Tetlow Builders LLC

A 76 Reviews

Founded 2002 • Angie's List since December 2009

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 608656 / 11101
  • Trade License Locale
  • Connecticut
  • Trade License Authority
  • State of Ct
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 20151130
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
All skilled traders and home improvement contractors operating in the State of Connecticut are required to be licensed or registered by the State Department of Consumer Protection. License or registration identification is required to be on all advertising, business cards, signage, and contracts. You can check to see if a contractor or tradesperson is licensed or registered by going to: https://www.elicense.ct.gov/

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Company Contact

13 Reuven Dr

Ledyard, CT 06339

Description

I am a full service contractor. From remodeling your kitchen, bath, or basement to adding on to your house we have all the necessary resources you need to get the job done correctly and in a timely fashion. There is no need to try to be your own general contractor. I will take the load off your shoulders. When we finish your project, all you will need is to move right in. I am licensed and insured, and have been in business since 2002, and still going strong. Super Service Award winner for 2016, 2015, 2014, and 2013. Please call us today to schedule your appointment - (860) 460-2088...

Verified Reviews

76 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
68
B Rated
2
C Rated
0
D Rated
2
F Rated
4
Read reviews by category
home remodeling (60)home remodeling (36)interior painting (29)plumbing (23)tile installation (23)electrical (22)flooring (20)drywall repair (20)lighting (19)woodworking (16)deck building (16)door (15)
Showing 1-10 of 76 reviews
A

RATED

11/18/2020

High-end, exceptional quality work, paid attention to every detail. Could not be happier with the final result. On time and responsive. Dave is kind hearted and honest. Will certainly work with them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
master bath remodel

CATEGORY ceramic tile,countertops,decks,remodeling,home builders,woodworking,marble & granite,bathroom & kitchen remodeling,interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/18/2020

A

RATED

08/31/2020

The project went very well, Dave Tetlow, had a professional crew of contractors that completed their work to our satisfaction. Dave is very conscientious and qualified in all areas of the remodel.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Kitchen and living room remodel

CATEGORY ceramic tile,countertops,drywall,electrician,flooring,insulation,lighting,remodeling,home builders,woodworking,marble & granite,bathroom & kitchen remodeling,interior painters,doors

COST $58,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/31/2020

Images

Photo for Tetlow Builders LLC - 13 Reuven Dr, Ledyard, CT - 38842115

+1 More

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for the kind words.
A

RATED

07/09/2020

It went very well, if slower than we had hoped. Unforeseen electrical issues caused a rather long delay, but it all worked out. Quality of work is very high. Dave is very pleasant, honest, attentive, communicative and has experience in all the areas of renovation and residential construction. His workers were also professional and dedicated.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tetlow built a new, first floor master bedroom, bath and hall. He also converted a carport into a fully enclosed garage with a new front door entry mudroom

CATEGORY ceramic tile,closet systems,countertops,drywall,electrician,flooring,insulation,lighting,masonry,plumbing,remodeling,roofing,windows,home builders,woodworking,house painters,interior painters,doors

COST $210,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/10/2020

Images

Photo for Tetlow Builders LLC - 13 Reuven Dr, Ledyard, CT - 38705935

+1 More

A

RATED

06/12/2020

We are absolutely thrilled with the work that was done to our home. Dave and his crew were punctual and personable. Along with the siding, he got our garage door installed as well and we were very pleasantly surprised when Dave did a couple of extra things that were not included in the contract.( installed some recessed lights for our porches and direct wired our Ring doorbell). We feel he went ab...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We wanted to get siding for our home

CATEGORY decks,electrician,lighting,home builders

COST $17,700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/10/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

thank you very much for the business. and the kind words. you were a pleasure to work with.
A

RATED

05/24/2020

David and his team did a wonderful job of replacing a rather aged second-floor bedroom deck. The end result was so good that it put my ground floor deck to shame, so I asked him do a similar job on the ground floor deck. In addition his team excavated and removed a failing retaining wall around my basement walkout. The new concrete block wall looks so much better than the original timber-retained ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replacement of second floor deck/balcony, and basement walkout retaining wall.

CATEGORY decks,masonry

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/01/2020

Images

Photo for Tetlow Builders LLC - 13 Reuven Dr, Ledyard, CT - 38589410

+6 More

A

RATED

02/03/2020

Job went extremely well. They were very professional and gave great attention to detail. Dave Tetlow always kept us informed as to how things were going and what the next step would be. The workers showed a high skill level and desire to do things right.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
raise sunken dining room floor to match rest of house

CATEGORY drywall,flooring,remodeling,woodworking,interior painters

COST $10,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/29/2020

A

RATED

11/27/2019

Has done multiple jobs in my neighborhood. Honest, trustworthy, looks to do things the right way. Project was a complete to the studs demo and involved extensive tile work. Before and after pictures attached.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Full remodel of 2nd floor bath.

CATEGORY ceramic tile,drywall,electrician,insulation,plumbing,woodworking,bathroom & kitchen remodeling,interior painters,doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/26/2019

Images

Photo for Tetlow Builders LLC - 13 Reuven Dr, Ledyard, CT - 38256968

+6 More

A

RATED

07/12/2019

I chose Tetlow Builders from a group of three contractors that bid on the job. My selection was based on a strong recommendation from a trusted contractor friend. The project started in the spring of 2019. Harry was the lead carpenter who worked in the project from start to finish. Although working with a fairly comprehensive set of plans, some items lacked detail. Whenever that happened, Dave Tet...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
175 SF Sunroom with a second floor upper deck

CATEGORY decks,drywall,lighting,roofing,windows,doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/15/2019

A

RATED

06/26/2019

He did excellent work!! We are very pleased how it came out!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We had our deck extended to the pool.

CATEGORY decks,remodeling

COST $8,400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/26/2019

A

RATED

06/25/2019

Dave and his guys are great! We had great communication throughout the whole project!! I felt very comfortable giving him a set of keys so he could access the property whether I was home or not. Every night I came home, the worksite was clean, as if they were never there... besides all the beautiful work they did!! I'm ready to go to contract on my other bathroom!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Bathroom Remodel

CATEGORY ceramic tile,drywall,electrician,flooring,lighting,plumbing,bathroom & kitchen remodeling,interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/25/2019

Images

Photo for Tetlow Builders LLC - 13 Reuven Dr, Ledyard, CT - 37949555

+5 More

Services Offered

Remodeling, bathroom & kitchen remodeling, additions & decks, basement & bedroom.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
7.5%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
2 YEARS ON LABOR