THERMALFIT LLC

A35 REVIEWS

Founded 1985 • Angie's List since October 2010

Angie's List certified badge

Hours

Hours are not available for this pro right now. Please check back later.

Company Contact

30 Neptune Ave

New London, CT, 06320

Description

Vinyl siding, replacement windows & roofing...

Verified Reviews

35 Total Reviews
Read reviews by category
Roofing (27)Windows (15)Siding (12)Decks and Porches (5)Gutters (4)Doors (4)
Showing 1-10 of 35 reviews
A

RATED

11/03/2019

THERMALFIT Team was right on schedule. Roger provided honest recommendations and his team was very engaged in completing sealing both windows. They reframed the area and put water tight integrity material at the base. We've had a huge rain storm since... and its be great not to have to worry about a leak. Thank you Roger. A+

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Double Window Sealed

CATEGORY roofing

COST $1,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/22/2019

A

RATED

06/03/2019

The before and after is fantastic! Looks like a whole new house! Roger and his crew did a great job installing new windows, siding, shutters & trim. Everything was cleaned up great! Would definitely hire again in the future and would highly recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Siding and windows

CATEGORY siding, replacement windows

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/03/2019

A

RATED

12/07/2018

Roger showed up when he said he would, and gave me the week before windows would be ready, to confirm a general install date. Called again 3-4 days before to insure we would be ready and available. Showed up when he said he would be here to install, and finished them quicker than expected. Would use again! Cost includes the 5 replacement windows

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install replacement casement windows

CATEGORY replacement windows

COST $6,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/07/2018

A

RATED

11/05/2018

They cleaned up every single day. And I have never met someone that does an excellent clean up before. They did a beautiful job. He was never late. Their price is competitive and reasonable.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
He put in a roof for us.

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/05/2018

A

RATED

06/12/2018

The job started on time and finished within the estimated time frame. The crew was very professional, friendly and respectful of the property. They had a great eye for detail and cleaned up the site each night when they left. I highly recommend Rodger and his crew for any home remodeling job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
All windows were replaced along with two new windows cut and framed. All the siding was replaced. The front door and the deck door were replaced as well as new storm doors for both and for a third back door. The deck was expanded and new Trex material was laid down and new railing installed, a ramp was built in place of stairs. New exterior lights were hung as well as new soffits and gutters.

CATEGORY decks, gutter repair, siding, replacement windows, doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

A

RATED

06/01/2018

it went very well roger and mike and the crew were very good at replacing the whole roof right down to the new plywood, when the job was done, everything was picked up, like they were never here,.. i want to thank roger and mike ,and the crew so much for installing our much needed ROOF. i would hire again .

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
i needed a whole new roof

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/15/2018

A

RATED

03/15/2018

Perfect! Prompt service and good communication.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Flashing repaired

CATEGORY roofing, siding

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/15/2018

A

RATED

01/30/2018

Everything went better than expected, since it during an extremely cold part of Dec 20017>Jan 2018. It wasn't the best temperature in SE CT. for this type of work. To my satisfaction all aspects of the work performed was top quality even as stated above the weather didn't cooperate at times. The Thermalfit Crew just worked around it. The discussion started almost 2 years ago about this project and...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Complete siding of 6 1/2 bedroom house

CATEGORY siding

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

A

RATED

11/17/2017

My husband and I were very pleased with the work. We had the wood shingles on our roof replaced with Cedar Impression shingles. Rodger was honest, fair, extremely responsive, and kept us apprised of every step. He and his team met every expectation set, disposed of all debris, and left our yard clean. Thank you, Rodger!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace roof

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/17/2017

A

RATED

11/15/2017

The estimate was very reasonable, especially compared with the more nationally known brand. Work was done on schedule, all in one day. Work was punctual, high quality and professional, including cleanup. Would definitely recommend to others and use again. We would be happy to be used as a reference.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Ten replacement windows were installed.

CATEGORY roofing, replacement windows

COST $9,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/14/2017