Adam Basement Inc

A 49 Reviews

Founded 2000 • Angie's List since August 2009

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

563 Walther Rd

Newark, DE 19702

Description

Family Run? CHECK! A+ BBB Rated? CHECK! Lifetime Warranty? CHECK! Free Eval & Inspection? CHECK! 20 Years of basement expertise and the owner visits every job! Think ADAM BASEMENT if you need 1.) Waterproofing or French Drains installed 2.) The water out! 3.) Safe, legal egress installed 4.) Foundation repairs 5.) Crawlspace encapsulation. Drying up your wet basement is the first step towards a clean and healthy room ready for living, storage, and play. Let us turn your wet basement into a comfortable room suitable for your family. We have 19 years of basement waterproofing experience and 9 years Egress windows experience. We service DE and Southern PA. We are the top Egress Window installer in the area, with hundreds of windows installed. And since we are a waterproofing co., We know how to keep them from leaking. We provide experienced skilled workers who take pride in their workmanship, performed in a timely and CLEAN manner. We have provided services in hundreds of residential homes, as well as in industrial and commercial buildings. Our goal is to provide reliable, professional, and ethical service to our customers at a very reasonable price....

Verified Reviews

49 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
44
B Rated
1
C Rated
1
D Rated
0
F Rated
3
Read reviews by category
basement waterproofing (44)egress window (14)well and water pump (13)foundation repair (5)drain pipe installation (4)basement remodeling (5)mold removal (4)
Showing 1-10 of 49 reviews
A

RATED

12/17/2020

Great - very satisfied - very professional

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Waterproofing and sump

CATEGORY basement waterproofing,wells

COST $3,600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/04/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. It is truly appreciated. It was a pleasure working with you. Your Adam Basement Team
A

RATED

12/16/2020

The process was explained clearly to me prior to contracting with Adam Basement. The work was performed over a 4-day period by a crew that was professional, knowledgeable of the materials and methods of their trade, and who left my home as neat as they found it (despite the messy job they had to do). Great job and would highly recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
basement waterproofing - french drain installation, sump pump installation

CATEGORY egress windows,basement waterproofing,wells,drain pipe

COST $11,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/05/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. It is truly appreciated. It was a pleasure working with you. Your Adam Basement Team
A

RATED

12/08/2020

Adam's was polite, prompt and professional. Every aspect was easy from scheduling them to come out, having them explain to me what was needed/what they recommended, and day of completing the job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Basement Waterproofing

CATEGORY basement waterproofing,drain pipe

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/25/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much! Your review is truly appreciated :) ~Your Adam Basement Team
A

RATED

12/07/2020

Fantastic! They were very professional, and the job was completed in the time they had predicted.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Waterproofing our basement and egress window installment

CATEGORY egress windows,basement waterproofing,wells

COST $14,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/25/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much! Your review is truly appreciated :) ~Your Adam Basement Team
A

RATED

12/04/2020

Good communication and responsiveness throughout. Appears to be a job well done. One significant rain storm since the work was completed and the basement is dry.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Internal perimeter French drain

CATEGORY basement waterproofing

COST $5,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/21/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much! Your review is truly appreciated :) ~Your Adam Basement Team
A

RATED

11/28/2020

Before contacting Adam we really felt discouraged that anything could be done for our situation. This was a supremely challenging job — not least because of the low grading of our property. Adam and his crew developed a plan and were committed to implementing it. My wife and I were impressed by their professionalism and how they made themselves available for our questions and concerns throughout t...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Basement waterproofing

CATEGORY basement waterproofing

COST $12,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/19/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much! Your review is truly appreciated :) ~Your Adam Basement Team
A

RATED

11/19/2020

Great! Responsive and professional. Definitely recommend!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
French Drain Basement Waterproofing

CATEGORY basement waterproofing,foundation repair,basement remodeling

COST $6,700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/31/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much! Your review is truly appreciated :) ~Your Adam Basement Team
A

RATED

11/05/2020

It went well. The crew did excellent work and respected my property. I am very happy with the result.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I had my basement waterproofed..

CATEGORY basement waterproofing,wells,drain pipe

COST $17,900

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/28/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much! Your review is truly appreciated :) ~Your Adam Basement Team
A

RATED

10/22/2020

From the quote to installation it was a very consultative and informative process. Bob was excellent in explaining the options to me - then he took the time to explain the process and engage with his team to answer all of my questions (and I had a lot). Comparatively Adam Basement was on par price wise, however, Adam provided a few extra's that were not in other's quotes. I had 85' of French Drain...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
French Drain + 2 Sump Pits/Pumps

CATEGORY basement waterproofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/18/2020

Images

Photo for Adam Basement Inc - 563 Walther Rd, Newark, DE - 38969270

+3 More

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much! Your review is truly appreciated :) ~Your Adam Basement Team
A

RATED

10/22/2020

Great. Here on time every day. I knew what to expect. They explained the job thoroughly. Great work. Rave reviews.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Encapsulate crawlspace and install french drains

CATEGORY basement waterproofing

COST $19,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/12/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much! Your review is truly appreciated :) ~Your Adam Basement Team

Services Offered

Basements & crawl space waterproofing. Egress windows. Foundation repair. Sump pumps. Downspout extensions

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing, PayPal
Senior Discount
20%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes