Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

STRESS FREE SOLUTIONS HOME IMPROVEMENTS

Founded 2002 • Angie's List since October 2010

A Rated | 21 Reviews

Description

STRESS FREE SOLUTIONS HOME IMPROVEMENT HAS BEEN IN BUSINESS SINCE FEBRUARY 2002... AND IS GOING STRONG! WE ARE A FULL SERVICE HOME RENOVATION & REPAIR COMPANY. HANDLING INSIDE AND OUT...ROOF TO FOUNDATION, FLOOR TO CEILING, CUSTOM APPLICATIONS/DESIGN...... SO MANY OTHER THINGS TO LONG TO LIST... LETS JUST SAY WE POSSIBLY DO IT ALL! WE SHOW UP OR CALL WHEN WE SAY WE WILL.....YAY! FOR THAT..... OUR MOTTO IS INTEGRITY, QUALITY, RELIABLITY W/ AN EMPHASIS ON CUSTOMER SERVICE. ASK ANY OF OUR LONG TERM CUSTOMERS! WE STRIVE FOR YOU NOT TO EVER HAVE TO CALL ANOTHER COMPANY. ABOUT US: MIKE HAS A SMALL LOCAL CREW WITH 4+ RESPONSIBLE, HARDWORKING PROS THAT LOVE WHAT THEY DO, WITH MANY YEARS OF COMBINED EXPERIENCE & TALENT. STRESS FREE HAS BEEN A BBB ACCREDITED MEMBER SINCE 2006 WITH AN A+ RATING. WE HELPED INSTALL THE KITCHEN FOR ABC'S "EXTREME MAKEOVER: HOME EDITION" IN VOLUNTOWN CT 2009. ALL CUSTOMER REFERENCES AVAILABLE, JUST ASK US. MEANTIME... CHECK OUT OUR WEBSITE & OUR EXCELLENT REVIEWS. WWW.STRESSFREESOLUTIONSHOMEIMPROVEMENT.COM, FCBOOK & BETTER BUSINESS BUREAU. CALL ANYTIME!...

Other local Pros in your area

A
Bob's Outdoor Services

I am a locally owned and operated company. I have been doing this longer then some people have been alive, and am dedicated to the satisfaction of my clients.

Angie's List certified badge
Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Offers by Bob's Outdoor Services on Angie's List

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro…

A

RATED

07/25/2020

AMAZING!! I cannot say enough GREAT things about Mike and his workers. They did such unbelievable work on every project (and there were several). They were always on time, extremely hard working, always kept in contact and very honest! (which is rare in my experience). We will definitely be calling them again for future projects. We are so happy!!! Thank you Stress Free Solutions :)

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
deck, flooring, remodeling, opening wall, paint, installing doors and more

CATEGORY decks,flooring,hardwood floor repair,remodeling,basement waterproofing,deck cleaning,woodworking,interior painters,doors

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks so much! You made it easy for us! We work hard at keeping you informed every step of the way.... especially in times like these when the supplies can be delayed and/or difficult to get. Thanks again for the glowing review.
A

RATED

08/09/2019

Had crew for 5 separate jobs. 1st was replace kitchen ceiling, replace range hood, replace garage side doorway and garage window. 2nd was roof replacement. 3rd was electrical service replacement. 4th was repair of leak into house due to improper installation by previous siding contractor, 5th was sill repairs from termite damage. Mike is a great communicator and I knew exactly where things stood d...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Multiple repairs to house (roof, walls, ceilings, insect repairs)

CATEGORY electrician,remodeling,roofing,siding,windows,woodworking,bathroom & kitchen remodeling,interior painters,doors

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you SO much for the great review! A pleasure to work with you. We all strive to do it right the first time and keep you as a valued customer for a lifetime! I DO have a experienced, caring crew, all terrific guys. Thank you for acknowledging them. We will be there when you need us! 24/7. Thanks again. Mike
A

RATED

10/01/2018

Michael Rivas and his crew did an excellent job. They were respectful, courteous and went above and beyond what they were required to do. We would definitely use this contractor again and we highly recommend them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repairs to the wood facing on the side of the house. New deck.

CATEGORY contractors,decks,remodeling,siding

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you! We really enjoyed working with your family! Call anytime. Mike
A

RATED

10/01/2018

I highly recommend Mike at Stress Free Home Solutions for any work you may need. He returns phone calls, he does what he says he is going to do, and he does excellent work at a fair price. I cannot say enough good things about him and his fine company. Will definitely use again in the future.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair work for the siding on my house

CATEGORY remodeling,siding

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We appreciate your business. We will be there anytime you need us. It is always nice working with your family. Thank you. (This work was done November 2019).
A

RATED

07/09/2018

We needed a professional to install two sets of plantation shutters that covers the walls with casement windows in the living room and dining room. As you can see, these are large shutter doors (9 total doors) that operate on a railing system (hangs on the ceiling mounted rail, and has wooden rail guides on the floor). It was a unique job such that we had a hard time finding professionals willing ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install wood plantation shutters

CATEGORY remodeling,woodworking

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you SO much. We stand by our motto everyday. We work hard to be sure its what you have envisioned for the project, as well as maintaining our high standards of professionalism. It was wonderful to work with you, thanks again. Stress Free has the greatest customers around!

Services Offered

ALL REMODELING, CUSTOM DECKS,PERGOLAS,PUTTING GREENS,DOORS,ENTRYWAYS,WINDOWS,KITCHENS&BATH,CLOSETS,PORCHES,BASEMENTS,MAN CAVES,GARAGES,PAVER WALKW,ADDITIONS,CUSTOM CEILINGS,GLASSCHIP CEILINGS,PAINTING INTERIOR&EXTERIOR,CUSTOM CROWN MOULDING,FIREPLACE MANTLES,APPLIANCE INSTALL,FLOORING,ROOF REPAIR,CHIMNEY REPOINT,SEAMLESS GUTTERS,LIGHT ELECTRICAL & PLUMBING,TERMITE REPAIR,OUTDOOR SHOWERS,CEILINGFAN INSTALL,EMERGENCY CALLS, WEATHERPROOFING,CUSTOM DESIGN SERV. NEW! SMALL BOAT DELIVERY/MOORINGS INST

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, PayPal, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No