Gutt R Done

A 154 Reviews

Founded 2012 • Angie's List since April 2012

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
All skilled traders and home improvement contractors operating in the State of Connecticut are required to be licensed or registered by the State Department of Consumer Protection. License or registration identification is required to be on all advertising, business cards, signage, and contracts. You can check to see if a contractor or tradesperson is licensed or registered by going to: https://www.elicense.ct.gov/

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

357 Captain Lewis Dr

Southington, CT 06489

Description

Gutt R Done is a small business with few employees, owner is on every job to ensure quality installation. BECAUSE OF THIS, WE'RE OFTEN ON A LADDER OR ROOF, FOR FASTER SERVICE PLEASE CALL DIRECTLY AND LEAVE A MESSAGE. We do not sub contract our jobs out to other companies. Gutt R Done specializes in seamless gutter installation. We will replace old gutters and leaders, clean existing gutters, install gutter guard on existing or new gutters, and any gutter repairs you may have. Why should I have new gutters installed on my home? Gutters prevent water from flowing off the roof and over entrances to the home. They keep people dry as they enter and leave the home. Even a light rainfall can create a sheet of water that runs off the edge of the roof. In any structure, keeping the ground surrounding the foundation as dry as possible is critical. Wet dirt surrounding the foundation can lead to severe structural problems....

Verified Reviews

154 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
141
B Rated
6
C Rated
3
D Rated
0
F Rated
4
Read reviews by category
gutter repair (143)gutter cleaning (51)drain pipe installation (3)home builder (3)metal fabrication (1)home remodeling (1)
Showing 1-10 of 154 reviews
A

RATED

09/24/2020

Excellent job on time and quickly done

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Putting new Gutters around my house

CATEGORY home builders

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/24/2020

A

RATED

05/05/2020

Great! Nick and his team at Guttr Done CT were very thorough and did a great job!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New Gutters

CATEGORY gutter repair,home builders

COST $1,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/27/2020

F

RATED

12/28/2019

Never heard from them. Not professional at all. Very disappointed

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Gutter work

CATEGORY gutter repair

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/28/2019

A

RATED

07/30/2019

NIck and his crew arrived a few minutes early. They were professional, fast and efficient and the gutters look and perform great. Cleanup was meticulous, less than 4 hours on site and a job well done. Initial estimate over the phone was accurate. Thanks!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace gutters and downspout on 2 story single family home and detached 1 car garage. Install gutter guards throughout.

CATEGORY gutter repair

COST $1,700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/02/2019

A

RATED

02/22/2019

It was a very smooth process from the moment I contacted them. They came to my house the very next morning, assessed the situation in a few minutes and offered a quote. They were prepared to get the job done immediately. They knocked it out very quickly even though they had to work in icy conditions. Would definitely hire them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I needed to have a gutter replaced

CATEGORY gutter repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/22/2019

A

RATED

10/25/2017

Good, they showed up on time, completed the work and finished within an hour.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Leader added to front gutter.

CATEGORY gutter repair

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/21/2017

A

RATED

10/09/2017

They came exactly when they said they would, offered all options I could select from, provided quotes and did the selected work as agreed upon. Good guys!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Had gutter covers added to existing gutters

CATEGORY gutter cleaning,gutter repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/09/2017

A

RATED

10/06/2017

Went well. Trouble free experience. Has been over a year and worked perfect!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Gutter, drain pipe

CATEGORY gutter repair,drain pipe

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/06/2017

A

RATED

08/17/2017

Better then i expected. So much better. Price was unbelievable fair.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I started out only wanting to replace two busted gutters. Then i decided to do the whole house. the price was right and it adds value to my home. I love the looks. The sales repre was as people friendly as they come. The two men that install the gutters were effecient and quick. Anyone is welcome to come to my home and look. I love the feel, sounds crazy, but compared to what i had for 20 yrs, they are thicker, constructed so much better. They make my home look new from the outside. Thanks

CATEGORY gutter cleaning

COST $1,400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/03/2017

A

RATED

06/26/2017

They quoted me a fair price to install new seamless gutter which I agreed to. I scheduled an appointment to do the work two days later. Very professional, very responsive, very good material, competitively priced.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Gutter along the back of my home were packed with ice during the winter and fell off. Called Gutt R Done and described my damage, asked for a quote to replace my gutter with a new seamless one.

CATEGORY gutter repair

COST $350

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/21/2017

Services Offered

Gutter Cleaning. Gutter Guard Installation. Gutter Repair. Downspout Replacement. Seamless Gutter Installation.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
NO
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes