Homecraft Inc

A 200 Reviews

Founded 1981 • Angie's List since March 2007

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

1407 Philadelphia Pike

Wilmington, DE 19809

Description

2017 Super Service Award Winner in Roofing, Doors, and Windows! Homecraft®, Inc. has been making Tri-State homes more beautiful, comfortable and energy efficient since 1981. We are a family owned business and take great pride in providing Tri-State home improvement services to our neighbors in Delaware and southeastern Pennsylvania. If you’re looking for a replacement window, roofing or siding contractor in the Wilmington Delaware or Eastern Pennsylvania areas, we’re here for you. Because we are a family-owned company, our reputation is our greatest asset. For that reason we go out of our way to deliver the very best home improvement experience available. With showrooms in Wilmington, DE and Boothwyn, PA, we give you the opportunity to see and discuss all your home improvement and home renovation options. Additional contact name - John Zatwarnytsky. Additional email - johnz@homecraftinc.com. Award winning....

Verified Reviews

200 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
171
B Rated
11
C Rated
7
D Rated
6
F Rated
5
Read reviews by category
roofing (111)window replacement (92)door installation (71)siding (30)gutter installation (19)skylight installation (13)home remodeling (7)deck building (6)garage door repair and installation (5)sunroom and patio (4)
Showing 1-10 of 200 reviews
A

RATED

07/15/2020

The employee that installed the screen door was professional. Screen door looks great

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New screen door. Home rafters put my screen door about 20 years ago. So I am sure the new door will probably last 20 years like the old one. Home rafters have also installed my windows& front door. I highly recommend them.

CATEGORY decks,doors

COST $1,146

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/14/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We're so happy you love your new storm door!!
A

RATED

07/09/2020

Daniel did an excellent job installing many new windows in our home this week. He was polite, methodical, respectful, fast, and very clean. The project would have taken most people a week to complete and Daniel did it in two days and left the place in a completely clean and meticulous condition. Homecraft did our roof, siding and shutters last year and did a fantastic job. The crew was top-notch. ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New windows

CATEGORY gutter repair,roofing,siding,replacement windows

COST $30,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/08/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks so much for this great review!! We love hearing from our clients, Dan truly is an asset to our company and we are so happy to hear how pleased you are with his work.
A

RATED

06/24/2020

Door was special order for the HOA, door was delivered and installed as soon as possible.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Patio Slider

CATEGORY doors

COST $3,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/15/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We're so happy that you like the door we installed for you!!
A

RATED

05/18/2020

Very well. The crew arrived, worked efficiently and quietly, observing social distancing, and were very polite. They finished the work in one day and cleaned up so well it would have been difficult to see that they had been there, except for the beautiful new windows. This is the third time Homecraft has worked on our house. They have replaced the roof, replaced the flat roof over the garage, and ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Homecraft replaced the windows in our master bath and bedroom (4 windows)

CATEGORY roofing,replacement windows

COST $3,250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/14/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for this phenomenal review, we love hearing great comments from our longtime customers like this, and we cannot wait to do more work for you in the future.
A

RATED

05/16/2020

I found Homecraft, Inc. on Angie's List and I am very happy I did. I had 17 windows and 2 doors (inner and storm) replaced. The quality of work is excellent and they were very reasonably priced. Every person I spoke with was very pleasant and helpful. I had to have a little extra work done and that was also very reasonably priced. 000 I definitely will hire them again for future work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Windows/doors replaced

CATEGORY replacement windows,doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/14/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for this great review!!! We're so excited that you found us here on Angie's List, and can't wait to hear from you when you're ready for your next project.
A

RATED

04/28/2020

Homecraft was professional from the beginning to the completion of the project. The craftsmanship of the installer was excellent and we are very pleased with the job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace 2 patio doors

CATEGORY doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/24/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks so much for this great review, we really apprecaiate these kind words.
A

RATED

04/02/2020

This was a great experience. All those involved were super efficient, did great work, and were VERY professional. We interviewed a few companies, and am so happy that we went with Homecraft. Again; fantastic work, friendly and professional workers, and did the job effectively and efficiently.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New roof, siding, and windows

CATEGORY gutter repair,roofing,siding,replacement windows

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/27/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks so much for this positive review!!!
A

RATED

03/26/2020

I have hired this company many times over the last 35 years for window replacements, gutters and roof repairs. They are always professional, timely, and reliable.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Window replacements

CATEGORY replacement windows

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/24/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks so much for this great review
A

RATED

03/25/2020

The work done by Homecraft was just flat-out excellent. The whole process went well from initial contact, guidance through the siding selection process, the financing, the work itself and the final cleanup. The crew spent two weeks here and they were excellent....they were true craftsmen. They worked diligently over the two weeks, only stopping when it was pouring rain....drizzle didn't phase them...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We needed our 35 year old vinyl siding replaced

CATEGORY siding

COST $21,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/25/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Wow!!! This is a truly great review. We couldnt ask for a more glowing recommendation of the quality work Homecraft, inc demonstrates on each & every job we do!!! thanks again!
A

RATED

03/25/2020

It went great. They measured a couple times to make sure the door would fit properly, because our house was custom built long before today’s industry standards. The order came in at their earliest estimate, and they quickly fit us into their installation schedule. The installer showed up on time, was courteous, and cleaned up after himself. The door is a nice, heavy quality!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I ordered a custom sized storm door for our 110 year old house.

CATEGORY roofing,doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/25/2020

Images

Photo for Homecraft Inc - 1407 Philadelphia Pike, Wilmington, DE - 38462008

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We're so happy to hear how excitedyou are about your new storm door, thank so much for these kind words!!

Services Offered

2017 Super Service Award Winner in Roofing, Doors, and Windows! Replacement windows, doors, porch & patio enclosures, siding, soffits, fascia, trim and gutters, roofing & skylights.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes