Charles Moon Plumbing & Heating

A60 REVIEWS

Founded 1993 • Angie's List since December 2008

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2018

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

2505 Philadelphia PIke Suite #3

Claymont, DE 19703

Description

Charles Moon Plumbing - Same Day Water Heater replacements, Clear Clogged Drains, Fix Leaks Fast! Charles Moon Plumbing & Heating has been serving families like yours here in Delaware since 1993....

Verified Reviews

60 Total Reviews
Read reviews by category
Plumbing (56)Drain Cleaning (7)Water Pumps (2)Drain Pipe Installation (2)Sewer Cleaning (2)Natural Gas Lines (1)Basement Waterproofing (1)Water Heaters (1)
Showing 1-10 of 60 reviews
A

RATED

10/10/2019

As the job was unfolding, it was discovered the main water line crossed over the sewer line. Thus, the water line had to come out so the sewer could be accessed. The water line was about 4 ft in the ground and the sewer line was about 4 plus feet under it. The price includes replacing both lines. $5,500 for the sewer and $1,400 for the water. The camera video was included in the sewer line price.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Had a problem, they showed up with their camera and we saw the problem, roots in the main sewer line. They did the job, on time, nicely done, allowed the old men of the neighborhood to supervise the job and answered questions as the job was in proress, and they were on price. Gave the support we needed to file our insurance claim. Thanks for the gang. Stand back, we are flushing and the air draft could caught. Everything is fine.

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $6,800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/05/2019

A

RATED

09/03/2019

wonderful. my technician, michael shelley, was excellent. very profession and freindly. I would highly recommend to anyone.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
N/A

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/03/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback, we appreciate your business!
A

RATED

08/23/2019

Great,! Michael did an awesome job. He arrived on time, walked through with me and addressed all my concerns. He gave me an estimate and gave me his professional opinion and was able to fix everything within 2 hrs.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Toilets, sinks and a bathtub clog

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/16/2019

A

RATED

11/01/2018

The technician was on time and diligent, but the clog was further along than the 50' snake, so he left with no charge.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Kitchen Drain cleared

CATEGORY drain cleaning

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/24/2018

A

RATED

09/01/2018

Sebastian and Bob did a great job. Turned out to be not just a simple snake job. They stuck with it and cleared the problem at the original price quoted. Very punctual and very professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Clear blocked kitchen drain pipe

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $262

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/16/2018

A

RATED

05/09/2018

Very well. I was informed all the way along the process when they were coming and when an opening earlier popped up, they called to ask if I wanted them to come earlier.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Needed a new water heated and new some component attached.

CATEGORY plumbing, water heater repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/09/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you Mr. [Member Name Removed] for your business, we really appreciate your support!
A

RATED

04/24/2018

Called them for 2 primary reasons: They are extremely well rated on Angie's List, and they're only about 4 miles from our house, making it probable that we could get the drain unclogged fast. They came within 30 minutes, were very professional and fixed the drain quickly. Only issue was the price, which would have been $263 had we not had their 15%-off coupon for first-time Angie's customers. Give...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Clogged kitchen sink drain

CATEGORY drain cleaning

COST $223

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/23/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Mr. [Member Name Removed] we do appreciate your business, if you have any questions or concerns about the work we did please feel free to reach out to me, (302) 798-6666. Thanks and have a great day! Evan Williams Service Manager
A

RATED

11/10/2017

I was extremely pleased for the services performed. From the office arranging the service call (next day) to the service technicians (on time), they were professional, knowledgeable, efficient and courteous. As with all service calls to a house, it helped that I gave the office detailed information about the trouble and the type of unit (serial numbers, etc.) to be repaired, so the technicians kne...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Toilet repair

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/10/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you Mr. [Member Name Removed] for your review of our services, we are happy to be your go to plumber!
A

RATED

10/05/2017

quick service, found and resolve problem promptly

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
drain leak

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/05/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your review we appreciate your business!
A

RATED

08/22/2017

Moon did a great job with everything that needed to be done. They showed up on time for an estimate and then showed up on time to do the work. Workers were very knowledgable and professional in getting the job done right. Pricing - they weren't the cheapest, but they weren't the highest either. But worth the price for the quality of work they performed and the level of difficulty (in my mind) of t...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
All the rough-in plumbing for the house and reroute some supply lines to new bathroom added in the basement (tub, shower, vanity and toilet). Added new supply lines for washer and dryer as well. They also had to dig up 8 feet of concrete to install new drain piping to meed code for New Castle County.

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $4,100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/07/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your positive review! It was a pleasure to work with you and we would be delighted to do your work in the future.

Services Offered

Sewer & drain cleaning, gas & electric water heaters, repairs, fixtures & appliance installation , new construction & renovations, backflow preventers, wells, pumps, main sewer /water replacements.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing Available
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.