David N Donahue Siding & Windows

A 58 Reviews

Founded 1975 • Angie's List since October 2010

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Company Contact

315 S Main St

BRIDGEVILLE, DE 19933

Description

Angie’s List Super Service Award Winner!!! D. N. Donahue is your full-service Siding and Window contractor. With 40 years’ experience in the industry we know how to do the job right. We keep it simple, price efficient, and stand by our work. We also offer a lifetime warranty. You can rest easy, knowing that we will keep the job site clean, with the employees having many years of experience, including American Veterans. Call or message us today...

Verified Reviews

58 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
48
B Rated
3
C Rated
3
D Rated
2
F Rated
2
Read reviews by category
siding (46)window (23)door (8)general contracting (6)house painting (5)woodworking (5)home remodeling (4)insulation (4)interior painting (3)flooring (3)deck building (3)drywall repair (2)
Showing 1-10 of 58 reviews
A

RATED

06/25/2020

We are very pleased with the appearance of our home. David and his crew put the siding on so that you don’t see the seams from the street, and he gave us some very good advice when we were undecided about something prior to starting the job. He always kept us well-informed of his schedule and was very professional at all times. He also was very reasonably priced.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Siding replacement

CATEGORY siding

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/25/2020

A

RATED

05/05/2020

Went very well was cognizant of social distancing and the job he did was amazing!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
He fixed the siding that was coming off the top of the garage.

CATEGORY contractors

COST $450

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/05/2020

A

RATED

04/24/2020

Mr. Donahue did an excellent job. Returned my call right away, came when promised, reviewed the job and we agreed on the process and price. He completed the job quickly and cleaned up any materials and the job is excellent

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Siding blew off in the wind and hanging a decorative figure from the siding above the garage

CATEGORY contractors,siding

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/24/2020

A

RATED

04/14/2020

Great, On time, work was done in an expert way. Friendly and knowledgeable. Went out of his way while completing repair.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair siding and reinstall a window shutter

CATEGORY contractors,siding

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/14/2020

A

RATED

12/23/2019

Fantastic. Dave was responsive, reliable, got the work done quickly, kept me up to date on what was happening and presented me with multiple options to fit my budget. I would recommend Dave and will hire him again for my own needs.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof and siding repair

CATEGORY roofing,siding

COST $750

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/14/2019

A

RATED

12/19/2019

He showed up on time he completed the job in a short period of time he explained to me what was the possibility of getting a new roof and how much time I had to do that with an exclamation and cost I was very satisfied with his work would recommend him to anyone that’s in need of roof repair or installation

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace one tile section on my roof inspected the whole roof also repaired any loose tile and tar where it was needed

CATEGORY roofing

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

A

RATED

09/19/2019

Dave is fair , does quality work, shows up when he says he will and is a hard worker.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Siding, soffits.

CATEGORY siding,windows

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/19/2019

A

RATED

06/05/2019

FABTASTIC! LOOKS AWESOME...GREAT JOB!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
a bathroom window installed and a big picture window with 2 smaller side windows.

CATEGORY windows

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/04/2019

A

RATED

03/06/2019

David Donahue was very professional, very knowledgeable, and was very responsive to all of our questions. He did a thorough inspection of the home we are renovating and had great, cost-effective ideas for renovating it to get it ready to rent. We highly recommend David and his company and hope to work with them on future projects.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Home renovation

CATEGORY decks,drywall,flooring,remodeling,siding,windows,woodworking,house painters,interior painters

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/06/2019

A

RATED

01/30/2019

Very knowledgeable contractor. Searched for leak and repaired without tearing everything apart. Hopefully repair works. Contractor will return if there is future leaking.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Had a small leak in a double hung window sitting below a palladium window on the second floor of my house.

CATEGORY windows

COST $350

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

Services Offered

Siding and Windows. Roofing. General Contractor

Services Not Offered

Ask for details.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes