NorthWind Designs

A17 REVIEWS

Founded 2007 • Angie's List since July 2015

Angie's List certified badge

Hours

Sunday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

194 Main St

MONROE, CT 06468

Description

Crafting the perfect landscape takes more than a green thumb and a shovel, it requires the knowledge and experience to bring your vision to life. With over 20 years of experience helping develop the best landscapes in Fairfield County and surrounding areas, NorthWind Tree & Landscape has the skills and dedication needed to tackle any challenge. We offer both landscape and masonry design services, and with every estimate we also provide an image of your proposed final result. We are fully licensed and insured....

Verified Reviews

17 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
17
B Rated
0
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
Masonry (13)Landscaping (11)Pavers and Hardscaping (8)Mulch and Topsoil (5)Lawn and Yard Work (5)Landscaping - Lighting (2)Windows (1)Decks and Porches (1)
Showing 1-10 of 17 reviews
A

RATED

01/22/2020

Northwind far exceeded our expectations. Brennan has a unique talent at being extremely creative, as well as skilled at landscaping techniques. We selected Northwind on the basis of previous reviews and felt fortunate to work with them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Landscape Design & Bluestone patio

CATEGORY masonry, hardscaping, outdoor lighting

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/30/2020

A

RATED

07/24/2019

Brennan and his Northwind Designs team rebuilt our front steps and porch, side and back steps, all with blue stone. In addition, they improved the drainage/downspout flow while building two walkways also constructed with blue stone. Finally, they built up part of our yard with topsoil to improve the walkway grade. Work turned out great and we have already received many compliments. Highly recommen...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Masonry, landscaping and drainage

CATEGORY landscaper, masonry, mulch

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/15/2019

A

RATED

11/03/2018

We needed to have our tired looking front yard plantings and landscape features all removed and refreshed, the backyard grass turned and reseeded, and several trees/branches removed. Brendan and his crew got to work quickly, got the job done in a couple of days, and everything looks magazine worthy. Will definitely use them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New lawn, plantings, tree removal

CATEGORY hardscaping

COST $9,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/11/2018

A

RATED

10/18/2018

Excellent! They arrived on time, did exactly what I asked for and finished in only a few hours.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Excavation

CATEGORY lawn service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/18/2018

A

RATED

10/16/2018

Brennan was incredibly responsive and punctual. He and his crew did a fantastic job. Would absolutely recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Improve drainage in trouble areas of backyard

CATEGORY lawn service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/13/2018

A

RATED

09/13/2018

Brennan and team did a top quality job at a very fair price.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Stone wall, regrading of property, drainage

CATEGORY landscaper, masonry, mulch

COST $7,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/15/2018

A

RATED

08/07/2018

All work was top notch. Lawn and landscaping has never looked better

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Landscape design, new front walkway, new stonework around mailbox, lawn maintenance

CATEGORY landscaper, lawn service, masonry, mulch

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/01/2018

A

RATED

08/07/2018

Very well ! He had great design ideas and a very professional team to execute all work. Very accommodating to changes. I would definitely recommend him for any outside work!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Yard - lawn and tree work, stone wall repaired

CATEGORY landscaper, lawn service, masonry, mulch, hardscaping

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/07/2018

A

RATED

07/31/2018

It went very well! Brennan came right out when we called - he gave us quotes immediately for the original job and the additions we made. Brennan offered design ideas and photos to help us make design decisions. The stone workmanship was excellent! The plants have done very well. Brennan promised we would be happy with project in the end and we definitely are!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Stone patio for hot tub and adjacent seating area - surrounded with river rocks and plants - plus stone walks to patio.

CATEGORY landscaper, masonry, hardscaping

COST $14,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/31/2018

Images

Photo for NorthWind Designs - 194 Main St, MONROE, CT - 37288026

+1 More

A

RATED

12/09/2017

Brennan and his employees did an incredible job. He promised I would be pleased and I was. He was very honest about cost and advised me on how I could save money rather than take advantage of the scale of my project. He checked in frequently with me while his employees were working and stopped by a few days after the project was complete to make sure I was happy. The work was stellar, they even di...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I had a very large garden area that needed a major overhaul; weeding, edging, pruning,mulch and a rock wall fixed.

CATEGORY landscaper, lawn service, masonry, mulch

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/12/2017

Services Offered

Complete Landscape Service Company. Landscape & Masonry Design, 3D Plant Design, Tree Removal, Excavating and Interior Masonry.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details.

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.