Vectro Computers

A19 REVIEWS

Founded 2006 • Angie's List since February 2017

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Company Contact

2389 Main St.

Glastonbury, CT 06033

Description

Computer service that comes to your home or business! Vectro has been In business for over 10 years providing computer help, repair and networking. Service is provided on location at homes and businesses in Glastonbury, CT and surrounding areas. Work is done by a skilled technician who is Microsoft, Wi-Fi and CompTIA A+ certified. Entertainment centers and wall-mounted smart TV installations are serviced by a carpenter and a technician....

Verified Reviews

19 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
18
B Rated
1
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
Computer Repair (19)Internet Service (5)Uncategorized Services (2)Stereo and Home Theater Systems (2)Phone Repair (1)
Showing 1-10 of 19 reviews
A

RATED

02/13/2020

Determined that the mother board was going. Was able to replace it with a refurbished desktop updated with Win 10 for $400 including monitor. Copied all files to new computer. Very happy with service.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Problem with laptop

CATEGORY computer repair

COST $400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/07/2020

A

RATED

09/13/2019

Vectro Computers, represented by Jason, gets an excellent rating from me. He was on time for his appointment window at my residence, easy to work with as I explained the problems to him and answered questions about my laptop. (operating system problem) He seems to enjoy the work and politely answered tangential questions. (a very non-corporate practice) I utilized his services rather than the comp...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
laptop computer wouldn't start

CATEGORY computer repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/04/2019

A

RATED

07/09/2019

When I could not contact a computer company I had been using (out of business?), I contacted Jason/Vectro Computers because he had very good reviews. Jason knows what he is doing and stands by his work. He was here several times for various matters. We use a second, simple computer for a non-Internet program. Our system was so old, the program could not be updated and we also needed a new printer....

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install an external hard drive, tune-up computer, install printer and refurbished computer

CATEGORY computer repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/25/2019

A

RATED

01/13/2019

It went very well. Jason was very willing to go above and beyond what I originally thought Ineeded. What he charged for the additional work was very reasonable as was his original quote. I highly recommend him and plan to use him again when needed.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Jason transferred all files from an old laptop to a new one. He also upgraded applications to Windows 10 from Windows 7 including Printer.

CATEGORY computer repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/26/2018

A

RATED

11/01/2018

It was a custom gaming computer and technician was very capable in proceeding with the project and had all the knowledge and equipment to complete the task in my home.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced fans on desktop computer.

CATEGORY computer repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/30/2018

B

RATED

10/08/2018

Jason successfully handled this somewhat tricky install with diligence and professionalism.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Configuration of New Router and New Access Points

CATEGORY computer repair, internet service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/24/2018

A

RATED

09/12/2018

it is nice to find someone who actually knows what he is doing and who does it without a bunch of fanfare. I will hire Jason again anytime I need computer work done

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
complete tuneup and solving windows problem

CATEGORY computer repair

COST $150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/12/2018

A

RATED

06/30/2018

Jayson fixed every issue I called him for. He is effective, patient, punctual and - in my opinion - very reasonable with his pricing.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Varity of jobs over the past two years. Upgrades, eliminating viruses, resroring operation after a crash and supplying a computer security program.

CATEGORY computer repair, internet service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/30/2018

A

RATED

06/28/2018

Very well. Everything was taken care of.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Computer app updating. I-phone and I-pad updating. Wifi modem and router security check/updating.

CATEGORY computer repair, internet service, phone repair

COST $60

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/06/2018

A

RATED

04/19/2018

He was great. Couldn't ask for anyone better. He knew what to do with every problem that was presented to him.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
He fixed all my son's computer problems.

CATEGORY computer repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/19/2018

Services Offered

Vectro provides computer help, iPhone repair and TV wall mounting.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Licensed
Not Applicable
Bonded
No
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.