Mister Sparky Ocala

B 74 Reviews

Founded 1996 •

Angie's List certified badge

Service Categories

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

12221 SE US Highway 441

Belleview, FL 34420

Description

We give you options for solving your electrical problem & provide you with an exact price on how much it will cost to the penny. Then, upon receiving your approval we will start the work immediately & finish it the same day in most cases. All repairs are guaranteed. If an electrical repair fails during normal use in the three (3) years we will either repair or replace the item at no charge to you. Your complete satisfaction with our electricians & electrical repairs is 100% guaranteed....

Verified Reviews

74 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
53
B Rated
4
C Rated
7
D Rated
7
F Rated
3
Read reviews by category
electrical (65)ceiling fan installation (23)lighting (9)
Showing 1-10 of 74 reviews
A

RATED

10/20/2020

on time - efficient and professional

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
N/A lightning knocked out some of circuits

CATEGORY electrician

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/22/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your great review! We look forward to serving you in the future!
A

RATED

10/20/2020

Went great. They were polite and cleaned up after they were finished. They were expensive but if you want it done right and to code call them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
220 volt outlet and 110 outlet. installed. Installed new breakers in panel.

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/20/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your great review! We are happy to hear about your experience with us and look forward to serving you in the future!
A

RATED

10/20/2020

Excellent work; workers were steady, pleasant and never hesitated to answer any questions we had during the work. We have hired them twice and would hire again if needed.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Needed to upgrade wiring in our older house; needed grounding due to numerous lightning strikes; also power pole connections upgraded and grounding.

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/17/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We strive to provide great customer experience and are happy to hear we were able to take care of all your home repair needs. Thank you!
C

RATED

10/20/2020

Very expensive, researched other electricians after the service and found they were about 50% less and that is a lot of money when bill was $950.00

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Yes

CATEGORY electrician,ceiling fans

COST $950

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/10/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We appreciate the feedback.
A

RATED

10/20/2020

Good they were prompt and had all the parts needed

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
N/A

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/20/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We appreciate your feedback! Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. Have a wonderful day!
A

RATED

10/20/2020

fine all work done on time,no problems,very satifiyed

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
new service entrance

CATEGORY electrician

COST $4,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/20/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We truly appreciate your business and your feedback! Thank you!
A

RATED

10/20/2020

it went on schedule and was completed in a timely manner. Joe the electrician did a good job and was courteous and informative. It was an expensive project but you pay for what you get. I feel it was a job well done and I am happy and comfortable with the results

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New line and breaker box replace

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/20/2020

D

RATED

10/20/2020

Problem was fixed. I thought they were a bit pricey but did a great job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Outlet not working

CATEGORY electrician

COST $298

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/20/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Sorry, you felt the pricing on your task was more than you thought they would be. Thank you for the feedback. We do our very best to provide our customers with top-quality electricians (licensed and insured), have material on the truck to do the work the same day, use top quality materials, and back all our work with 3 years parts and labor warranty.
A

RATED

10/20/2020

Start to finish everything went as planned. In and out in a few hours. Now my home's electrical panel is up to modern day code and works great with no worries!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
My house had an outdated electrical panel so they replaced it with an updated Eaton panel.

CATEGORY electrician

COST $1,100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/12/2020

Images

Photo for Mister Sparky Ocala - 12221 SE US Highway 441, Belleview, FL - 38965450

+1 More

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We truly appreciate your business and your feedback! Thank you!
A

RATED

10/20/2020

very knowledgeable and professional

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
upgrade

CATEGORY electrician,ceiling fans

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/09/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the great review!

Services Offered

Main electrical, meter bases, breaker panels, electrical system maintenance, trouble shooting, installation of switches, receptacles, ceiling fans, light fixtures, bath fans, range circuits, dryer circuits, recessed light fixtures, LED lighting, pool cage lighting, outdoor circuits & lighting, arc fault breakers, GFI breakers & receptacles. Power surge and lightning protection. We also do complete electrical inspections or whole home safety evaluations.

Services Not Offered

Wiring New Homes

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
Senior Discount
3%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes