Dreyer's DKI

A 78 Reviews

Founded 1979 • Angie's List since December 2009

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • CBC056149
  • Trade License Locale
  • Florida
  • Trade License Authority
  • State of Florida
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 20150801
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Company Contact

14619 NW US Highway 441

Alachua, FL 32615

Description

Dreyer's has been helping homeowners in Florida since 1979. We are trusted by many local insurance agents to help their clients after they have experienced property damage. We also have 36 years of experience cleaning Fine Rug, Carpet and Tile flooring....

Verified Reviews

78 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
65
B Rated
8
C Rated
3
D Rated
1
F Rated
1
Read reviews by category
carpet cleaning (71)oriental rug cleaning (11)upholstery cleaning (9)mold removal (8)floor cleaning (8)water and smoke damage (5)carpet installation (4)home remodeling (3)interior painting (2)hardwood flooring (1)drapery cleaning (1)
Showing 1-10 of 78 reviews
A

RATED

12/02/2018

They did a GREAT job. I had tried every carpet cleaner and nothing worked. Somehow they got it all and the rug looks brand new! They have a minimum cost of $75 so they cleaned two other area rugs. Everything looked great. I'll definitely call them again if needed.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I had inside carpeted stairs which were stained by a raccoon on every step and it needed to be totally cleaned

CATEGORY carpet cleaners

COST $75

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/28/2018

A

RATED

10/30/2017

Excellent results. And excellent service **** ication

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Post flood cleaning of two hand made rugs

CATEGORY carpet cleaners

COST $400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/30/2017

A

RATED

10/05/2017

Wonderfully well. The rug looks like new. Everyone we dealt with at Dreyer's DKI was friendly, knowledgeable and forthright. A very professional team. We chose to deliver and pick up the rug, an approximately 8 x 10 handwoven wool rug we bought in Turkey. We requested their microseal protector to the cleaned rug at a small additional cost.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Cleanning a Turkish rug.

CATEGORY carpet cleaners,oriental rug cleaning

COST $350

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/12/2017

A

RATED

03/19/2016

What sets them apart from Stanley Steemer is that they do not bash the competition - they work a lot and talk less - they take pride in their work. They deliver a good service at a competitive price.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Overlooked doing  this review months ago...great value for the money. We are (now) getting all new carpeting next week (03/2016) and plan to have  DKI maintain it. Nice people. Cleaned approx. 600 sf of carpeting.

CATEGORY carpet cleaners,carpet installation

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/01/2015

A

RATED

03/18/2016

The owner came out to do the estimate since it was a relatively big job and I had lots of questions--very professional and responsive. The workmen showed up on time and did a great job. They did whatever I asked and went above and beyond to be sure I was happy with their work. The tile floors were an after thought and they turned out much better than I could have hoped--looked new. Overall, very s...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Cleaned carpet in 4 large bedrooms and family room, cleaned tile in kitchen, master bath, guest bath, powder room, laundry room and hallways. Cleaned small sofa.

CATEGORY carpet cleaners,upholstery cleaning,bathroom & kitchen remodeling

COST $700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/25/2016

A

RATED

02/12/2016

The job was excellent the tile and grout look like new highly recommended.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Cleaned tile and grout throughout the house.

CATEGORY floor cleaning

COST $380

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/02/2016

A

RATED

11/24/2015

I met a young man working another job in the parking lot from Dreyers company and he handed me a brochure in case I ever needed any service.  My significant other had used them for another service as well and he was more than pleased.  (very detailed oriented)  He does not recommend easily unless it is truly well deserved so this carried alot of weight with me.  I was nervous about using someone f...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Carpet Cleaning

CATEGORY carpet cleaners

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/24/2015

B

RATED

08/16/2015

Did a very good job of cleaning carpet as requesting within guideline of requirement.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Carpet Clening

CATEGORY carpet cleaners

COST $75

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/25/2015

A

RATED

07/24/2015

Easy to schedule.  Eager to do job. Arrived on time as scheduled. Polite and thoughtful.  Cleaned some spots that were hard to clean.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Did a fantastic job of cleaning spots on carpets in three rooms. 

CATEGORY carpet cleaners

COST $80

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/29/2015

A

RATED

06/18/2015

fast efficient quality work great customer service I dropped off and picked up but they will do that for a fee. They unload and load your vehicle.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
cleaned oriental rugs

CATEGORY carpet cleaners,oriental rug cleaning

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/18/2014

Services Offered

Residential and commercial water, mold, wind damage, carpet, upholstery, oriental, area rug, fiber, fabric, tile, grout, sealing, natural stone, hardwood, drapery, leather & urine damage treatment, leak detection, biohazardous clean up, virus suppression, and commercial hood cleaning.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Check
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes