Casella Garage Doors

A 31 Reviews

Angie's List since May 2012

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • Hic.0633457
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
All skilled traders and home improvement contractors operating in the State of Connecticut are required to be licensed or registered by the State Department of Consumer Protection. License or registration identification is required to be on all advertising, business cards, signage, and contracts. You can check to see if a contractor or tradesperson is licensed or registered by going to: https://www.elicense.ct.gov/

Hours

Sunday
12:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Monday
12:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Tuesday
12:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Wednesday
12:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Thursday
12:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Friday
12:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Saturday
12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Company Contact

20 Saybrook Rd

Trumbull, CT 06611

Description

Casella Garage Doors proudly serves Fairfield County. We offer sales and service for residential and commercial garage doors, including emergency service, 24 hours a day, 7 days a week....

Verified Reviews

31 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
30
B Rated
0
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
1
Read reviews by category
garage doors (25)door installation (24)garage building (3)
Showing 1-10 of 31 reviews
A

RATED

09/29/2020

The owner Gabriel and Julio came over and finished the work on the same day I called them. They seemed knowledgeable and professional, they were also pretty efficient. It cost me a total of $390 to replace the two springs. I'm happy with their service and would recommend to others.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace broken springs

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $390

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/29/2020

A

RATED

05/19/2020

Old door was removed, the new one installed, and site cleaned. Installers were very professional, knowledgeable, and great with communication. Very happy with their service from the quote until installation of new door.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New garage door and motor installation

CATEGORY garage doors,garage builders,doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/19/2020

Images

Photo for Casella Garage Doors - 20 Saybrook Rd, Trumbull, CT - 38576490
A

RATED

02/20/2020

My experience was very good. Chris came and diagnosed the problem immediately and thoroughly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Emergency garage door repair

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $229

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/14/2020

A

RATED

02/11/2020

Was really happy with the level of service, speed and options offered. Would definitely recommend!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair wooden panel on garage door from accident.

CATEGORY garage doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/01/2020

A

RATED

12/05/2019

Showed up fast and had the job done quickly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace broken spring

CATEGORY garage doors,doors

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/04/2019

A

RATED

12/07/2018

I called Mr. Casella and he came promptly when he said and was able to quickly-trouble shoot my garage door problem. He was very courteous and really knew what he was doing. Before I knew it my garage door was fixed. Great service, and value for a service where it's hard to find good help. I would definitely use him again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage Door Switch

CATEGORY doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/01/2018

A

RATED

07/15/2018

Called him at 7.30pm. Expected voicemail but he answered and we scheduled for him to come the next day. Was on time and did a great job and at a fair price. Would call again. Definitely recommend him

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Fix hinges and rollers on garage door

CATEGORY doors

COST $250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/11/2018

A

RATED

06/22/2018

Overall my experience with Casella Garage Doors was fantastic. I met with the owner which gave me a very reasonably priced quote. He worked with my wife and I with deciding what type of door would be best suited for our home. Jesus did the work and was fantastic. He arrived early, was friendly, knowledgeable and did a great job. Overall I would recommend Casella to anyone looking to have their gar...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installed new garage doors

CATEGORY garage doors,doors

COST $2,400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/21/2018

Images

Photo for Casella Garage Doors - 20 Saybrook Rd, Trumbull, CT - 37176944
A

RATED

03/30/2018

Gabriel was professional, courteous, and prompt. He replaced the broken springs on our garage door quickly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Springs Replaced on Garage Door

CATEGORY garage doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/29/2018

A

RATED

03/06/2018

Excellent. with a snow storm coming, I was anxious to get this repaired so I could get the car in the garage. Gabriel came out almost immediately & fixed things. Professional; great attention to detail; very friendly. Would definitely hire again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage door not functioning.

CATEGORY garage doors,doors

COST $290

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/06/2018

Services Offered

We offer sales and installation of new residential and commercial garage doors, as well as repairs and general service. We stock replacement parts such as springs, cables, pulleys, rollers, brackets, etc., and can complete most repairs same-day. Estimates for new garage doors are free!

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes, for new garage doors
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
20%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes