TAZMANIAN TREE DEVIL LLC

A 81 Reviews

Founded 2001 • Angie's List since October 2010

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Service Categories

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • S-4715
  • Trade License Locale
  • SOC
  • Trade License Authority
  • State of CT (DEEP)
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 20160131
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

344 TARBOX RD

Plainfield, CT 06374

Description

We provide free estimates/proposals for the service of tree trimming/pruning and tree removal if necessary as well as stump grinding. We have the largest selection of aerial units including, Nifty lift with 70 ft reach, Dino-soar lift with 92 ft reach and Big brother with 105 ft reach. These are specialty lifts which have been imported from England, Finland and Italy! We also have the 75 ft elevator bucket truck with dielectric value to safely work around electrical wires/systems which came from the great USA. We also have the only Taz-track chipper that is 35 inches narrow, check it out on youtube! Taz-track chipper was built in Cheshire Connecticut by Salsco Inc. by request of Edwin Adams owner of Tazmanian Tree Devil Llc...

Verified Reviews

81 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
77
B Rated
0
C Rated
1
D Rated
1
F Rated
2
Read reviews by category
tree service (81)
Showing 1-10 of 81 reviews
A

RATED

06/30/2020

We needed a couple dozen trees trimmed that had branches hanging over or to close to the house. Then we decided to have two trees removed to avoid a possible problem. Did not think there were any businesses left that gave such service. Quick response to our original phone call, quick response to do the work. Did just what they said they would do. All were hard workers doing a great job, taking car...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tree trimming and removal of two approx. 100' trees that were very close to the house.

CATEGORY tree service

COST $11,800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/30/2020

Images

Photo for TAZMANIAN TREE DEVIL LLC - 344 TARBOX RD, Plainfield, CT - 38683167

+2 More

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the work and also for taking the time to give a review. Edwin
A

RATED

04/21/2020

Very fast and professional. Cleaned up wood chippings after work was done. Have used them before and would highly recommend them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Large Tree Removal

CATEGORY tree service

COST $5,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/21/2020

Images

Photo for TAZMANIAN TREE DEVIL LLC - 344 TARBOX RD, Plainfield, CT - 38513268

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the repeat business and also for taking a moment for the review. Edwin
A

RATED

03/16/2020

Excellent! The workers were prompt, polite, and worked very hard. One told us before they started working exactly what they were going to do, and he was very patient in answering our questions. They did a fabulous job in cleaning up our yard after. Would definitely use them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Trees cutting and removal

CATEGORY tree service

COST $3,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/13/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the work and also for taking the time to write this review. Edwin
A

RATED

02/13/2020

I couldn’t ask for a better experience. All contact with me was over the phone or in texts, project scheduling, progression, cleanup, and payment arrangement were clear and precise. Before and after photos were readily provided. In talking with the owner, I felt very confident that this was an extremely principled company. I highly recommend them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Trim branches overhanging house.

CATEGORY tree service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/13/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the work and also for taking the time to provide the above review. Edwin
A

RATED

12/07/2019

Arrived ontime, left the area all nice. Excellent work & work ethic! Has a fantistic portfolio!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Removed 4 large trees

CATEGORY tree service

COST $3,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/04/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the repeat work and happy Holidays. Edwin : )
A

RATED

10/07/2019

I heard that it went smooth. When I got home from work at 5:10 PM, everything was done. I opted for "drop and leave" because I wanted to keep the wood. I expected everything to be spread around my yard. Instead, I saw all the branches and pieces of the trunks piled up in one corner of my yard to take the least amount of surface. Everything was nice and neat.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Cut four big maple trees with branches spread partly over a neighbor's house and power lines.

CATEGORY tree service

COST $4,550

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/27/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time for this review. Edwin Adams
A

RATED

09/03/2019

Very well ! Crew was prompt, courteous, professional and left the property clean and tidy. The equipment is state of the art and allows fast removal and the ability to work with dangerous tree situations.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
9 large trees removed and some stump grinding done

CATEGORY tree service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/03/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time from your busy scedual to post this reiew, it was nice to work on your water front property. The trees closest to the house and rear between your home and the water were tricky to say the least and this is one of many projects that support the purchase of special equipment that most others don't and wont invest in! Thank you again, Edwin of Tazmanian Tree Devil LLC
A

RATED

08/29/2019

The team was tasked to cut and remove 20 trees throughout the property. The team completed some of the more difficult trees, ones close to power lines and the garage, on one day and then returned the next day, completing the remainder of the trees by early afternoon. Team showed up promptly at 7:30 and began work immediately. Team was very respectful of the property and left the area clear of any ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tree cutting, removal and chipping

CATEGORY tree service

COST $8,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/26/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the kind review and also for the oppertunity to service you and your property, Edwin: Tazmanian Tree Devil LLC.
A

RATED

08/22/2019

Great. This is our second time using this company. We came back because they were so professional the first time. We were not let down. Everyone was thorough and courteous. Made sure we are happy with the job, and they cleaned up entirely. Highly recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Trimming trees

CATEGORY tree service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/22/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you very much for the repeat work and for taking the time for your kind reveiw. Edwin, Tazmanian Tree Devil LLC
A

RATED

06/30/2019

Prompt and professional. Trees were gone in a matter of hours with no mess!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Take down trees

CATEGORY tree service

COST $3,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/17/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the nice review and for the work. Edwin

Services Offered

Free estimates of potential work. Hazard inspection to make human traffic and physical property safer (avoiding potential injuries and damage). Tree trimming to complete tree removal as well as stump grinding.

Services Not Offered

We do not provide tree planting feeding or chemical treatment. We do not provide tree cabling, I feel that if a tree is a potential risk of failure, it should be removed. We do not provide tree monetary evaluations.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
7%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes