Tom Saint Painting & Remodeling LLC

A 142 Reviews

Founded 2013 • Angie's List since September 2013

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Company Contact

30 MT. PLEASANT RD

Newtown, CT 06470

Description

Tom Saint Painting & Restoration is dedicated to providing our customers with a clean and professional painting results done with top quality craftsmanship at reasonable prices. We handle both new construction and home restoration. And all jobs are done with the highest standard of quality....

Verified Reviews

142 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
137
B Rated
2
C Rated
2
D Rated
1
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
interior painting (90)house painting (74)woodworking (54)drywall repair (31)pressure washing (28)deck cleaning (24)hardwood flooring (24)deck building (21)home remodeling (19)wallpaper removal (18)cabinet refacing (15)tile installation (15)
Showing 1-10 of 142 reviews
A

RATED

06/25/2020

TOM AND HIS MEN WERE GREAT THEY DID A GREAT RESTORATION ON OUR 105 YEAR OLD FARM HOUSE I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THEM

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
HOUSE RESTORATION

CATEGORY house painters,cabinet refacing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/25/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

THANKS [Member Name Removed] FOR YOUR POSITIVE REVIEW ! ALL THE BEST & GOD BLESS. BE SAFE & WELL! TOM SAINT
A

RATED

05/06/2020

Tom and his team are very professional and did an excellent job on our house. They were very responsive, timely and easy to work with, coming up with great ideas for the repairs and color schemes.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Full exterior paint /gutter replacement/window trim paint/repairs

CATEGORY gutter repair,house painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/15/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], THANKS FOR YOUR KIND REVIEW & WER'E VERY HAPPY YOU FOLKS ARE THRILLED! THE HOUSE IS STUNNING ! BE WELL & GOOD LUCK IN 2020!! TOM SAINT
A

RATED

02/21/2020

Wow! I’m in love with my new kitchen and it’s all thanks to Tom and his amazing team! They made it easy and stress free! They are professional, reliable and talented. I can’t wait for them to do our bathrooms next!!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Complete kitchen remodel

CATEGORY woodworking,bathroom & kitchen remodeling,interior painters,cabinet refacing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/03/2020

Images

Photo for Tom Saint Painting & Remodeling LLC - 30 MT. PLEASANT RD, Newtown, CT - 38401166
A

RATED

02/18/2020

Tom and his crew were very professional, courteous and great to work with. Tom kept us informed, every step of the way, of what was being done. This was very helpful because we were out of the country while the house was being renovated. We came back to a brand new home which is absolutely gorgeous. Thanks Tom and your crew.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Restoring a 1970 home to present style

CATEGORY drywall,hardwood floor repair,wallpaper removal,woodworking,bathroom & kitchen remodeling,interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/18/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks [Member Name Removed] I'm sure giving me a F grade was a oversight on your part. If possible please correct this & all the best in 2020! Tom Saint Painting & Remodeling LLC
A

RATED

11/08/2019

Tom Saint and his team are the definition of professional experts in their field. In addition to their amazing craftsmanship when restoring the exterior of my home - power washing, sanding, replacing rotting wood, and so much more before even getting to painting (!!!) - they were efficient and responsive in all of my questions, educating me on everything that was taking place. When making an inves...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Restoring exterior of home

CATEGORY gutter repair,deck cleaning,pressure washing,woodworking,house painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/08/2019

A

RATED

08/28/2019

Great work On time Fair price Very responsive by owner Followed up on any and all issues Workers excellent and very personable

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Interior/exterior work

CATEGORY remodeling,woodworking,house painters,interior painters

COST $120,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/28/2019

A

RATED

05/22/2019

Superb job! Tom was very responsive in the quoting process and very easy to work with. He has a great eye for design and color coordination and his punctuality and execution was tremendous. We were out of town when Tom and his team did the work and it was a gift to know our house would be well cared for, secured, and updated during our absence. I am completely happy with the work Tom and his team ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Patching of sheet rock and taping, caulking and fixing wood trim, and painting two very large and challenging rooms, along with a buff and refinishing of hardwood floors.

CATEGORY drywall,hardwood floor repair,woodworking,interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/01/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed] Thank you so much ! Please call on us any time & enjoy your summer ! God Bless my friend ! Tom Saint
A

RATED

04/12/2019

They’ve done nice job which met our expectation pretty good. Tom and the crew were responsive and finished the work timely. Would recommend to others.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painting and Floor refinishing

CATEGORY hardwood floor repair,interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/15/2019

A

RATED

04/10/2019

I hired Tom to do a kitchen update in my home in Danbury -- repainting the cabinets and changing the countertops and backsplash, and re paint the whole first floor and upstairs hallway. It is rare these days to find a contractor who does exactly what they say they will do, for the price they say it will cost and in the time they said it would take. But Tom did all three! My kitchen looks like I sp...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Kitchen update and painting

CATEGORY ceramic tile,woodworking,bathroom & kitchen remodeling,interior painters,cabinet refacing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/01/2019

Images

Photo for Tom Saint Painting & Remodeling LLC - 30 MT. PLEASANT RD, Newtown, CT - 37813402

+1 More

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Awesome working with you [Member Name Removed] many thanks & God Bless !
A

RATED

04/10/2019

They did a beautiful job. Tom was very helpful with giving suggestions on color, design options, and lighting fixtures. The crew was friendly, on-time every day, and worked carefully to minimize the disruption. I would absolutely recommend them for other work!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painted entire first floor of my house

CATEGORY wallpaper removal,interior painters,cabinet refacing

COST $11,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/29/2019

Images

Photo for Tom Saint Painting & Remodeling LLC - 30 MT. PLEASANT RD, Newtown, CT - 37811162

Services Offered

Painting, Wood Floor Restorations & Installation, Carpentry / bathrooms / kitchens / additions / all phases of Remodeling, Moldings, Updates, Sheetrock Repairs, Board Replacements , roofing, decking, cabinet making & painting

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
No