FAIRFIELD COUNTY OVERHEAD DOOR

A 88 Reviews

Founded 1985 • Angie's List since February 2006

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
All skilled traders and home improvement contractors operating in the State of Connecticut are required to be licensed or registered by the State Department of Consumer Protection. License or registration identification is required to be on all advertising, business cards, signage, and contracts. You can check to see if a contractor or tradesperson is licensed or registered by going to: https://www.elicense.ct.gov/

Hours

Sunday
8:00 AM - 5:00 AM
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 5:00 AM

Company Contact

58 WOODLEDGE RD

Stamford, CT 06907

Description

SALE & REPAIR OF OVERHEAD GARAGE DOORS....

Verified Reviews

88 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
85
B Rated
2
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
1
Read reviews by category
garage doors (87)door installation (12)handyman (4)
Showing 1-10 of 88 reviews
A

RATED

12/17/2020

This went very well, contacted Overhead Fairfield, and got an estimate and repair a day later.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tension Spring Replacement

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $450

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/15/2020

A

RATED

10/29/2020

Very prompt and courteous. Did a great job installing garage door.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage door replacement

CATEGORY garage doors,doors

COST $1,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/23/2020

A

RATED

01/05/2020

Very well. Prompt service, got my doors working much better, I didn't feel pressured into doing anything unnecessary, and feel like I got good value for money.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage Doors being temperamental - not working properly and very noisy.

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/05/2020

A

RATED

01/18/2019

I've got a big, heavy double garage door that I can't lift manually. The automatic opener stopped working with my car in the garage, which is a little creepy when you start thinking about what would happen if you had an emergency. These folks were VERY responsive to that - like I clicked on the "find professionals in my area" button and my phone rang. :) Technician came out that same morning, look...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
my garage door opener stopped working and had to be replaced.

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $630

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/17/2019

A

RATED

09/30/2018

Stephen responded to my call within an hour and came by right away to diagnose the issue. He ordered replacement parts and showed up punctually two days later to make the repair as promised. Can't ask for more timely and professional service.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair broken garage door springs

CATEGORY garage doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/29/2018

A

RATED

05/02/2018

Awesome! He came out right away to do the estimate and the work was done promptly an professionally.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced garage door

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/08/2018

A

RATED

02/22/2018

Extremely well. I called at 8:45 and they came at 10:30 and finished in less than an hour. The service was prompt, professional, and reasonably priced.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace door springs in two garage doors

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $260

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/22/2018

A

RATED

02/21/2018

Service was great. My garage door was stuck. I wasn’t able to open or close it. Steve came and fixed it same day I called.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage door repair

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $80

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/16/2018

A

RATED

11/06/2017

Fixed the cables and adjusted both doors. The doors move smoothly and quietly. Much improved!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Broken garage door cables.

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $190

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/06/2017

A

RATED

08/26/2017

Steve was incredible - walking me through how to identify the proper size springs so he could buy them and get to our house within an hour. Work was done thoroughly and professionally. I couldn't be more pleased.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage door opener spring broke and the door could not be open until main springs were replaced. Car was trapped inside and I needed to be travel that evening.

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $350

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/08/2017

Services Offered

SALE & REPAIR OF OVERHEAD GARAGE DOORS.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Ask for details
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
Senior Discount
6%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Ask for details