Wood's Roofing

A 13 Reviews

Founded 2011 • Angie's List since July 2014

Angie's List certified badge

Service Categories

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • RC29027513
  • Trade License Locale
  • POLK COUNTY
  • Trade License Authority
  • CILB
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

1080 80 Foot Rd

Bartow, FL 33830

Description

Wood's Roofing is a GAF Master Elite Contractor. Derrell Wood, the owner of Woods Roofing, has always loved the roofing experience. His passion for roofing is what sets his company apart. When you need a repair or roof replacement we are ready. We make Roofing easy....

Verified Reviews

13 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
13
B Rated
0
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
roofing (13)
Showing 1-10 of 13 reviews
A

RATED

09/19/2020

Darrell Wood and crew gave me a quality roof replacement in 2 days. The price was extremely fair and the product installed was outstanding. The crew had a clean-as-you-go attitude, minimizing their final clean-up. The warranty provided was extremely competitive. I would recommend Wood's Roofing to anyone seeking a quality roof at a very fair price! Gilbert B. Tybring

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof replacement on my home

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/18/2020

A

RATED

03/01/2019

Mr. Wood was very prompt and professional. The crew came and covered the shrubs and pool before work began and also did a complete clean up afterwards. My home is 2500 Sq. Ft. and the crew removed the roof in one day and installed the new roof the next day. Two days and the job was complete. I would highly recommend Wood Roofing.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Remove and replace entire roof.

CATEGORY roofing

COST $14,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/02/2019

A

RATED

08/28/2018

Everything about the project was done very professional and to a high standard of quality. They kept me informed at each step of the process. The crew was professional and hard workers, I could tell the we’re very attentive to the details. The work site was cleaned up at the end of each work day. Wood’s is a family owned business and I would definitely use their services again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Re-roof project

CATEGORY roofing

COST $12,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/24/2018

A

RATED

03/31/2018

What a great experience! Derrell came out the day after I called for an estimate, went over what we needed and sent us a proposal the same day. We were in a hurry as our insurance provider had just informed us that the would not renew our insurance if we had not replaced the roof before the renewal date (April). Derrell was able to fit us into his schedule two weeks later! Everything went very smo...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We needed a new roof due to damage from Hurricane Irma.

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/01/2018

A

RATED

12/16/2017

Not only did they do a bang up job on our roof, replacing all vent covers and bringing roof up to code, they also replaced soffit wood and trim. They also corrected our flat roof over our back porch, deconstructed it and rebuilt it so the water runoff was corrected with our screen cover. Melanie and Darrell were great and easy to work with. Family owned business. Hard workers. HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
HIGHLY RECOMMEND- Best Roofing Company Around!

CATEGORY roofing

COST $15,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/16/2017

A

RATED

11/26/2017

Wonderful. The owner, Mr. Wood was responsive to our wants and needs. His work men were punctual, hard working and very professional. Our neighbors tell us we have the best looking roof in the neighborhood. The excellent quality of the workmanship was complemented by other contractors who completed work on our property. The new roof made it through Irma with absolutely no damage!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New shingles, repair bad decking material, replaced old sky light and installed two new solar tubes, replace non-working attic fans with roof vents and repaired interior damage caused by leaking sky light.

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/19/2017

A

RATED

11/14/2017

They were very professional and did great work at a great price. They went above and beyond, even coming out a couple of times to help us choose the right shingle color. They seemed to work safely and did excellent quality work. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Woods strongly to a friend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Complete reroof

CATEGORY roofing

COST $17,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/14/2017

A

RATED

04/13/2017

Mr. Wood fixed my flat roof by making sure the roof had a gradient, so water would not stay standing. He then coated it with 2 coats of silicone. He says that as long as I sweep it at least once a year, the repair should last about 10 yrs. The roof is no longer leaking. Mr. Wood was professional and the repair seems to have been done quite well.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
My flat roof was leaking. Front porch shingles also had a leak.

CATEGORY roofing

COST $3,800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/27/2017

A

RATED

04/13/2017

I typically don't like to submit reviews, but am happy to make an exception in this case. Derrell Woods and his crew at Wood's Roofing are an efficient and capable roofing company. Derrell is the owner, and is an articulate, knowledgeable and polite person to deal with. He provided a less expensive bid than several other firms. He also made recommendations on materials and some minor roof modifica...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Strip off old roof, repair any damaged wood and install new roof. Replace fascia in front and back of house.

CATEGORY roofing

COST $17,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/13/2017

A

RATED

03/01/2017

Wonderful, absolutely wonderful, it was done in a day and a half. They put the pro ibn professional. They had two men that did a phenomenal job. It was supervised, not one scrap of material from the old roof was left. You could not tell, they did a phenomenal job. Dealing with them was an excellent experience.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They put a new roof on our home. They also replaced wood.

CATEGORY roofing

COST $6,232

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/28/2017

Services Offered

Wood's Roofing offers residential roof replacement and repair service, with professionalism, we treat you like you like we'd like to be treated. Our goal is to make your project smooth, easy for you, and stress free. Our Weather Stopper warranty is back by GAF, the largest roofing product manufacturer world wide. Our customers' experience is important to Wood's Roofing which is why we are here when you call.

Services Not Offered

tile roof installation and repair

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes