Readyremodeling LLC

A 20 Reviews

Founded 2011 •

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 410516000023
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 09/30/2019
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

1914 New Hampshire Ave NW DuPont Circle

Washington, DC 20009

Description

If your house was built before 1978, we can handle it. We are LEAD Certified remodelers in the DMV. We specialize in kitchens and bathrooms, multi-room remodeling woodwork, decking and home addition. We take pride in our work and have a good vision to come up with a fresh brand new design, with good craftsmanship to ensure beautiful results. Exceeding your expectations for your home and hopeful to gain your referral....

Verified Reviews

20 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
20
B Rated
0
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
hardwood flooring (11)interior painting (10)house painting (7)marble and granite (1)home remodeling (12)home remodeling (10)woodworking (7)plaster (7)closet design (7)basement remodeling (6)tile installation (6)garage building (3)
Showing 1-10 of 20 reviews
A

RATED

04/25/2020

Arrived on time, performed work quickly, professionally and neatly without incident. All work was done beyond expectations and at a very reasonable.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Junction Box and Cooktop Installation

CATEGORY electrician,remodeling

COST $250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/24/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Dear Mr. [Member Name Removed], We're more than glad to learn that the work performed in your home was above expectations. This has always been and will always be our first priority. We get a lot of feedback on our fair pricing and deliverability, for which we, as a boutique home remodeling company, are very very grateful.
A

RATED

10/31/2019

Giancarlo and crew created an enclosed deck that met and exceeded all expectations. Very responsive and reasonably priced. We recommend to all our friends looking for a contractor.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Sunrooms and Patio Enclosures

CATEGORY sunrooms

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/25/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We all enjoyed the process of creation and materialization of this project. Ready Remodeling's architects worked hard to achieve the desired season-ready addition to this Hyattsville lovely home. Subsequently, workmanship and craftsmanship made it possible for us to exceed clients hopes. We look forward to working with you in the future. Thank you.
A

RATED

10/30/2019

We are very pleased with how this project turned out. Giancarlo and his team are very timely, and they consistently worked our project from start to completion. Our neighbor who was home to observe then working noted more than once how careful and thorough the team was in its work. Giancarlo was very thoughtful in offering solutions when issues arose during the project. He was also very receptive ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We hired ReadyRemodeling LLC to restore the exterior of our house. This included replacing and repairing portions of the wood single siding on our house; selectively replacing wood trim elements on the exterior; reconstructing the floor, railings, fascia, and trim on our porch; exterior prep, priming, and painting.

CATEGORY woodworking,house painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/10/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you. We loved working with you and appreciate the good reference to your neighbor who also hired us for exterior work. We look forward to serving you in the future.
A

RATED

07/18/2019

Giancarlo and his team were excellent to us. My wife and I needed renovation done for a house that had been abandoned for 3 years. We are first time homeowners and although we had done a lot of research around renovation we had never really done it before. Given that this was going to be our biggest investment and future home we could not afford to mess up. We spoke to a lot of contractors because...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
General contracting remodeling of the whole house

CATEGORY ceramic tile,closet systems,hardwood floor repair,plastering,remodeling,garage builders,bathroom & kitchen remodeling,house painters,interior painters,sunrooms,basement remodeling

COST $110,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/02/2019

Images

Photo for Readyremodeling LLC - 1914 New Hampshire Ave NW, Washington, DC - 37992335

+9 More

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed] , thank you very much for taking your precious time to write us a review!!! We were so happy working with you and [Member Name Removed]. As you said your house was abandoned for 3 years and had surprises for us but I did my best to help you not getting out of your budget. Is not always about the money . We will always be happy to help you with any project. Thank you!!
A

RATED

07/11/2019

Giancarlo and his team totally renovated my ice cream shop. It was a pleasure to work with the crew and the shop looks great! Giancarlos even came by the store a few weeks later to check in and installed my ceiling speakers.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Ice Cream Shop Renovation

CATEGORY hardwood floor repair,remodeling,bathroom & kitchen remodeling,interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/10/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Please enter what you would like the response to look like:Thanks a lot to this lovely local ice cream shop. It was certainly nice to be able to assist you and your parents turn this old shop into one of the nicest looking local family run businesses in Bethesda. Appreciate your kind comments and recommendations.
A

RATED

06/26/2019

It has been almost 7 years since I know Giancarlo. He is a talented contractor and really nice person to be around, and is a great listener who asks all the right questions to fully understand what you're looking for before he delivers. I’m ver you pleased the way both projects turned out.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Bathroom design and remodeling, and they painted my Kitchen

CATEGORY bathroom & kitchen remodeling,interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/25/2019

A

RATED

06/18/2019

Giancarlo and his crew did an excellent job with our recent bathroom remodel. They were thoughtful, hard working, and attentive to the smallest details. We also appreciated the good communication at every step of the way. We would definitely hire them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Bathroom Remodel

CATEGORY bathroom & kitchen remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/18/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for your review! It is so kind of you . Me and my crew were happy to work on your project. Thanks again for trusting us with your home. Best. Giancarlo.
A

RATED

04/25/2019

My garage was damaged by wind, but it wasn't so bad that it needed to be replaced (although I thought it might). Readyremodeling advised me on how they could stabilize it without the cost of replacing it, which I very much appreciated.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
garage repair

CATEGORY remodeling,garage builders,woodworking

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/08/2019

A

RATED

04/25/2019

Very happy with the finished deck! Readyremodeling took their time, and did the job right.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New backyard deck and fencing

CATEGORY garage builders,woodworking,house painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/01/2018

A

RATED

04/25/2019

I was very happy with the results! The Readyremodeling team did a great job. They were on time and their work was excellent -- from demolition through to the finished bathroom.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Complete remodeling of the bathroom -- new floors, new walk-in shower to replace a tub/shower, tile work, painting and installation of hardware.

CATEGORY ceramic tile,plastering,remodeling,bathroom & kitchen remodeling,interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/20/2018

Services Offered

Tile, Painting, woodwork, Counters, Plaster, Wood floors, Electrical, Plumbing.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, Check, PayPal
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes