TITO'S HOME IMPROVEMENT CONTRACTORS

A6 REVIEWS

• Angie's List since September 2008

Angie's List certified badge

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

46 Sylvan Knoll Rd

Stamford, CT 06902

Description

Tito's Home Improvement has been around since the early 1990s and has become one of the most widely recognized home remodeling companies in the area. We bring a new level of excellence to the table; from affordability and unparalleled craftsmanship, to providing an astounding selection of services, we know what it takes to be the best for our customers.With our experience and our dedication to providing nothing but the finest services, why would you want to go anywhere else for your home improvement and home remodeling needs? Contact the professionals at Tito's Home Improvement today and let us get to work for you!...

Verified Reviews

6 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
5
B Rated
0
C Rated
1
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
Roofing (4)Exterior Painting (2)Decks and Porches (2)Deck Maintenance (2)Interior Painting (2)Gutters (1)Masonry (1)Doors (1)Windows (1)Flooring Sales and Installation (1)Pressure Washing (1)Siding (1)
Showing 1-6 of 6 reviews
A

RATED

05/01/2018

Tito is extremely reliable and responsive. He has always made himself and resources available when needed. If there are issues, he discusses with you. Recommend him.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Home insulation and cleanup and new roof.

CATEGORY decks, gutter repair, masonry, roofing, siding, deck cleaning, house painters, interior painters, doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/01/2018

A

RATED

03/21/2018

Overall experience is great. His staff are neat, punctual, and cooperative with my needs. Did a very good job cleaning up each night so that the house was normal.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painting, carpentery, electrical, plumbing, drywall and insulation.

CATEGORY decks, replacement windows, deck cleaning, pressure washing, house painters, interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/21/2018

A

RATED

02/28/2018

It was all good, they were professional, timely, and cleaned up after themselves.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roofing, interior painting.

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/12/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your review!It was great working for you.
C

RATED

11/09/2015

Very punctual No estimate provided Never heard back from the company I originally contacted them for gutters and roof but after further evaluation, I was notified prior to the visit that the roof was in good shape. Once I told the contractor that I only needed new gutters and gutter guards, he seemed disinterested and did not hide his frustration. I found it interesting that he was ready to do the...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Mr. Tito came to evaluate work and provide an estimate for new gutters

CATEGORY flooring

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/04/2015

A

RATED

10/20/2011

Very well. Manuel inspected our attic, found mildew on the rafters and gave our roof priority because of the accumulating damage. Installed Timberline roofing, copper chimney plate. His men worked hard, cleaned everything up well. Manuel was often on site making sure things fit his high expectations. Good work!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Took off old roof, aired out parts of the attic that had gotten wet due to leaking old roof, installed new roof.

CATEGORY roofing

COST $10,250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/05/2011

A

RATED

09/03/2008

I am very impressed with them! They come in right away and get to work. I like that they don't just do roofs, but have a full remodeling staff for any of our projects. Because we didn't have to hire more people for the additional projects, it has been a very hassle free home improvement experience so far. Tito comes in throughout the project and overlooks everything. He is always there to make sur...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They put on a new roof and raised the ceiling in the bathroom. We are now using them to redo the basement.

CATEGORY roofing

COST $12,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

    Services Offered

    HOME IMPROVEMENT, ROOFING, PAINTING, FAUX PAINTING, PAINT REMOVL, WALLPAPERING, WALLPAPER REMOVAL, DECKS, SIDING, BATHROOMS, PRESSURE WASHING, FLOORING INSTALLATION, HARDWOOD FLOORING, WOOD DECK RESTORATION, SIDING, CHIMNEYS, DOORS, GUTTERS, WINDOWS.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Licensed
    NA
    Bonded
    No
    Insured
    Yes
    Free Estimates
    No
    Warranties
    No
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.