CYR PAINTING & RESTORATION

A 9 Reviews

Founded 1983 • Angie's List since September 2010

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

Licensed
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
All skilled traders and home improvement contractors operating in the State of Connecticut are required to be licensed or registered by the State Department of Consumer Protection. License or registration identification is required to be on all advertising, business cards, signage, and contracts. You can check to see if a contractor or tradesperson is licensed or registered by going to: https://www.elicense.ct.gov/

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Company Contact

300 Flanders Rd

Stonington, CT 06378

Description

We are dedicated to the highest quality and service for your painting and construction needs. We specialize in both interior and exterior painting as well as restoration services. Established in 1983, we are fully licensed and insured in Connecticut, Rhode Island and New York. Our team of professionals have the talent and experience to provide the skills and attention to detail that will exceed your expectations. We offer Specialize in the following: Interior and Exterior Painting Interior and Exterior Restoration Historical Home Paint Restoration Professional Paint Finishes Water and Fire Damage Quality New Construction Sheetrock Taping and Repairs Plaster Patching and Repairs Wallpaper Removal and Installation Textured Ceiling and Faux Finishes Mildew Problem Solving Paint Failure Analysis Furniture Refining...

Verified Reviews

9 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
8
B Rated
0
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
1
Read reviews by category
house painting (7)interior painting (6)door (2)water and smoke damage (2)roofing (2)home remodeling (2)handyman (2)mold removal (1)plaster (1)drywall repair (1)
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews
F

RATED

10/17/2020

Never returned my phone calls

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Window framing

CATEGORY handyman service,doors

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/17/2020

A

RATED

08/19/2020

I had neglected the exterior of my contemporary red cedar house for too long and decided to address this while working from home during the pandemic. This was much more than a simple staining project. The house had to be power washed, sanded by hand and cedar boards replaced as needed before the staining could begin. John Cyr and his team excelled in every area. John expressed enthusiasm and confi...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Exterior home repairs and staining

CATEGORY house painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/15/2020

A

RATED

01/28/2020

John and his crew are amazing!! Highly recommended. They went above and beyond to make my new home look fantastic.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painting - Interior

CATEGORY interior painters

COST $9,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/09/2019

Images

Photo for CYR PAINTING & RESTORATION	 - 300 Flanders Rd, Stonington, CT - 38363052

+2 More

A

RATED

10/22/2019

Everything was done in a timely and professional way. Great deal of attention paid to details.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painting - Interior

CATEGORY house painters,interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/22/2019

A

RATED

10/14/2019

Cyr Painting and Construction have painted and repaired my 120 year old Watch Hill house over a 20+ year period. The workmanship is reliable, neat, and excellent quality The outdoor and indoor painting finishes have held up exceptionally well over time.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painting - Interior

CATEGORY remodeling,house painters,interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/20/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for giving us such a great review! We truly enjoyed working with you!!!!
A

RATED

04/16/2019

Cyr Painting and Construction- Hire them now! I can’t say enough great things about John Cyr and his team. Some background… I just started to rent out my house, and after the rain/ freeze storms in late December and January, one of the bedroom ceilings showed signs of a leak! The renter was feeling around, and poked a hole through the damaged drywall. After seeing the damage I started researching ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Investigate source of water damage and fix

CATEGORY drywall,roofing,water damage restoration,house painters,interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/02/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for giving us such a great review! We truly enjoyed working with you!
A

RATED

02/07/2019

Very well professional,detail and respectful.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Exterior

CATEGORY house painters

COST $33,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/07/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed] your review is greatly appreciated! It was a pleasure working with you. Thank you!
A

RATED

01/17/2019

He painted the inside and outside of the house in a timely manner. He did an excellent job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painting a house inside and out

CATEGORY house painters,interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/17/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed] your review was greatly appreciated and it is a pleasure working with you! Thank you!!
A

RATED

01/16/2019

John and his crew are excellent workers. Very pleasant people. Always on time and never left a mess. They have high standards and the result reflect their good work. Cyr Painting is The Best!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Remodeling kitchen & bathrooms; house painting etc

CATEGORY handyman service,plastering,remodeling,roofing,water damage restoration,house painters,interior painters,doors,mold removal

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/07/2019

    Services Offered

    We offer a range of services from interior and exterior painting to historic home restorations. We are able to analyze and solve smoke, water, and mildew damage. We offer quality new construction services such as sheetrock taping and repairs, plaster patching, and paint failure analysis. We can tailor to your design needs from wallpaper removal and installation, both traditional and faux paint finishes, as well as furniture refining.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    No
    Warranties
    Yes