Northeast Horticultural Services

A55 REVIEWS

Founded 2007 • Angie's List since May 2010

Angie's List certified badge

Hours

Sunday
8:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Monday
7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Company Contact

255 Hathaway Dr. Unit 1

Stratford, CT 06615

Description

Northeast Horticultural Services are proud of our commitment in providing customers with professional advice and reliable service in the areas of plant and tree health care, landscape architecture and organic services. Specializing in the acquisition of unique specimen trees and large tree planting, Northeast Horticultural Services are experts in plant choice and placement to visually enhance your property's aesthetic appearance and add to your property's value. MBE Certified....

Verified Reviews

55 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
46
B Rated
4
C Rated
1
D Rated
2
F Rated
2
Read reviews by category
tree service (51)landscaping (18)lawn care (4)lawn treatment (1)
Showing 1-10 of 55 reviews
A

RATED

03/12/2019

It went very well both times . Stacey and her team were their when they said , very professional , clean-up everything .

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We needed trees taken down and clean-up of others due to storms .

CATEGORY tree service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/29/2019

A

RATED

01/20/2019

Excellent - Kate was great to interface with; team led by Chase did excellent work; neat, professional;knowledgable - would definitely hire again

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Selective dead Iimb removal on large oak trees

CATEGORY tree service

COST $1,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/11/2019

A

RATED

06/25/2018

Excellent. Stacey and her crew are top notch.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Remove damaged trees. Prune existing trees. Plant new trees and small plants.

CATEGORY landscaper, tree service

COST $5,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/15/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], Thanks for not only letting us take care of your storm damage, but also with trusting us to select the correct replacement trees and beautifying your Landscape! Stacey
A

RATED

06/18/2018

Due to a recent tornado we needed tree removal services. Northeast Horticultural was fantastic. They returned my call, assessed our damage and gave us an estimate quickly. Our job was done in a timely manner and for a very reasonable cost. The team did a fantastic job taking down serval trees and removing all our down trees and debris. We are very pleased and plan on hiring them to more landscapin...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tree removal/Pruning

CATEGORY tree service

COST $1,700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/08/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for trusting us to take care of your tree work! We appreciate your business immensely!
A

RATED

11/08/2017

We were totally satisfied. Prompt and professional. Great clean-up work too...almost no sign they were there when we returned home from work, other than the trees and branches that we had cut. I would use them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tree removal / pruning

CATEGORY tree service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/07/2017

A

RATED

07/31/2017

Very well. Crew arrived when scheduled, worked efficiently and cleaned up all the debris. What more could you ask?

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tree pruning and removal. Stump grinding

CATEGORY lawn service, tree service

COST $1,900

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/20/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], thanks for allowing us to take care of taming the jungle! I am looking forward to helping you with the beautification and finishing part! Stacey
B

RATED

05/30/2017

All work done as planned. Not sure how many shrubs will be saved.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Disease treatment for shrubs. Highlighted a risk that no one also saw.

CATEGORY landscaper

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/30/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], Thank you using our service. All the boxwood have been cured! Thank you for that business and continuing to allow us to beautify the rest of your landscape. I am looking forward to a long relationship together! Stacey Marcell
A

RATED

05/30/2017

Exceptional! The owner is totally engaged with the customer experience.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Needed emergency storm service and they came out!

CATEGORY tree service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/10/2017

A

RATED

11/15/2016

I am very happy with the service that was performed. The team showed up on time, completed the work as expected and cleaned up before they left. No complaints at all and I would definitely hire again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I was concerned about a couple of trees on our property that did not appear to be in great health. Stacey took her time walking the property with me and providing her honest opinions. We ended up removing one oak tree and pruning a number of others around the property.

CATEGORY tree service

COST $1,900

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/03/2016

B

RATED

06/20/2016

The work was good. There were a couple of issues they weren't responsive too. We had some issues with their planting that they had to come by a couple of times.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They did a minor landscaping redo.

CATEGORY landscaper

COST $2,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/17/2013

Services Offered

Landscape Architecture, Landscape Installation and Maintenance, Tree Care, Plant Health Care, Organic Services, and All Facets of Lawn Care, Residential, Commercial and Municipal Services.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
No
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.