AMB Services LLC

A5 REVIEWS

• Angie's List since December 2016

Angie's List certified badge

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

PO Box 83

Milton, DE 19968

Description

Family owned and operated business since 2016. We specialize in general remodeling & handyman, basement, kitchen & bath remodeling services, sunrooms & patio enclosures, pressure washing, interior painting, marble & granite, electrical, decks & porches, counter tops, plumbing, roofing. ...

Verified Reviews

5 Total Reviews
Read reviews by category
Handyman Services (4)Plumbing (2)Electrical (1)Gutter Cleaning (1)
Showing 1-5 of 5 reviews
A

RATED

10/08/2019

Wonderful work done. Area was clean and free of debris.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
N/A

CATEGORY handyman service, plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/03/2019

A

RATED

10/08/2019

AMB has done a variety of handyman jobs including some electrical, replacement of smoke detectors, cleaning of gutters and fixing outside shower door.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
N/A

CATEGORY electrician, gutter cleaning, handyman service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/08/2019

D

RATED

06/13/2019

After looking at the project, AMB Services LLC failed to follow up as promised. Even after I sent an email, there has still no response.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Bathroom renovations

CATEGORY handyman service

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/14/2019

A

RATED

01/22/2018

I texted Art (he is my go to guy for all things great and small!) and he set up a date in his return text. He was running a bit late at another job and telephoned to let me know and ask if a bit later that day was okay. It was. When Art and his helper arrived at the house, first thing they do is remove their shoes. They went straight to work and were finished in no time at all. We'd purchased the ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Art replaced our kitchen faucet with an updated, non-leaky one.

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $90

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/18/2018

A

RATED

02/02/2017

We've relied on Art Bennett for years now, to help out on rental properties we own. He is hard-working, reliable, trustworthy, and fair. We could not operate successfully as landlords without all his help. What's more, I've never had a tenant complain about him-- exactly the opposite. They know they can trust him when he shows up at their door.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Lots of handyman work-- caulking tub, replacing kitchen sink disposal, patching ceiling, hauling out garbage, fixing bi-fold doors, etc.

CATEGORY handyman service

COST $650

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/23/2017

    Services Offered

    general remodeling & handyman, basement, kitchen & bath remodeling services, sunrooms & patio enclosures, pressure washing, interior painting, marble & granite, electrical, decks & porches, counter tops, plumbing, roofing.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Licensed
    NA
    Bonded
    No
    Insured
    No
    Free Estimates
    No
    Emergency Service
    No
    Warranties
    No
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.