M&J Moving Services

A17 REVIEWS

Founded 2016 • Angie's List since November 2016

Angie's List certified badge

Hours

Sunday
6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Monday
10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday
6:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Company Contact

49 Myano Ln

Stamford, CT 06902

Description

M&J Moving Services is an experienced and trusted partner for all of your local and long distance moving needs. We are an Moving Company created to service the community of Connecticut, New York. Our wishes are service the people on theirs moving needs at a good and reasonable price/ cost. Us satisfaction are helping you, help each other and work together. When others say not We say yes. We are here to service you...

Verified Reviews

17 Total Reviews
Read reviews by category
Moving Companies (16)Piano Movers (2)
Showing 1-10 of 17 reviews
A

RATED

12/26/2019

My move was for a two bedroom apartment. Marvin and his team got right to work as soon as they arrived. They were careful with my things, courteous to my family and conscientious about the set-up and placement of my furniture. Several things of my things were damaged (previously damaged) and Marvin fixed them upon set-up. I would highly recommend him to friends and family.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
In State Move

CATEGORY moving companies

COST $400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/24/2019

A

RATED

09/25/2019

Marvin and his crew worked quickly and consistently for over 10 hours moving boxes, furniture and a washer and dryer. They were personable and considerate. Marvin charged by the hour. His prices are good, just be sure you clarify what the charges will be (# workers, cost per mover per hour, materials, etc).

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Move a 2-BR apartment across town

CATEGORY moving companies

COST $1,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/24/2019

A

RATED

08/29/2019

I can assure you that it was a good service and if I would need it again I would call them they are responsible people

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I can assure you that it was a good service and if I would need it again I would call them they are responsible

CATEGORY moving companies

COST $1,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/26/2019

A

RATED

08/21/2019

Everything went well. Movers were very insightful about maneuvering furniture. They were on time and flexible with our moving needs. Thanks Guys

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Moving a 3 bedroom family home

CATEGORY moving companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/18/2019

A

RATED

06/02/2019

Hired M&J to move a heavy piece of exercise equipment. Very responsive and best price around. Easily adjusted to a last minute change in move date. Very prompt. Disassembled and helped reassemble once moved in.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
single item move from CT to NY

CATEGORY moving companies

COST $350

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/02/2019

A

RATED

12/02/2018

Movers were very professional, on time and moved everything with care. They were very patient and helped me move things from one room to another and up to the attic for storage. A great experience. Payment and office paperwork was all dealt with very smoothly. Thank you

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Moving furniture from one room into another and into the attic.

CATEGORY moving companies

COST $500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/02/2018

A

RATED

08/19/2018

I was totally thrilled with the way the job was handled. So patient and willing and so professional. I only wish I had more jobs to be done. So fabulous!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I needed heavy sculptures of fine art and exercise equipment moved around and down stairs.

CATEGORY moving companies

COST $90

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/04/2018

A

RATED

08/03/2018

They did a great job, professional and on time. I'd use them again in the future. the gentleman was kinda and polite.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
The company moved me to Stafford

CATEGORY moving companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/03/2018

A

RATED

02/03/2018

Very well, would definitely recommend and use again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I moved out of my studio. Had several large pieces of furniture and boxes. Marbin and his team were great to work with. Very efficient, careful and moved quickly!

CATEGORY moving companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/03/2018

A

RATED

10/30/2017

He was very efficient. He bought all the materials needed and worked in a very timely manner. Packed everything very carefully and was responsible.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Packing and moving my apartment to a storage unit.

CATEGORY moving companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/30/2017

Services Offered

Moving Services, Household and Offices, Piano moving, packing/ unpacking, junk Solutions, Boxes & package delivery

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Licensed
NA
Bonded
No
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.