J T Collins Plumbing and Heating

A7 REVIEWS

Founded 2009

Angie's List certified badge

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

23 Marion St

West Haven, CT 06516

Description

JT Collins Plumbing has been in business since 2009, we specialize in all types plumbing and hot water heating Installations and repair. Give us a call or text at (203)500-4639 for your free estimate today....

Verified Reviews

7 Total Reviews
Read reviews by category
Plumbing (4)Heating and Air Conditioning (2)Water Heaters (1)
Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews
A

RATED

11/22/2019

Jason did a good job. He fixed the issue in a relatively short period of time and got the job done well.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
re-set toilet w/wax gasket, bolts and supply tube

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/22/2019

A

RATED

11/20/2019

It went well. The problem was solved. They were quick to get out. They were efficient in getting the work done.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
He repaired a furnace.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $424

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/14/2019

A

RATED

11/18/2019

Jason did a very good job. He corrected my plumbing issue and was very professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Hands-free faucet was installed

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/18/2019

A

RATED

11/12/2019

Quick and efficient.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
fixed boiler leak

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/12/2019

A

RATED

11/11/2019

JT Collins plumbing had put in a new boiler for my home. His price is very fair and his service was excellent. Overall my experience with JT Collins was a good one and i would definitely recommend him to anyone who needs plumbing work done at a reasonable price.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
boiler

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/11/2019

A

RATED

10/12/2019

JT’s was extremely prompt and professional and getting back to me on removal and replacement of actively leaking hot water heaters. Highly recommended professional I will surely reach out to for future install and maintenance issues.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Removal of old/leaking water heaters, old gas valves. Install of (2) Rheem 40 gallon, 9 year gas water heater. Reconnection of lines to existing piping systems. Testing of both units and check for leaks and proper function. Install of new brass 1/2” gas valves and new pipe and fittings.

CATEGORY water heater repair

COST $2,600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/08/2019

A

RATED

02/28/2018

Very well. Even tho I thought I knew what was wrong, Jason explained what he believed the problem was. I said go by your gut, he did and corrected the problem. You tube and I were wrong. Jason was competent, efficient, personable and affordable...something that’s very important when one is on social security. I will hire him again and refer him to friends and family. He was so prompt in responding...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Toilet tank flow gadget replacement

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/28/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to review JT Collins Plumbing. If we can be of assistance to you in the future don’t hesitate to give us a call.

    Services Offered

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Licensed
    Yes
    Bonded
    No
    Insured
    Yes
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.