RTK Environmental Group

A 61 Reviews

Founded 1995 • Angie's List since September 2007

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
All skilled traders and home improvement contractors operating in the State of Connecticut are required to be licensed or registered by the State Department of Consumer Protection. License or registration identification is required to be on all advertising, business cards, signage, and contracts. You can check to see if a contractor or tradesperson is licensed or registered by going to: https://www.elicense.ct.gov/

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

29 Bank St

Stamford, CT 06901

Description

RTK only performs environmental testing and not remediation or removal, therefore our results are accurate and unbiased since there is no conflict of interest. We provide mold testing and inspection, asbestos testing, indoor air quality testing, lead testing, soil testing, water testing, and environmental home inspections. We do not provide general whole house home inspections. We service all of Connecticut, southern New York and the Hudson Valley, Long Island, and northern New Jersey....

Verified Reviews

61 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
54
B Rated
4
C Rated
2
D Rated
0
F Rated
1
Read reviews by category
mold removal (48)lead paint removal (8)asbestos removal (6)radon testing (1)home inspection (12)Uncategorized (1)
Showing 1-10 of 61 reviews
C

RATED

09/03/2019

The work was good enough, and the report thorough, but -- For a small, 1600 sq-ft house, they did 7 mold samples, 3 tape lifts for pollen, one radon air test and a written report -- cost me $1600. A little homework after the fact made me realize it should've cost half that much. I was a newbie freaking out about mold and feel I was overcharged. Worse, they recco'd a remediation company that quoted...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
N/A

CATEGORY mold removal

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/03/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are always very clear about our prices when setting up an appointment and before starting a job, to avoid any surprises. Our staff and inspectors have extensive experience and training. We are licensed, certified, and undergo regular continued education in new techniques and updated technologies. We are unaware of any other c...
A

RATED

09/03/2019

They were very thorough i their testing and so helpful in educating us about the problem so we could decide how to treat it.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Mold testing

CATEGORY mold removal

COST $1,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/01/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks, [Member Name Removed]. We do our best to educate clients about environmental issues. Glad we were able to assist! Kind regards, Robert Weitz, Founder
A

RATED

09/03/2019

Excellent. Knowledgeable and professionable.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
N/A

CATEGORY home inspection,mold removal

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/04/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. It is truly appreciated! Sincerely, Robert Weitz, Founder
A

RATED

09/03/2019

Knowledgeable and professional certified technician performed the work. Forgot to test the air ducts and HVAC system though

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
N/A

CATEGORY mold removal

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/03/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your review, [Member Name Removed]! We truly appreciate the feedback. Sincerely, Robert Weitz, Founder of RTK
A

RATED

09/03/2019

Justin from RTK came to my house right away and I got the mold test results back quickly. He recommended a company to do the repairs that I needed, and I also had a good experience with them. I never felt like anyone was trying to sell me something I didn’t need and the whole project was completed very quickly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
N/A

CATEGORY mold removal

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/06/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for the positive feedback, [Member Name Removed]! It's always nice to hear how our inspectors are doing in the field. We appreciate you taking the time to review us. Sincerely, Robert Weitz, Founder
A

RATED

09/03/2019

Extremely well done. Professionally done. Very satisfied .

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
N/A

CATEGORY asbestos removal,mold removal

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/15/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi [Member Name Removed], We're so glad that we met your expectations. Thank you for taking the time to review us! Kind regards, Robert Weitz, Founder
A

RATED

09/03/2019

The tester came in and was extremely friendly and helpful explaining what she needed to do and the reasons for it. The results were emailed in a timely manner.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
N/A

CATEGORY mold removal

COST $1,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/03/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for the review, [Member Name Removed]! We appreciate you taking the time. Sincerely, Robert Weitz, Founder
A

RATED

09/03/2019

Everyone with RTK I talked with was very knowledgeable and professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
N/A

CATEGORY mold removal,Uncategorized

COST $1,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/15/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks, [Member Name Removed]! We put a lot of effort into education, so we're happy to see that it shows in our staff. Sincerely, Robert Weitz, Founder
B

RATED

09/03/2019

They were fine, but their "test prices " for mold were double what I paid other services

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
N/A

CATEGORY mold removal

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/03/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Dear [Member Name Removed], Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are always very clear about our prices when setting up an appointment and before starting a job, to avoid any surprises. Our staff and inspectors have extensive experience and training. We are licensed, certified, and undergo regular continued education in new techniques and updated technologies. We are unaware of any other...
A

RATED

09/03/2019

The mold testing was done quickly. Everyone was professional. The report was thorough and specific. Made the job of remediation much more on target.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
N/A

CATEGORY home inspection,mold removal

COST $1,090

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/03/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you for taking the time to review us and for the kind words. We're always happy to hear from a satisfied client. Sincerely, Robert Weitz, Founder

Services Offered

Environmental testing and analysis for mold, asbestos, lead, indoor air quality, VOCs, water, and soil for residential and commercial properties. ** We only perform testing and have no conflict of interest, which could save you $$$. **

Services Not Offered

We do NOT offer any Removal, Remediation or Abatement services.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Check
Senior Discount
0%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes