleaning up any mess .

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Two chandeliers assembled and hung along with installing two dimmer switches.

CATEGORY electrician, lighting

COST $1,050

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/23/2020

A

RATED

03/21/2020

Couldn’t have gone any better. Prompt courteous and professional. I would give my technician the highest rating. What started as a simple project ended with complications. They were solved quickly and the light is working perfectly

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Front yard pole lamp malfunctioning

CATEGORY electrician, lighting

COST $700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/21/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed]! It means a lot to us to receive this feedback. Thank you for your business. Stay safe.
A

RATED

01/29/2020

Allen was our Tech. He was at the door at 8 am on the dot. Quoted a very reasonable price and started on job immediately. Very impressed with his speed, knowledge and friendly professional manner. Did not try to up sell services. Will have him back to replace and upgrade our service panel in the near future.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Moved interior and exterior outlets, installed motion detector outdoor pool light and performed inspection and recommendations for panel.

CATEGORY electrician, lighting

COST $518

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/29/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience with Luminous Electric and how Allen's service provision went. We really appreciate it.
A

RATED

01/28/2020

The problem was found, replacement parts were provided, and all work completed that same day. The electrician was friendly and professional. I was very pleased with the way my problem was handled.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
replacement of circuit board items

CATEGORY electrician, water heater repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

This is what we strive to accomplish and we are glad we measured up. Team Luminous Electric want to thank you for your Business.
A

RATED

01/25/2020

Great. on time. clean and efficient . kept me updated on progress.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace main elec. box. add grounding and other requirements.

CATEGORY electrician

COST $2,300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/25/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for your review. It manes a lot to us here at Luminous Electric.
A

RATED

12/16/2019

Best customer service! I submitted a request for quotes and Luminous called me with a few minutes and setup an appointment. They sent reminders and when the the electrician was on the way, they sent a text and an email with info about him and a picture of him. The electrician showed up early and provided a free estimate. After an hour, we decided to move forward with the planned work. He showed up...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Under Cabinet Lighting replaced

CATEGORY electrician

COST $400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/16/2019

A

RATED

12/11/2019

Our technician actually was here early because he was running ahead of schedule. He was very knowledgeable in how to replace the receiver. He also did another repair for us while he was here. Very professional. Would definitely hire them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Needed receiver in ceiling fan replaced and paired with remote control.

CATEGORY electrician, ceiling fans

COST $125

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/03/2019

A

RATED

11/15/2019

Ben contacted us before arrival including a photograph so we felt comfortable he was from the company. Ben was professional and efficient in completing the task. We would highly recommend Ben.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Removing and replacing a ceiling fan with lights.

CATEGORY electrician, ceiling fans

COST $110

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/15/2019

A

RATED

11/11/2019

Ben, the electrician who installed the fan was professional and efficient. He even wore cloth booties over his shoes and placed a drop cloth on the floor while he worked. Luminous had Ben return free of charge to inspect the noise issue when I complained the fan motor was louder than I expected. I am very pleased with their install and customer service. I would use Luminous again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
install replacement ceiling fan

CATEGORY electrician, ceiling fans

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/11/2019

A

RATED

08/28/2019

Kyle was very professional and did the installation to my satisfaction. Needed additional wiring to get this completed.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install customer provided Wi-Fi switches for indoor/outdoor lighting

CATEGORY electrician

COST $180

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/27/2019

Services Offered

All electrical work; both service and installations. No job too small!

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express, Financing Available
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes