Accurate Electrical Contractors LLC

A 296 Reviews

Founded 2002 • Angie's List since May 2011

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Service Categories

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
All skilled traders and home improvement contractors operating in the State of Connecticut are required to be licensed or registered by the State Department of Consumer Protection. License or registration identification is required to be on all advertising, business cards, signage, and contracts. You can check to see if a contractor or tradesperson is licensed or registered by going to: https://www.elicense.ct.gov/

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

123 Union city road

Prospect, CT 06712

Description

Please allow us to introduce our company. We can work in all phases of residential and commercial electrical work. Accurate Electrical Contractors, LLC has always specialized in commercial and residential as well as service work. We take pride not only in the work we perform but also in our customer relationships. We would appreciate the opportunity to submit a proposal for any future jobs you may have. References provided upon request for past jobs and builders we have performed work for. For all your electrical needs. Small jobs are our specialty. Call 203 509 7027...

Verified Reviews

296 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
284
B Rated
9
C Rated
0
D Rated
3
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
electrician (291)lighting installation (83)ceiling fan installation (23)landscape lighting (3)generator repair (2)hvac repair (1)
Showing 1-10 of 296 reviews
A

RATED

07/28/2020

This job could not have gone better. Called Accurate in the morning, I was given a price, and they were there around noon time to do the work. Did an awesome job with the install and cleanup, and the price for what was done was more than fair. I wouldn't hesitate to hire this company again for any electrical work I might need! Great guys!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced rotted outdoor conduit, and replace old outdoor light fixtures.

CATEGORY lighting,ceiling fans

COST $395

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/28/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the positive review. It was a pleasure serving you. We look forward to earning your business again in the near future.
A

RATED

07/20/2020

Efficient, professional. Called back to set appt same day. Was running late and called to advise to ask if it was still ok to come by.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced faulty GFCI outlet in basement.

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/20/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the positive review. It was a pleasure serving you. We look forward to earning your business again in the near future.
A

RATED

07/19/2020

Went very well. They showed up on time and did all that I asked quickly and efficiently. Highly recommend for electrical work around your home.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced two prong outlets with three prong.

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/21/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the positive review. It was a pleasure serving you. We look forward to earning your business again in the near future.
A

RATED

07/19/2020

Zaim is absolutely wonderful! Always answers his phone and returns emails very promptly. The work was hard, and him and the crew did an amazing job! He is very knowledgeable about any job! I highly recommend them for all your electrical needs!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Wiring for above ground swimming pool and ceiling fan.

CATEGORY electrician,ceiling fans

COST $2,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/16/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the positive review. It was a pleasure serving you. We look forward to earning your business again in the near future.
A

RATED

07/19/2020

Extremely well. Ziam takes care to protect your furniture and floors. He pays attention to detail and it shows. I have used his service for many Electrical projects and I am totally satisfied. I highly recommend Accurate Electrical, LLC!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced light fixture with a ceiling fan in bedroom.

CATEGORY electrician,lighting,ceiling fans

COST $189

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/19/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the positive review. It was a pleasure serving you. We look forward to earning your business again in the near future.
A

RATED

07/19/2020

Excellent! They are a very professional group of hard working guys. They crew made some suggestions that saved us some extra money and we absolutely appreciated the input. We will be calling again in the future; highly recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Wiring for a 100 amp sub panel, wiring for a Tesla car charger.

CATEGORY electrician,lighting

COST $2,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/18/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the positive review. It was a pleasure serving you. We look forward to earning your business again in the near future.
A

RATED

07/18/2020

Zaim has always done a great job. We've hired him 3 or 4 times at 2 different homes. He always gives you a couple options and let's you decide what is best for your budget. Good guy, good company!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Wiring and installation for exterior sensor light.

CATEGORY electrician,lighting

COST $325

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/26/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the positive review. It was a pleasure serving you. We look forward to earning your business again in the near future.
A

RATED

07/18/2020

Great! Super responsive and reliable!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced defective dryer circuit breaker.

CATEGORY electrician

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/18/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the positive review. It was a pleasure serving you. We look forward to earning your business again in the near future.
A

RATED

07/18/2020

Fantastic, prompt service, went above and beyond to take care of our special timing needs. Can’t say enough about these guys.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Wiring for fork lift charger

CATEGORY electrician

COST $195

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/08/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the positive review. It was a pleasure serving you. We look forward to earning your business again in the near future.
A

RATED

07/18/2020

Work was thoroughly and professionally done.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Wiring for ductless AC unit.

CATEGORY electrician

COST $495

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/27/2020

Images

Photo for Accurate Electrical Contractors LLC - 123 Union city road, Prospect, CT - 38732999

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the positive review. It was a pleasure serving you. We look forward to earning your business again in the near future.

Services Offered

24 Hour Emergency service. Specializing in: replacing outlets, switches, light fixtures, changing fuses to circuit breakers, recessed lights, bucket truck service available.

Services Not Offered

industrial, appliance repair.

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, American Express
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes