TWP Home LLC dba The Window People

A 9 Reviews

Founded 1932 • Angie's List since July 2010

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
All skilled traders and home improvement contractors operating in the State of Connecticut are required to be licensed or registered by the State Department of Consumer Protection. License or registration identification is required to be on all advertising, business cards, signage, and contracts. You can check to see if a contractor or tradesperson is licensed or registered by going to: https://www.elicense.ct.gov/

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

42 Magee Ave

Stamford, CT 06902

Description

Since 1932 The Window People, a TWP Home LLC Company (formerly A-1 Aluminum Products) has been supplying homeowners & contractors in Fairfield (CT) & Westchester (NY) counties and surrounding areas with quality windows, doors (exterior & interior), skylights, siding, operational shutters, awnings, kitchen cabinets and bathroom vanities in a variety of price points. As an Accredited A+ rated Better Business Bureau member since 1985, you can be assured of a quality project at a competitive price. Major credit cards are accepted and financing is available....

Verified Reviews

9 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
8
B Rated
0
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
1
Read reviews by category
door (6)window (6)egress window (1)awning installation (1)
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews
F

RATED

02/22/2019

Never returned my email/contact to even give us a quote

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New windows

CATEGORY windows

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/28/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you very much for your reply. We truly do apologize for the non-response to your enquiry. Upon investigation we did discover that you had contacted us through Angie's List but we never received the notification here. We are actively looking into the reason why your e:Mail was not received by our office. Bringing this to our attention is sincerely appreciated.
A

RATED

10/19/2018

A tough decision - was a tie with another company. I hired the other company upon the personal recommendation from a knowledgeable builder friend. Otherwise I certainly would have hired The Window People.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replacement windows

CATEGORY windows

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/19/2018

A

RATED

09/22/2018

A great experience. I received a call immediately, explained what we needed. A visit was set up - also immediately - windows were measured and price was given - and came in where I expected it would. It took about two weeks for the windows to arrive and then the installation was scheduled - again immediately. Cody, who installed them, was very professional - a couple of the windows needed a slight...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We replaced 11 storm/screen windows on our 1865 historic house where the windows were very large - approx. 68 x 36 in,

CATEGORY windows,doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/19/2018

A

RATED

07/23/2018

Extremely knowledgeable and professional. Answered the office phone on the weekend and brought over the finishing touches on a Sunday. And its great to use a "factory" authorised firm too.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
It started out as windows and then moved onto doors.

CATEGORY egress windows,windows,doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/23/2018

A

RATED

06/21/2018

Your Company is a Gem! Our new, motorized awning is simply beautiful and really built to last! The frames are very impressive and so is your staff. My compliments for an outstanding product and very professional installation.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Bought a motorized, retractable awning for my porch.

CATEGORY awnings,doors

COST $5,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/30/2018

A

RATED

12/06/2017

Perfect. Very professional. They left the house cleaner than when they arrived! Will now use them for my kitchen cabinets too.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced 4 large Windows and a Sliding Patio Door.

CATEGORY windows,doors

COST $6,400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/15/2017

A

RATED

08/26/2015

Owner Ted Davey and his crew installed the new garage windows to perfection  at very reasonable price.  Ted himself fixed the dining room windows on a moment's notice and at no charge.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We first used the window people to supply and install replacement windows for our garage.  We used them a second time a year later to trouble shoot dining room windows that wouldn't open.

CATEGORY windows

COST $1,450

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/15/2015

A

RATED

06/11/2014

they were very knowledgeable and easy to deal with . they knew our condo rules /regulations re specific doors required and were able to source and install. A manufacturing defect occurred and became obvious about a month after installation . they immediately came and diagnosed and contacted manufacturer and organized new replacement and within 6 weeks reinstalled. they visited and fine tuned about...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
replaced sliding patio doors x 2

CATEGORY doors

COST $10,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/01/2013

A

RATED

05/31/2014

unknown

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Exceptional and knowledgeable staff. They were flexible and were able to work within our budget for replacement basement and attic windows. The result was a quality installation.

CATEGORY doors

COST $1,700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/27/2014

    Services Offered

    Sales & service of most leading brands of windows, doors, siding, skylights awnings, kitchen cabinets/bathroom vanities and architectural, operating shutters regardless of who installed them originally. Products are available with or without installation included. Also offering screen and double-pane glass replacement along with professional floor protection for contractors and "do-it-your-selfers".

    Services Not Offered

    Broken glass replacement.

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available
    Emergency Service
    No
    Warranties
    Yes