Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Gerald's Tree Service

Founded 1991 • Angie's List since March 2009

A Rated | 29 Reviews

Description

Owner operated....

Other local Pros in your area

A
Campion's Landscaping and Grading

Serving Southwest Florida since 1986

Angie's List certified badge
Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro…

A

RATED

12/22/2016

Randy came out the same day as I called to bid the job. The team made quick work of the project and the price was fair. The palms still look great.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Removed several trees including one over twenty feet and manicured palms.

CATEGORY tree service

A

RATED

03/01/2015

This team is great.  Randall is knowledgeable about tree growth and pruning.  The team is professional and quick.  The firm is in high demand so be patient and persistent when setting up work.  While the cost may seem a little high, in my experience, the quality is well worth it.  This is my second time using Gerald's and I will use them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Several trees were removed, cabbage palms trimmed, stump grinding, removal of all leaves, branches, limbs, etc.  

CATEGORY tree service

F

RATED

02/08/2015

How do you go from an ?A? to an ?F? in one job? First, let me say I have given this firm GLOWING reviews in the past (see my previous reviews here on Angie?s List 2/28/12 and 8/18/11). That is the reason I am so disappointed with my most recent experience. And no, I?m not one of those impossible to satisfy customers with a grudge. I write far more positive reviews than negative ones. See for yours...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Trimmed Trees

CATEGORY tree service

A

RATED

09/28/2014

Randell, came out the day I called and gave me a quote. The following week we scheduled the job. His crew of tree monkeys were awesome. Everything was cleaned up. The only evidence of them doing anything was some saw dust and a Black Olive tree that looked great. Their prices are terrific.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Removed a medium sized oak tree and ground the stump. Also did some design and forming surgery to a Black Olive tree.

CATEGORY tree service

A

RATED

07/17/2014

Cheapest prices for tree removal with a smile! Randall and his crew arrived on time and immediately began removing enormous trees, overgrowth, stumps, and even cut and left me some firewood from an old oak tree. The crew cleaned up all debris quickly, and were even asked to do a completely separate job by one of my neighbors! This company did such an awesome job for me that we see their trucks in ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I called this and two other companies to provide a price to remove one extremely old and large Live Oak tree, four overgrown Areca Palms, one overgrown Carrotwood tree, a large Boxwood bush, and remove four old tree stumps.

CATEGORY tree service

Services Offered

Tree trimming, tree removal, stump grinding, general clean up, hauling, storm preparation & clean up.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
Yes
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No