Precision Garage Door of Delaware

A 179 Reviews

Founded 2002 • Angie's List since April 2005

Angie's List certified badge

Business Highlights

24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask

Service Categories

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

330 WATER ST

Wilmington, DE 19804

Description

24/7 emergency repairs. Expert garage door installation. Experienced technicians. American-made doors built to last. Proudly serving Delaware since 2002. Don't let a faulty garage door leave you vulnerable. Call now, and we'll get it fixed today....

Verified Reviews

179 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
138
B Rated
22
C Rated
7
D Rated
5
F Rated
7
Read reviews by category
garage door repair and installation (174)door (21)
Showing 1-10 of 179 reviews
A

RATED

10/29/2020

Very well. Justin was very professional. He suggested a few cheaper options first, but due to the age of the garage door opener, we decided to replace it. He worked quickly, set us all up on the app and we are all set.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
needed new garage door opener

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/30/2020

A

RATED

10/27/2020

The doors they suggested were great. We wanted openers to be quiet and they were

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Needed two new garage door openers

CATEGORY garage doors,doors

COST $608

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/27/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review! We are happy to hear you are enjoying your new doors and openers! We appreciate your business!
A

RATED

10/23/2020

Great company! Needed our garage doors serviced and making an appointment was easy and quick. Our technician, Taylor, was very professional and did an excellent job. Price was great and would definitely recommend to friends and family.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage door repair

CATEGORY garage doors,doors

COST $170

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/22/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your kind words! We are happy to hear Taylor provided you with excellent and professional service! We appreciate your business!
A

RATED

10/21/2020

Our garage door spring was broken the technician came out and gave us estimates for various levels of repair. We chose to have a rebuild of some of the components, it was done as scheduled and has never opened smoother and quieter. And cost was UNDER the estimate.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage door spring repair

CATEGORY garage doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/21/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review! We appreciate your business!
A

RATED

10/17/2020

When I had garage door trouble I called Precision garage door service. The women in the phone was very nice and helpful. She gave me a bunch of options for appointments. We set the appointment for a Saturday between 8-10am. I received a phone call from Justin the service tech when he was on the way. He arrived on time. He asked me questions about the garage door and what happened. He inspected the...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage door cables replaced

CATEGORY doors

COST $75

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/17/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review! We are so happy to hear Justin provided you with great service without pressure! We appreciate your business!
A

RATED

10/09/2020

The technician (Taylor) was prompt, polite and resolved the problem. Was a tremendous service experience

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage Door Repair

CATEGORY doors

COST $90

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/09/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your kind words! We are so happy to hear Taylor provided you with timely and polite service! We appreciate your business!
A

RATED

10/06/2020

Excellent service from Precision Overhead Garage Door Service. In addition to his excellent technical skills, Damien demonstrated astute professionalism. He was courteous and friendly. He left the work site completely clean. We are satisfied and impressed with Damien’s performance.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Purchased a garage door and had it installed.

CATEGORY doors

COST $1,380

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/06/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your kind words! We are so happy to hear Damien provided you with courteous and friendly service! We appreciate your business!
A

RATED

08/27/2020

Perfect from the time of arrival to completion

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installed 2 new doors and openers

CATEGORY garage doors,doors

COST $5,300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/27/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us such a great review. We're so happy to hear you were provided with excellent service from our team. Thank you for your business!
A

RATED

08/20/2020

Repair Tech was right on time and got our door opened quickly. He ordered new springs to be delivered while we were on vacation and called us back and scheduled a date to install the new springs. Tech arrived on time and was quickly able to install the new springs and adjust them to lessen the load on the garage door opener. Very professional and pleasant to deal with. Would reecommend to anybody ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair/Replace Broken Counter balance spring to allow Garage Door to open.

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $414

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/18/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We're very happy to hear that your technician worked with your schedule and got the job done quickly, thank you for sharing your positive experience with us! We greatly appreciate your business!
A

RATED

07/02/2020

Great, he had everything he needed and was done in 30 min.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage wall unit replaced

CATEGORY garage doors,doors

COST $100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/02/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for leaving us a positive review, we're happy to hear your technician was able to repair your garage door so quickly! We greatly appreciate your business!

Services Offered

Garage Customization, Garage Door and Opener Installation, Garage Door and Opener Maintenance, Garage Door and Opener Repair, Garage Door and Opener Service, Spring Repair and Installation, Remote Repair and Replacement, Safety Sensors Installation, Roller Repair and Installation, Cable Repair and Installation

Services Not Offered

Ask for Details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes